Arsenal, Scorchers, Scuderia Ferrari
+ JJ
+ Darling
+ Simmo with a coaching masterclass
+ Brander
+ Edwards had a few kicked on him but steadied in the second half, kid clearly has a future at the level
+ Kept the foot on the throat
+ Oscar the great swingman
+ Rotham is going to be a mainstay of this defence for a long time

- Got cut up through the middle a lot early
- My multi didn’t get up because Fremantle didn’t kick enough behinds, meaning Witherden didn’t get enough disposals. Spuds can’t even do that right.

+
Edwards.
JJ
Brander's second half.
Allen is simply a gun footballer wherever you play him, get him up here I wanna boof him.
Kept on pressing til the final siren.

-
Langdon. Terrific leg definition, offers nothing. Can't wait to get Ryan and Rioli back.

+Brander developing nicely now
+Simpson swapping Allen onto Taberner and Edwards on to Lobb at half time
+Kelly, Sheed, Gaff, Redden, Naitanui dominating one of the best contested midfields in the comp
+Young backline in general lead well by Shep

11 straight why even show up anymore?

+ 42 for TK. 23 contested. Big lift, immense second half.

+ Freo hold opponents to the fewest clearances in footy, and we had 40-31.

+ Brander big. Rotham sharp as a tack. Edwards grew into the game after a tough early test.

+ Nic Nat/Sheed/Gaff/Redden dominating the third term.

+ JK/JD/JW/JJ all terrific.

+ Simmo with another lesson. Won every quarter, won all the big stats people like to throw in our face, won all the sexy stats that Simmo loves. Can’t argue with any of it.

+ Runs of four in a row, four in a row and eight in a row. Good momentum throughout.

- Let Freo kick more goals than points for the first time this season. Should have been a 2000 point win.

- Didn’t get a crowd in to cheer Dean Margetts back onto the field, our secret weapon who definitely influenced a single thing today.

Honestly just * off out of our state.

Positives:
- Won all 4 quarters for once. Feels good.
- Massive effort from the mids to shred the very good Dockers midfield
- Incredible game from Jones
- Brander's second half was absolutely outstanding after a very quiet first
- Patchwork defence was very impressive. Edwards showed plenty.
- Allen...

Negatives:
- Couldn't watch it live.

Great win after last weeks dismal showing.

One huge positive for me was Brander, his marking effort was weak and rightly called by a lot of us. However rather than dropping his head, he stepped up and played a great 2nd half, kid has always had a lot of talent, and has taken his time, but he showed some real character today, so glad the club stuck with him when everyone else circled.

+ T. Kelly 42 possies and 23 contested.
+ Gaff, showed heaps of grunt and put head over the ball
+ Jones. Showed some of the polish and clean touch we hoped/thought he had.
+Darling. Some strong clunks today and caused the Freo defence headaches all day.
+ Brander. Hitting the scoreboard every week and showing us the kid has a bright future.
+ Allen. Went back today and didn’t lower his colours. Huge effort.
+ Witherden. Liking what he is producing so far. Absolute bargain. Thanks again Brissie.
+ Petch. Didn’t touch it much but still did some nice things.
+Rotham. Absolute gun.
+ Edwards. Looked outmanned early but kept fighting and showed some heart.
+ Tackling and hunting the ball.
+ FOUR QUARTER EFFORT.

- Cripps. I’m not one to bag him every week but his selfishness at times really pisses me off.
- Langdon. Just doesn’t look like more than a stop gap sadly.
- Sheed. Did some nice things but far too often he didn’t put the 1% in.

This next bit is for the Freo flogs that love to gloat every time we lose a game and come on here to troll.

Hey dickheads.....

No McGovern
No Hurn
No Barrass
No Yeo
No Shuey
No Flyin Ryan
No Rioli
No Crowds.

11 in a row.

Enjoy your meal tonight and all week at work munching on a huge back of dicks.

What a fantastic victory. Missing both our KPDs, half our midfield, all our small forwards, our entire leadership group except 2 players, and they had their entire midfield choose from, and we still smashed them by 10 goals.

Such a great response after last week.

While we’re all up and about: one of our own is doing it tough at the moment and if you’re feeling like turning your good mood into a good deed, please have a look at the GoFundMe for AxialMat.