Political Discussion part #2 - Let’s go out for 10 Big Macs at the Engadine Maccas!!

All you've said to me is 'you're a leftist' and 'leftist card' what does that mean? I want your opinion on Andrew Bolt and Miranda Devine, have some balls mate and don't be a coward.
Im with you. Good to see the neo liberal ideology is being called out on a footy forum. Im on the way to tassy to fish and escape the oppresive heat of adelaide. An early adopter of climate change migration. The libs have no energy/climate change policy of any value. While i am about it was labor by govmnt intervention, spending which has lifted this states health, transport work opportunities. So bicks you are entitled to an opinion, i donot read much of the adelaide forum, you might know more about footy.

Now this is sad - in Western Qld - budgies dying even in sheds - getting too hot.

View attachment 607991

Yep, typical numpty that doesn’t understand the difference between weather and climate. A hot spell is proof of climate change whereas northern hemisphere record lows are just weather anomalies. I don’t mind a logical discussion, but this simplistic bullshit needs to stop.

Another poster boy for SA Labor I see, well I'll be......Seems the majority of the SA voters didn't agree with you only a few months ago as indicated by the election result.
You guys just say poster boy or lefty without talking about issues.It seems that you think because your favourite party won the election, it's like your football team winning,and if you barrack for politicians you're misguided.It would be easy for me to say you're a right wing hypocrite Christian anti-science, private school boy monarchist, but I wouldn't because I might get one of them wrong. I'll say this though, any politician who gets voted in on a law and order ticket, from any party, is certainly a campaigner.Last question if you were premier, would you have built the giant tesla battery?

Yep, typical numpty that doesn’t understand the difference between weather and climate. A hot spell is proof of climate change whereas northern hemisphere record lows are just weather anomalies. I don’t mind a logical discussion, but this simplistic bullshit needs to stop.
Ok lets have a logical discussion.Are you saying the world's scientists are wrong? And are you saying you believe Malcom Roberts, Pauline Hanson, Kevin Andrews,Tony Abbott and Scott Morrison know better than the specialists in their field? Or are you a normal person with a brain who understands basic concepts when provided proper evidence?

Another poster boy for SA Labor I see, well I'll be......Seems the majority of the SA voters didn't agree with you only a few months ago as indicated by the election result.

Yep i support labor policies and donate $30 to getup each month and about 4 environmental groups/associations. Are you prepared to reveal your faceless facade re political economy.

The libs in sa At least seem to be a bit more prgamitic re issues such as climate change yet revert to form like cutting service sa in tea tree gully.

After 14 glorious years yes it did come to an end. Are you insulated from the results in wa, vic, queensland. Read capital 1 and get an education of sorts.

Any chance she can take her mate the poisonous little weasel Christopher Pyne with her who is behind a most of the ructions in the Liberal Party over the last 7 or 8 years??
Certainly there are, Christian Porter, Josh Frydenberg, Mathias Cormann, Karen Andrews, Steven Ciobo, Bridget McKenzie, Matthew Canavan, Dan Tehan, Angus Taylor, Greg Hunt, Paul Fletcher, Michael McCormack, Nigel Scullion and though not popular Peter Dutton has performed well in his portfolio. Jury out on David Littleproud at this time. Pass on Christopher Pyne, Marise Payne, Melissa Price, Simon Birmingham, Mitch Fifield, Michaela Cash and Kelly O'Dwyer.

ALP also have plenty of deadwood in their Shadow Ministry.

You really are away with the fairies

Yep i support labor policies and donate $30 to getup each month and about 4 environmental groups/associations. Are you prepared to reveal your faceless facade re political economy.

The libs in sa At least seem to be a bit more prgamitic re issues such as climate change yet revert to form like cutting service sa in tea tree gully.

After 14 glorious years yes it did come to an end. Are you insulated from the results in wa, vic, queensland. Read capital 1 and get an education of sorts.
It's interesting, I'm yet to meet a single person in this state that thought the last 14 years as glorious.

Most quite the opposite.

It's interesting, I'm yet to meet a single person in this state that thought the last 14 years as glorious.

Most quite the opposite.

Jay Weatherill was the best premier we've had in my lifetime, which stretches back to the 80s. Bannon ended in disaster, Brown was a different kind of disaster, Olsen was as corrupt as they come, Kerin was toothless and gormless, and Rann started some good things but was sleazy and surrounded himself with more sleaze.

Glorious isn't the right word, but it was undoubtedly much better than the hapless alternatives the Liberals tossed up trying to float more long disproved garbage like further privatisations.

