Poor form, cheer squad...

I think that's a very decent example of why I don't bother to list which club I follow. Yes, it was people like....me, that called up SEN to tell them that Richo didn't turn up to the Family Day, because I asked what you Richmond supporters did about fellow supporters that gave the rest of you a bad name. If you can follow that logic, without calling anyone ******ed, well, you're better a person than I.

The logic that goes on Bigfooty that you can't have an opinion because everyone OBVIOUSLY has club bias, and therefore can't construct an opinion without that club bias getting in the way, and therefore no-one else can read it without wondering where that bias comes from, is just absurd to say the least, yet not surprising, coming from some of the most unintelligent responses I've ever seen to rational conversation/debate/argument.

Fact 1) I AM a Carlton supporter
Fact 2) I had money on Richmond to win, so I'm not too concerned about the loss
Fact 3) I saw what I said in the original post
Fact 4) There was no alcohol consumed to alter my judgment in any way.
Fact 5) I work at the MCG on a regular basis
Opinion 1) In my judgment having worked there for a strong period of time, I've found the Richmond supporter base to be a much more aggressive and problematic group to deal with than any other supporter base than any other I've seen or had to deal with first had.
Opinion 2) From what I saw last night, it took my view of the Richmond supporter base to a new level of low
Question 1) As per opinion 2, I was wondering if anything is ever done about these dropkicks.
Opinion 3) How'd this thread carry on for so ****ing long?
Stop your whinging mate. How do you reckon its been for us supporting the Tiges all these years. Not all beer and skittles y'know.
Give us break and don't be so judgemental.
You mustn't get out too often. Can see why.

and what entitles you to adopt the BF moral high ground sport...are you a saint:o...yet you flame the supporters of the RFC on account of an alleged incident. You are little more than a narrow minded miscreant that attempts to provoke trouble for kicks...I can see right thru you pal....you're about as objective as Hitler:eek:

Hitler.........................

..............no, really. Hitler?

Where is q1? Is that brawl that some have talked about on q1 on L3 behind the goals PRE? I saw around 20 cops there in the third quarter from the Olympic stand, it looked big.
Maybe a few people deserve to let off anger LondonCalling. Supposedly some Collingwood ******** was trying to rev up the tiges cheer squad all game and these boys might have left off steam :p

Where is q1? Is that brawl that some have talked about on q1 on L3 behind the goals PRE? I saw around 20 cops there in the third quarter from the Olympic stand, it looked big.
Maybe a few people deserve to let off anger LondonCalling. Supposedly some Collingwood ******** was trying to rev up the tiges cheer squad all game and these boys might have left off steam :p

Thats the one.:thumbsu: Was sitting not to far from it but missed what started the whole thing..... A lot of people got kicked out though.

Apologies if this comes off being trollish, but having worked at the MCG for the past 18 months, Richmond supporters have been far and away the worst behaved supporters I've seen. One incident springs to mind being a bloke being kicked out of a corporate box during the Hawthorn match last year, for throwing party pies at the Auskick kids, only 5 minutes into the first quarter. (Which admittedly ranks up there as equally hilarious as it was horrifying)

Was at the same end in which the cheersquad was in, underneath the MCC area, not sure what gate it was, but was the one nearest to the right (from when you walk into the ground) of the display in honour of Bill Ponsford. The usual paraphenalia with which you'd associate a cheer squad member on display.

I'm sorry but someone who works at the mcg for 18 months and doesn't even know what gate this happened is full of shit.

I work up on Level 3 dealing with the corporate suite clients, rather than an attendant per se. Level one isn't exactly an area I frequent too often. It's like saying that if you work at McDonalds on front counter, you should know how to make a Big Mac.

Yeah i'd like to see the number of ejections and arrests from thursday :thumbsu:.

One of the biggest fights ive seen at the footy.

Same thing broke out on the train on the way back.

Bunch of idiots the lot of them, probably beat the crap through themselves outside the ground.

I thought the one on the train quite humerous to be honest.:p

I would say between 20 and 50 people in the one inside on level 3. Different people, the one on the train was started by a Port supporter:eek:.

About 30 coppers for 75,000 people, they can't be everywhere.

Not to say they were completley lazy.

Only that security was quite lax on the top level of where we were sitting. No coppers from what i could see, didnt even have a single cop anywhere near the fight for a long time.

Had they had just one security guard on all of the top level, the fight could have been broken down much quicker.

Not to say they were completley lazy.

Only that security was quite lax on the top level of where we were sitting. No coppers from what i could see, didnt even have a single cop anywhere near the fight for a long time.

Had they had just one security guard on all of the top level, the fight could have been broken down much quicker.

Fair call. Perhaps security doesn't think that anything will happen up there.

They are all (security) a little biased towards the Tiger Army / Grog squad, thinking that they will go off and in the many years I have been standing with them, nothing has ever happened.

I think you call them your grog squad?

but yes they tried the same on me and my mates last year after you won, one left with id assume a broken nose as his mates left when other collingwood supporters came to join me and my five mates.

I dont condone violence in most situations but you have (as do we) soem terrible stupi and arrogant supporters that only start fights when they have back up

Before you blame our lads of something that we didn't even do & were not even at the end of the ground as London Calling a fore mentioned
The Grog Squad only stands in the standing area behind the Punt Rd End goals for home & away games
We do not start fights as we have the most amount of Video & Police & Security around our area .
People from other clubs are rather envious of our group that Cheer , & shout & make more noise than the Opposing cheer squads.
If we started the fights then the Police & security would have thrown all of us out .
Optimax i find you comments about the Richmond Grog Squad falatious & defamitory & if you want then i can take this matter further if you like or else cease & decist . NOW.

If you a problem with the Cheer squad then please address your concern to them.. Or make an offical complaint to the AFL.

Optimax i find you comments about the Richmond Grog Squad falatious & defamitory & if you want then i can take this matter further if you like or else cease & decist . NOW.

....not sure if that was what he was truly offering, but gee, if he is, you hope the "toothless" Collingwood supporter stereotype comes through here! :D

you're a ****ing moron. a god damn ****ing moron. discharge and the clash aren't even comparable apart from eras. **** you are a moron. you might as well compare discharge to ****ing reggae you autistic raping pillock. the clash suck. **** you

If we agree then what's your problem you ****ing tossbag? Both are regarded as punk. Except Discharge play real punk. I was telling Londonwanking to listen to real punk and not a false middle class neutered commercial version as represented by The Clash...if that's too hard for you to comprehend then you need take a shit and clear your head.

And yeah The Clash are more comparable to reggae..i.e. weak as piss. Now put away your Green Day records and go to bed spotty, you're a ****ing bell end.

Up To You but also it's none of your bussiness anyway. You TROLL.

Have you not seen any of my posts in this thread? What makes me a troll? Oh well, anyways, enjoy your win, I did. Thank you for bringing Carlton back down to earth, makes me happy.:D