PintofPale
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
What were you doing for the first eighteen-and-a-half years?This is the first time I have been infuriated by a game.

Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 7
SuperCoach Rd 7 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 7 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
What were you doing for the first eighteen-and-a-half years?This is the first time I have been infuriated by a game.
Carlton is not playing like a bottom 8 side at the moment. They should have beaten Geelong, took it right up to Hawthorn and beat North (who has beaten all of the top 4 sides this year).
What were you doing for the first eighteen-and-a-half years?
There are a lot of players who are down on form and it is hard to say why. In someone like McPharlin's case he looks just about cooked, which is sad.
But Mundy looks slow, fumbly and reactive. Ibbotson ain't all he is cracked up to be on here - but he's had some good moments and he's doing just enough. Mayne is playing ordinary football, and it has gone on too long to ignore, thought he lifted in the last which is promising. Crowley no longer has that clamp style yet is still being watched by the umps.
Pearce has his moments of class blended in with utter dogshit. Tonight's match was in the dogshit basket.
By the same token, I thought Suban was good, Spurr did some nice things, Sandilands was excellent when it mattered.
You were calm in the hawks & norf game? Impressive.I meant this year, I managed to stay calm during the St Kilda game but lost it against Carlton
I was calm in this game, but absolutely lost it for the North match.You were calm in the hawks & norf game? Impressive.
Seeing that quince Harvey beat Crowley infuriated me. I have a strong disliking for Harvey.I was calm in this game, but absolutely lost it for the North match.
Should never have lost that one.
Don't forget you also signed that spud of a guy Colin Sylvia, that's also a contributor, thank you for taking him off our hands.Yeah I don't really understand the negativity. we have never quite clicked this year. as others have commented its largely about having too many underdone and out of form players at different times.
Yeh, we've undoubtedly got an ugly mix of underdone players (McPharlin, Johnson and Ibbotson) combined with out of form players (Mundy, Mayne, Crowley), most of who were playing out of their skins this time last year. It's definitely hurting our ability to be so well drilled in defense/across the ground, but at times tonight I saw players who weren't sure of what to do. All of the talk throughout the preseason was that we had to find extra goals, and I'm worried we've taken too much away from what was essentially our best asset in the name of attack.
hulkhogan1 No worries. Tell me, how did Mitch Clark work out for you?Don't forget you also signed that spud of a guy Colin Sylvia, that's also a contributor, thank you for taking him off our hands.
They looked to be doing the same show of sprayed chances in the last prior to Cameron Wood hitting Neale on the chest 25 m out.I was calm in this game, but absolutely lost it for the North match.
Should never have lost that one.
Not bad for 15 games, if he didn't get injured he would easily be our best player. Sylvia on another hand, been a dud to be brutally honest for his career. I've taken an interest in Freo ever since the Wiz went over to you guys, but signing Colin has me still to this day baffled...hulkhogan1 No worries. Tell me, how did Mitch Clark work out for you?
not enough manning up, nobody holding Judd (Judd was amazing), umpires were shit or just weird, looks like a few sore and tired players
we got 4 points, we won a close one, we can improve, was good to win for the Maslin family
So was it over $100,000 a game by the end?Not bad for 15 games, if he didn't get injured he would easily be our best player. Sylvia on another hand, been a dud to be brutally honest for his career. I've taken an interest in Freo ever since the Wiz went over to you guys, but signing Colin has me still to this day baffled...
Sadly yes.So was it over $100,000 a game by the end?
If Justin Longmuir wasn't injured he could be our most important player too.
Guys looked pumped after that win and really galvanised. Reckon that might be the uplift they need to take them forward for the rest of the season.