Jay Weatherill was the best premier we've had in my lifetime, which stretches back to the 80s. Bannon ended in disaster, Brown was a different kind of disaster, Olsen was as corrupt as they come, Kerin was toothless and gormless, and Rann started some good things but was sleazy and surrounded himself with more sleaze.

Glorious isn't the right word, but it was undoubtedly much better than the hapless alternatives the Liberals tossed up trying to float more long disproved garbage like further privatisations.
You know Jay was dodgy too right?

You also know Jay privatised stuff too?

It seems you might be the one off with the fairies.

Even then he was still better than all the rest.
Sure if you say so.

You do realise you come off as an idiot when you make a big deal about privatisation and ignore Jay also did it, perhaps an idiot is harsh, just a hypocrite.

Sure if you say so.

You do realise you come off as an idiot when you make a big deal about privatisation and ignore Jay also did it, perhaps an idiot is harsh, just a hypocrite.

I said he was the best we'd had in 35 years, I didn't say he was a perfect premier.

If you are unable to do something as simple as differentiate by degree, then I can't help you.
“Hapless Liberals floating disproven garbage like privatisation” and yet you failed to mention Jay and his privatisation. Actually you had a crack at all of them for faults Jay also had and yet not one mention of this when assessing Jay. If you can’t see how hypocritical this is then I can’t help you.

This is up there with your Crouch analysis.

“Hapless Liberals floating disproven garbage like privatisation” and yet you failed to mention Jay and his privatisation. Actually you had a crack at all of them for faults Jay also had and yet not one mention of this when assessing Jay. If you can’t see how hypocritical this is then I can’t help you.

This is up there with your Crouch analysis.

Everyone who posts in this thread knows you hate Jay Weatherill for your own reasons, you really don't need to spend your morning failing to pick apart a few simple posts from me in order to prove it to them all over again.

Except the planet had warmed and cooled numerous times before we started with the co2 production. Our moderate climate was ice age a few thousand years ago, how did we get to the point we did 200 years ago with very limited numbers of us and no emissions apart from the odd fire here and there? It’s pure human arrogance. We’ve decided how we want the climate to be, where our coast line is, and we demand that Mother Nature stop it’s natural processes to accommodate us. Human created climate change ignores the entire history of the earth and magically starts warming/cooling history from an arbitrary moment in the last few decades. There’s an argument to be made that we’re accelerating the process to an extent, but to believe that the earth won’t or can’t warm naturally is flat earth thinking. Sadly, most humans have NFI and look no deeper than the headlines.
Of course it warms and cools naturally. It also can do it unnaturally. The earth has never had CO2 increases at the rate we have since the Industrial era.
The natural cycle is something like 5 degrees change over a million years right? And we've done 1 degree in 200 years?

No not at all and I had a close mate only recently endure a miscarriage (going for their first child). The chances of success at 42 are not great and personally I think it can be selfish at that age to consider children. Why? The greater possibility of deformity etc. But again that is my personal opinion.

It just looks very convenient and the cynicism we have for our politicians has made some of us this way.
Wtf dude.

It's selfish to want children even though you're old?

FFS.

Everyone who posts in this thread knows you hate Jay Weatherill for your own reasons, you really don't need to spend your morning failing to pick apart a few simple posts from me in order to prove it to them all over again.
Nice try but pretty lame defence of your ridiculous posting.

Where did I make reference to climate change?

I wasn’t, just said it was sad. You need to stop being so defensive.

Oh and climate change is real and we are just adding to it. Enough with the insults. Ignored.

What because you have been so selfish until your 40? Grow up.
Ok then, Judgy McJudgerton.

You've got no idea what people go through and under what circumstances they find themselves at 40 and still keen for a child.
Even if you do have some information about what a given person goes through, your commentary smacks of self-righteousness.

That's massively assholish. Are you one of these dick heads that gives parenting advice to mothers in supermarkets?

Ok then, Judgy McJudgerton.

You've got no idea what people go through and under what circumstances they find themselves at 40 and still keen for a child.
Even if you do have some information about what a given person goes through, your commentary smacks of self-righteousness.

That's massively assholish. Are you one of these dick heads that gives parenting advice to mothers in supermarkets?

Well I’m sorry for having an opinion and been called worse.

And no I’m not.

Mind you a bit of discipline every now and again wouldn’t go astray for some kids.

PS : One of my close friends had they first kid at 35 after 5 miscarriages and second at 42 after another miscarriage. They both knew the risks.