Port just doing Port Things

If you're the same club, why does Port Power have a different club song to Port Adelaide Magpies?
There is only one Club ... Port Adelaide Football Club with Clubrooms at Alberton .. Has one team in the AFL & one team in the SANFL
The team in the AFL has the Power Song .. The team, Port Reserves, in the SANFL continues with the old SANFL song. Its a tradition.
Unlike the Crows, Port has a tradition.... simple
It's too hard for you to understand, because the Crows have no tradition.

There is only one Club ... Port Adelaide Football Club with Clubrooms at Alberton .. Has one team in the AFL & one team in the SANFL
The team in the AFL has the Power Song .. The team, Port Reserves, in the SANFL continues with the old SANFL song. Its a tradition.
Unlike the Crows, Port has a tradition.... simple
It's too hard for you to understand, because the Crows have no tradition.

One club - two songs.

Docker...
Clubs like Hawthorn and Collingwood were VFL teams.
When the AFL was born, these teams fielded an AFL side (their firsts) and played a reserves team in the local comp now labelled the VFL.
Pretty straight forward.
This is the case with port - as we are the ONLY CLUB outside of Victoria to apply for and gain an AFL licence.
However, executing our transition into the national comp as straight forwardly as Hawthorn/Collingwood couldnt be the case, as the SANFL did not want our 'reserve' team playing in the SANFL to have access to an AFL grade football program as it thought id would be an unfair advantage.
This meant we were forced to split our footy depts into a SANFL and AFL program.
In addition, there was already a 'Magpies' team playing in the AFL -Collingwood, meaning we were forced to create a new moniker for our first team.
If Collingwood were not the Magpies, the PAFC first team playing in the AFL would be the Port Magpies.
Now kiddies, that's today's history lesson for dummies... off you go to dock with your mates in the playground.
Docker.
Ok, but we were never arguing that.

I said how could the original team be the reserves team, then you said this:

“they played in their local league for 100+ years, then entered the national comp, making their 'original' team their reserves in a loacla league”

Again, do you have an example of this happening besides port Adelaide magpies staying in the magoos, while the power - est 1998 - play in the AFL?

I wasn’t aware they sang different songs.

It doesn’t sound like the result of one organic entity does it?
muppet.
ports maggies song is the same as sydney swan's song... (ill let you guess who was using it first).
dont think the AFL marketing dept would allow 2 of the same songs in the one league.
docker.

Ok, but we were never arguing that.

I said how could the original team be the reserves team, then you said this:

“they played in their local league for 100+ years, then entered the national comp, making their 'original' team their reserves in a loacla league”

Again, do you have an example of this happening besides port Adelaide magpies staying in the magoos, while the power - est 1998 - play in the AFL?
docker..
+100 years was in ports case.
the fact your still here trying to get me on a technicality is embarrassing for you.
truth hurts, now back to supporting the fremantle dockers, a proud afl expansion franchise, devoid of a grassroots history and created to fill a business void in AFLs marketplace.

You want to know about Port Adelaide then read this on the Port Adelaide Football Club Website,
I think they know what they are talking about ..

No football club in South Australia has existed for longer. No sporting club in Australia has savoured more success and created more pride among its players and fans who have celebrated well beyond the north-western corner of Adelaide.

The Port Adelaide Football Club is the most successful league football club in Australia. It has won a record four Champions of Australia titles, a record 36 SANFL Premierships and an AFL Premiership.

I like how proud you are of your flags won in a third-rate comp in your boring little town.

#soproud

And guess what .. The AFL commission gave Port Adelaide permission to count the SANFL flags in their total.
How many have Richmond got in VFL
I've got heaps of ribbons and even a few medals from my Little Aths days. You know what that makes me? FIGJAM.

Yep ... read my post, and you will know why ... it's called TRADITION ... something the Crows don't have.
1860 trumps 1870 for TRADITION Sniffy:cool:

It's just that because you morons have "little brother syndrome" and an ever increasing sized chip on your collective shoulders you try to manufacture something that isn't.
IJDhxwQ.gif

Its great for our LOLs though; so keep it up.

It's just that because you morons have "little brother syndrome" and an ever increasing sized chip on your collective shoulders you try to manufacture something that isn't.

Rapid decline and final dissolution (1890–1893)
So You are trying to say 1860 trumps 1870
Well the 1860 Adelaide Club was dissolved and has nothing to do with the current Adelaide Football Club.
The 1870 Port Adelaide Football Club is still going...

1582877418555.png

And Tonight .... Port is holding their 150th Anniversary

This shites Crow flogs who have no history, and try and discredit Port with their silly little uninformed posts.

The old saying ... The Club is bigger than any individual .. and that includes you.

1582878095107.png

Attachments

• 1582877948127.png
    1582877948127.png
    356.9 KB · Views: 27
This should clear it up.
full
👍🏼🤣
Nice. But its not the tuna, its carrying the rest of the Port flogs on the bay.

Kudos for flying the flag, but what a cluster fuqq that beanie is!!!
🤣🤣
You must be new here. ;)
🤣🤣🤣
Its well documented the the Adelaide Football Club was founded in 1860 too but we don't chug down gallons of Koolaid, and pull ourselves over it.
🤣🤣🤣🤣
You should of stopped when they mentioned Dingley.
🤣

IJDhxwQ.gif

I love that pic - so appropriate for the 6 pages of Smiffy wetting the bed

1582884730685.png

I am not wetting the bed ..
You Crow flogs are ... Port's 150th Anniversary
That's what you don't like ..
Think this rings a bell...
As a Mod said ... She has been around for a while and is seriously fixated on Port.

Oh ... How is your like button going ... don't think it is
That's what happens being fixated on Port, and liking posts on Port Board.

View attachment 830723

As a Mod said ... She has been around for a while and is seriously fixated on Port.

Send me your tears

PO Box 124
Your Capital City

View attachment 830723

1820 🤣🤣🤣🤣
No way would any other club have done anything quite so stupid - and your club quinella’d it with your defunct China bullshit.

Now you’ve got MG - after Renault sold no cars sponsoring you, now you get another sponsor that your bogan demographic won’t give a shit about !
The hits just keep on coming !
It’s hilarious !

My like button ? Hahahahaha
There’s barely anything left on these boards to like ! You’re posts are banal stinking puddles of piss and tears .

0389428F-E840-40AE-BE51-E6219AAAAC2C.jpeg
As for good posters , like fumbler below - I manage
Send me your tears

PO Box 124
Your Capital City

Subaru likes this 👍🏼🤣

Port just doing Port Things