Poll Hodge versus Didak

• Thread starter Thread starter MadMaxx

TigerFan said:
Hodge got 29 possessions on Sunday, having watched the game, I don't think I've seen 29 more worthless possessions in all my life.

Of Hodge's 29 touches today, he:

-led the game in clearances.
-led the Hawks for contested possessions.
-led the game for inside-50s
-led the game for effective kicks.
-led the game for long kicks

ouch someone was watching the footy with his eyes closed. :D

dipper86 said:
Of Hodge's 29 touches today, he:

-led the game in clearances.
-led the Hawks for contested possessions.
-led the game for inside-50s
-led the game for effective kicks.
-led the game for long kicks

ouch someone was watching the footy with his eyes closed. :D
but bentleigh will stil call him a half back flank, even though he played the whole game in the middle.

this thread is quite funny when you read back thru it and find all the morons goin on about how good didak is and how hodge is the worst number 3 pick ever....just a note, he was number 1.
i guess their are alot of crystal balls that have been turfed out after hodges performances this year.

morgoth said:
Hodge is just another Dermie/Dunstall over-hyped player who has not done a thing, up their with the 'altletic freak who cannot get a kick' Williams.
how many goals did williams kick this year?

it pays to just say, "we'll wait and see what happens".

Sorry to say people i aint voting they both play very different positions on the ground with didak forward pocket and hodge back flank/ in the middle so its a waste of a vote if people are going to do polls do polls with people who play same area of the ground so its a fair poll :D

you miss the point of this thread being here FLEMO. it was put up sometime in 2003 when someone had a brainfreeze and decided to compare didak to hodge. mainly cos hodge hadn't yet 'proven himself'.

i just bumped it up because i saw it and it made me laugh.

cosby said:
you miss the point of this thread being here FLEMO. it was put up sometime in 2003 when someone had a brainfreeze and decided to compare didak to hodge. mainly cos hodge hadn't yet 'proven himself'.

i just bumped it up because i saw it and it made me laugh.

ohh yeh i didnt notice this lol im still not voting though

Didak is better in bursts but they are different players in a few years Hodge will be a heaps better player

Hodge now by a mile, but wait, Didak will be back next year. Horrible pre-season 2004/2005 with injury and is set for a big one. He will spend the majority of his time in the midfield, and just wait, he will be a star. He cut the Hawks to shreads in the final term of round 9.

Yes, Hodge is a gun, and was my tip for the Brownlow, and also in 2006, but Didak will show all.

Lockyer24 said:
Unaccountable kick chasing off half back = Hodge

Gamewinning feats up forward = Didak

G wizz, just climb back into that sewer u crawled out of and start throbbing it mate...

Porthos said:
Ah yes, the good old poll. Why provide a basis in reason for an argument when you can make it a popularity contest?

mate...please change your little slogan under your posts.....35 afl/sanfl premeirships?????

1 afl premiership