Suspended
Jul 10, 2004
emerald
maybe we need to get belted for the morons, suit cladded drones at essendon to realise that sheedys crap has gone on long enough. & might acturally tell him to pull his head in & remember that his job is a coach, not a public relations manager for the the club. hit job is not to speak :D:D:D:De at his press conforences & news out lets but to acturally coach the club. each week he is getting out coached, & never has a plan B. & at the end of the day is always out coached!

adam1300 said:
maybe we need to get belted for the morons, suit cladded drones at essendon to realise that sheedys crap has gone on long enough. & might acturally tell him to pull his head in & remember that his job is a coach, not a public relations manager for the the club. hit job is not to speak :D:D:D:De at his press conforences & news out lets but to acturally coach the club. each week he is getting out coached, & never has a plan B. & at the end of the day is always out coached!

So what you are saying is that all the good work Sheeds has done getting the club the profile it now has he shouldnt have been doing??

adam1300 said:

so you know what is going on behind the scenes now???? You are a ***** if you think that Port should flog us. Anyway Essendon are a proud club and this tread wont affect our pay tonight, youre just an stupid fan wanting attention.:rolleyes:

no doubt, even if we lose, I reckon the media focus will be on geelong if they lose, or carlton or north if they get absolutely spanked. i think we're immune from the spotlight.

adam1300 said:
You should and need to take a long walk off a short peir.

I think its wrong to hope we get flogged to send a message to the coach.
Im sure he's well aware of the situation he's faced with right now.
In saying that though, my expectation as a supporter...barring injuries of course, is that if we're not a force to be reckoned with by the end of 07...Id hope the board think long and hard before renewing his contract again...its gotta wear thin hearing the same voice and seeing the same faces after x amount of years. Regardless of what has n hasnt been taken out of context in the print media, some decorated champions of the club HAVE been known to express their views on Sheeds' long tenure at the club n not many of them have been positive in recent times.
Lets hope he does prove the doubters wrong n completes yet another successful rebuilding of our proud club on field.

wazzabp said:
Dead right there mate, only a mentally unstable clown would want his own side to get belted.:rolleyes:

ur right as much as it hurts to watch essendon get flogged we need to face the facts, we have a clown in charge & a set of YES men taking care of the admin side of things:mad:

adam1300 said:
ur right as much as it hurts to watch essendon get flogged we need to face the facts, we have a clown in charge & a set of YES men taking care of the admin side of things:mad:

A clown who has given us 4 premierships and a bunch of yes men who have set the club up in an incredibly strong financial position .
I am pretty much impartial to what happens to Sheeds. Sacking him now wont do anything, wont bring any more wins, wont make a few of our blokes play any better. If they decide to get rid of him at the end of the season then so be it but i actually would like him to see out his contract next year.He will dump another 5 or 6 players at the end of this year. We will draft another 5 or 6 kids and then we will see what happens.

port should & need to flog us