Prediction Positives for the Rest of the 2015 Season

Our ladder position will adjust by round 22 to where it should be and when its all done and dusted the melts will be flowing freely :)
Jack_the_Ninja the melts never stop do they? Within games there are melts, even if we end up winning. That is no disrespect to anyone, because the game of footy (sports in general) is passionate and I spend a lot of my Saturday arvo melting at Swans, even if we win against a hapless Perth.....:oops:

Mate i melt all the way from U14's up to WCE matches. I think i even melted at a ref in the masters womens soccer last year that my aunt was playing in......

Do West Coast fans melt faster and harder than other fans? Seems that way sometimes but might be because we are not used today lure and don't tolerate it.

Surely we're used to failure by now?

I reckon the attitude shift on here just from 2-3 good wins is more indicative that we have been starved for success and are eager to latch onto anything.

Strangely I don't mind this thread blowing up in my face.
Nor can I fully explain how we have remained competitive despite losing our two best key defenders at the time.
I don't think anyone expected what has happened so far though. Schofield and Mcgovern with Shep Wellingham and co. + the mids

Glad I didn't notice this thread til today. Scanned through 8 pages of doom & gloom.
So to answer the thread question ,
The bye has come at a good time for the likes of Turbo, Ellis, Cripps & Schofield. All walking wounded.
The final 5 weeks for us =
Home
Home
Home
Away to Radelaide
Home...
Travel once in the last 5 weeks and only to Adelaide oval.
We'll drop a game or two between now and then (can't expect to win all of Coll away, Syd,Haw,Freo,Bulldogs, st kfc all in Perth)
Other games v Melb, crows twice, gold coast.
Eagles are my only outlet for any optimism I may have in me but even I'd have hoped 6th - 8th for us this year. Top 6 could be a real possibility.

That's a very pessimistic view.

Even if we go 5-5 we are a good chance to finish 4th with our percentage. 6-4 and we are pretty much certain, especially if we beat Collingwood and the Bulldogs.

The first half of our season has been a resounding success and far ahead of anything I expected, especially after round 1

Our finish to the season looks a lot tougher than the start though - only 3/12 of our games so far have been against teams currently in the top 8. Of our remaining 10 games, 6 are against current top 8 sides including 3 against the big 3, fortunately all at subi

Top 4 is a possibility and would be an outstanding achievement. Top 6 is more likely and should be considered par from here but would still be a very good result and beyond most expectations at the start of the year

It would be very disappointing if we don't hold a top 6 spot although finals would still be an improvement from 2014

Doing a ladder predictor, it's going to be a crazy end to the season.

Assuming we lose to Syd, Hawks, Freo, Coll and Adelaide at AO.
Assuming North wins all games but loses to Freo
Collingwood only lose to Hawks, Syd and Freo
Adelaide only losing to Sydney and us at Subi

West Coast finish 7th.

If we beat Collingwood and all else remains the same, we finish 4th!

Obviously it's going to be very different to that, but interesting how little their is likely to be between a lot of teams.

Prediction Positives for the Rest of the 2015 Season