crowsfan2004

May 22, 2004
Kentucky
Adelaide Crows, Chelsea
CF, you are making spurious suppositions and maybe's about events over a decade old compared to this season.

As for the female, she knows nothing about footy

what supposition? port had more experienced bodies in their team than GC, the results showed that.Port didnt end up getting mauled week in week out like GC did

Have a think

In 1997 the talent pool was not stretched so thin.

Port got a few guys with some SANFL experience, with some top ups and juniors

We did not have the opportunity to take an uncontracted player from each opposition club, we had a max of 4.

We did not have the opportunity to take x number of the best juniors out of the draft pool from all over Australia, we were limited to current SANFL players, like Yerbury, Lynch, Matthews, Steinberner etc.

The uncontracted players we took meant the opposition clubs had the first 4 picks at the 1997 National Draft, reducing the talent options open to Port when taking their picks.

There were many differences, we also had Black Jack coaching us. He was a big difference between the two clubs at start up, not so much the accumulated talent pool.

crowsfan2004

May 22, 2004
Kentucky
Adelaide Crows, Chelsea
the SANFL draft pool was great back in 1997.You roped in guys like Lade, James, Francou, Tredders, Snr Burger, Dew, Wilson, Wangas and add PSD paxman, Mead etc etc.That made the core of your 2004 premiership side, this is undeniable.GC had to be given different concessions cause GC zonal pick is useless.Plus other than Ablett, they couldnt really recruit a big name.

You can even argue that your success was tied to the concessions you received.Lets see how you go now :)

subaru

30k Posts 10k Posts Bay 13: Flog of the Year
Nov 14, 2007
Rubbish ...you tucked away the Burgoynes and Tredrea for a start. You used the "pull" factor to get Wanganeen back ...

And dissing Cahill is even more garbage ...if Cahill had that squad from 2002 - 2004 you would have had more than one lonely solitary flag.

Comprehension fail. :eek:

subaru

Nov 14, 2007
Comprehension fail. :eek:

Mate , you had a crackerjack team back then. I could have coached them.
You could have coached them ....my Nanna could have coached them.

subaru

Nov 14, 2007
She's beyond hope, I was complimenting Black Jack.

Then why did he get the boot?

He built that squad. Williams did all he could to win finals ...failed. Only when the Lions were out of their feet and laden with petherdine, did you manage to win a flag.

Then why did he get the boot?

He built that squad. Williams did all he could to win finals ...failed. Only when the Lions were out of their feet and laden with petherdine, did you manage to win a flag.

Wow, you are really grasping at straws now. :eek:

Jumbo

In the Hall of Fame wearing my state jumper
10k Posts
Feb 5, 2004
Treading on eggshells
Port Adelaide
sanfl - the mighty double magpies

Welcome to sekaj's

imagesCA2OACVV.jpg

PAFC66

Down a dark alley
Feb 5, 2007
Port Adelaide
The contract runs till 2014 :) after that you are on your own..Lets see if you guys survive :) .Dont think AFL will keep bailing you out forever, your club is in terrible situation financially and cant survive without more handouts.You guys seem happy and proud about it lol strange
Looks like we survived. International sponsors and a pretty good future at Adelaide oval.

subaru

Nov 14, 2007
Looks like we survived. International sponsors and a pretty good future at Adelaide oval.
Hahahahaha

China

Hahahahaha
150th

Hahahahaha

Hands out to AFL again

Hahahahaha

Port Magpies torn apart from OneClub - is Powa now 1/2 a club ?

Oh
And you are dead set stony arse broke .....

Hahahahaha

China

Hahahahaha
150th

Hahahahaha

Hands out to AFL again

Hahahahaha

Oh

And we're still better than the crows.

Sucked in, you're s**t and will be for a long time.

Smithy7

10k Posts
Mar 1, 2014
South of Scotland
Port Adelaide
What song you going to sing before a game now HalfClub ?
What a bloody flog ... It was the AFL that stopped our reserves playing in the SANFL.
Have you been on the Adelaide board to send regards to deaneus after his opp.
You know deaneus, the mod that had a few words to you regarding your little outburst to one of my posts on Adelaide Board. He gave me a PM re same ... loved it.

subaru

Nov 14, 2007
What a bloody flog ... It was the AFL that stopped our reserves playing in the SANFL.
Have you been on the Adelaide board to send regards to deaneus after his opp.
You know deaneus, the mod that had a few words to you regarding your little outburst to one of my posts on Adelaide Board. He gave me a PM re same ... loved it.

Oh look .... sniffy thinks he’s got a friend on the Internet !

Hahahahaha

How about this one HalfClub ...
You could cut your scarves in half and wave both bits to this

Gonna be hilarious

Port Adel Proud

Apr 22, 2020
Port Adelaide
Hahahahaha

China

Hahahahaha
150th

Hahahahaha

Hands out to AFL again

Hahahahaha

Oh

Rather be broke than broken beyond repair like AFC ?.