Police Officers

I've been lucky a few times with the cops. I never have my P-plates on and I've never been in trouble for it. One time I was pulled over for an RBT and the copper commented that I only had one P-plate on, I replied that the kids next door always steal mine and the new laws don't let us put them on the inside of the car. He said he'd give me a warning and to stop at the servo to buy some P-plates :D

So is it actually against the law to display P Plates on the inside of your front and rear windshields? I can't remember any police pulling me over for it. Why sell them in servos if you can't display them like that?

Cops pulled up behind me today when i parked at the local shopping centre.

My dad just bought me a car that was re-licensed a few months ago, its registered in his name, he lives interstate now so he cancelled his WA license.

Apparantly they have something that scans rego plates and it flashes at them when they drive past a car registered to someone without a license. So now every time I'm going to drive past a cop car with one of these scanner computers, I will be pulled over, according to Mr Plonk. (dad won't change the ownership title to me, arseh*le)

Also, apparantly the month it was at the dealership the license plates racked up 8 fines against it. Copper said it won't come back to me, but you gotta wonder what the car was used for...

The police were great and heaps helpful, though its ****ed how Im going to get pulled over frequently. What a stupid system if exceptions cant be made.

Does anyone know what my options are, if I can't change ownership title?

Cops pulled up behind me today when i parked at the local shopping centre.

My dad just bought me a car that was re-licensed a few months ago, its registered in his name, he lives interstate now so he cancelled his WA license.

Apparantly they have something that scans rego plates and it flashes at them when they drive past a car registered to someone without a license. So now every time I'm going to drive past a cop car with one of these scanner computers, I will be pulled over, according to Mr Plonk. (dad won't change the ownership title to me, arseh*le)

Also, apparantly the month it was at the dealership the license plates racked up 8 fines against it. Copper said it won't come back to me, but you gotta wonder what the car was used for...

The police were great and heaps helpful, though its ****ed how Im going to get pulled over frequently. What a stupid system if exceptions cant be made.

Does anyone know what my options are, if I can't change ownership title?
Next time the cops try and get you to pull over, just ignore them and flash them the 2 fingers.

My general rule of thumb is if you can never see one in your life its a good thing.

This is an intelligent poster right here. If i were you, i would listen to everything he says. Including always wear shoes to a pub.

You know what, the other day my mate told me that he had played World Of Warcraft for 40+ hours. He said he felt that a 23 year old shouldn't be playing games for that amount of time. He asked me if i did anything of a similar vein.

I told him i posted on an internet forum called Big Footy.

I told him about the esky thread, the shoe thread (which was inspired by this friend when he tried to buy a cartoon of beer in 2004) and a few others.

He did a search later on and found them, read them and a few days later told me that the problem was that i was a lot smarter then the people on there. He was right, the fact so many people fell for those threads is more indicative of the inteliigence of the people who took the bait hook, line and sinker then it is on me.

I spent 5 minutes making those threads, got a few good laughs out of them though.

I would have thought that reading my earlier post on this thread about the fact that cops should be respected and that acting hard and tough in front of them won't get you anywhere, would have given away the fact that i was being sarcastic in regards to giving the cops the forks.:rolleyes:

It reminds me of mantis when she said she dropped a bicycle rider, i mean, ****ing hell, the fact so many people actually thought she was serious was a disgrace.

This of course is true only of a minority of police, most do their job and do it well, are polite and pleasant to deal with.
Not in my experience. One of the cops I know well thinks cops are a miserable bunch.

You know what, the other day my mate told me that he had played World Of Warcraft for 40+ hours. He said he felt that a 23 year old shouldn't be playing games for that amount of time. He asked me if i did anything of a similar vein.

I told him about the esky thread, the shoe thread (which was inspired by this friend when he tried to buy a cartoon of beer in 2004) and a few others.

He did a search later on and found them, read them and a few days later told me that the problem was that i was a lot smarter then the people on there. He was right, the fact so many people fell for those threads is more indicative of the inteliigence of the people who took the bait hook, line and sinker then it is on me.

I spent 5 minutes making those threads, got a few good laughs out of them though.

I would have thought that reading my earlier post on this thread about the fact that cops should be respected and that acting hard and tough in front of them won't get you anywhere, would have given away the fact that i was being sarcastic in regards to giving the cops the forks.:rolleyes:

It reminds me of mantis when she said she dropped a bicycle rider, i mean, ****ing hell, the fact so many people actually thought she was serious was a disgrace.
mantis is also a snitch.

or campbell.

Both are now known as snitches.

umm mate, i was being sarcastic. idiot.

i love it how you think you're so much better then everyone
the esky thread, you got a fair few people, mainly because it was just dumb and not all that funny. the other threads people caught on that you were just a crap poster and gone along with the joke, turning the threads gold, such as the first few pages on the maccas thread with posts like "how long had your fries been under the heat lamp"" or "what flavour drink did you have?" Can you honestly say that you tricked these people? if you really think that, you are in the thicker half of the bigfooty population.

so i got an infringement notice for pulling out my phone and reading a text at a red light. was just wondering if i will receive a letter in the mail as well?

Exactly the same thing happened to me. Absolute bull. Was 3 points and $300+. Leaves me with one point left until January. Nothing dangerous about doing what I did so the loss of points was massively harsh.

I didn't get a letter in the mail, not sure if that is the same for all states.

I pulled up at the lights,my phone vibrated, so I looked. Then I heard "Hey you" and there was a policeman standing next to my car. Wasn't a lot I could do about it.

I looked into it and I had no chance.

Even though it was pretty much just a quick look if you have your phone anywhere on your body (other than in your pocket) then you are pretty much gone.

I probably could have asked for leniency but the law was pretty clear about it.

I would have had a bit of a whinge to the cop had I realised how severe the penalty was, but by the time I realised he had walked off.

I think Australian cops should have the ability to enact some justice of their own. Obviously arresting criminals and sending them through the court system results in little more than a slap on the wrist. I'd like to see fully armoured riot police busting through houses knocking the stuffing out of some of these heroes getting around. Perhaps then they'd respect the law a little bit more.