YelloMit

Milwaukee Bucks
1. Tarrant + Pavlich = Deadly Duo

2. Losing a high quality match with the umpires well against (call me a sore loser if you want. I don't care.) by only 10 points is pretty damn good still.

3. Hasleby is back, BABEH!

4. Sandilands is a absolute beast. Brownlow material.

5. The returns of Dodd, Johnson, Black, and Farmer all loom.

haselby and tarrant without doubt

sandilands has come so far he is expected to play well now

I don't think Hasleby played _that_ good a game. One of his best in a while certainly.. but wasn't in our best 4. Hopefully he can keep getting better and fitter because we are really aching to get some midfielders with quality again.

only positive is that pavlich is in my dream team.
did hayden do well? cos he is too.

only positive is that pavlich is in my dream team.
did hayden do well? cos he is too.

Hayden played below his average I thought, but wasn't our worst. I'd say Duffield or Gilmore was our worst... both won't be playing next week.

1. Tarrant + Pavlich = Deadly Duo

2. Losing a high quality match with the umpires well against (call me a sore loser if you want. I don't care.) by only 10 points is pretty damn good still.

3. Hasleby is back, BABEH!

4. Sandilands is a absolute beast. Brownlow material.

5. The returns of Dodd, Johnson, Black, and Farmer all loom.

Agree 100%.

And also agree about Webster.

Browne wasn't too bad at times..

And lets face it.

We are 0-2.

It's disappointing, but hardly the end of the world.

Lots of upsides in this for us.

Honestly Dockers fans, I wouldn't be too upset or ripping up your memberships just yet (besides the Eagles have a waiting list and it's a 2 team town.......sorry, couldn't resist :) )

You lost by a couple of kicks to a team that has consistently owned you at that venue, and forget their 15th place last year......put Lloyd back in in and they are a different team (one player people say, well for a moment and I don't wish this on you, imagine your own team's slide if Pavlich missed the rest of this season from Rd3).

Some important players to come back in Farmer and co, you guys will be right. All teams struggle if they lose basically a quarter of their team.

The only two things I'd be concerned about as a Dockers fan, one of which is an issue now, but hopefully won't be as the season goes on, the other unfortunately you're stuck with for the time being.

1. Depth may not be as strong as you thought it was.
2. Midfield speed. Black will help with his kicking breaking lines.....and when you were at your best last year Peake was outstanding.

Well... come on bushie...??

:confused:

Apart from what has already been mentioned in this thread we are far from finished.

It was a great game of GOOD footy, played against a team that is in very good form and at their home ground.

Which is a hoodoo ground for us.

We have probably 5-6 first 22 players out and lost Peake today and that cost us a heap of speed in the mids.

Early days IP.:thumbsu:

BK... is it true?... an WCE fan making sense to a FFC supporter...

Yep sorry....Eagles supporter....but come to BigFooty to talk footy constructively, not merely cause *****...though the occasional stirring with bushie (now confined to trying to run trolls off the boards) can be fun.

If my attitude causes confusion I could just post the pic of the 06' premiership cup being held up to fit the stereotype? :)

Don't worry Freo fans, not the start you wanted, but you'll be right.

Yep sorry....Eagles supporter....but come to BigFooty to talk footy constructively, not merely cause *****...though the occasional stirring with bushie (now confined to trying to run trolls off the boards) can be fun.

If my attitude causes confusion I could just post the pic of the 06' premiership cup being held up to fit the stereotype? :)

I tend to agree, there was a lot to like today as well as a few weak links.

No doubt in my mind that We played heaps better for longer that We did in round 1.

Sometimes i think you are better off playing the previous years top teams early than the lower placed ones on the rebound that want to make a 'statement'.

Correct.......last week's result did surprise me, today's....not so much.

Essendon are always dangerous to interstate teams at the Dome, hell even in their horror year last year they ran the Eagles to the last 5 minutes. Your record against them is poor at the ground (and in general) and their 15th last year was a team losing their best player, captain, and then confidence (as well as the 'incentive' of turning the season into a high draft pick or two once it was obvious the year was gone).

Port.....one bad quarter. Unfortunately it is the kind of quarter that can dent the psyche, and all jokes aside, especially the Fremantle Football Club's.

As I said half in jest in a Bay 13 thread, I wouldn't be surprised if you guys came out and beat the Eagles next week. We played one good half against Sydney and then hung on grimly, and just got over Collingwood minus Buckley, Didak and Holland at home.

Reality is I don't think your 0 - 2 has been much worse footy than our 2 - 0, given both those wins have come with performances from Kerr and Judd that even they couldn't be relied upon to produce week in / week out.

I don't think Hasleby played _that_ good a game. One of his best in a while certainly.. but wasn't in our best 4. Hopefully he can keep getting better and fitter because we are really aching to get some midfielders with quality again.

No coincidence that Hase played well and we won the clearances.

This guy is an out and out troll Ripper!!

Ban him!!!;)

Good to have your imput BK:thumbsu:

Correct.......last week's result did surprise me, today's....not so much.

Essendon are always dangerous to interstate teams at the Dome, hell even in their horror year last year they ran the Eagles to the last 5 minutes. Your record against them is poor at the ground (and in general) and their 15th last year was a team losing their best player, captain, and then confidence (as well as the 'incentive' of turning the season into a high draft pick or two once it was obvious the year was gone).

Port.....one bad quarter. Unfortunately it is the kind of quarter that can dent the psyche, and all jokes aside, especially the Fremantle Football Club's.

As I said half in jest in a Bay 13 thread, I wouldn't be surprised if you guys came out and beat the Eagles next week. We played one good half against Sydney and then hung on grimly, and just got over Collingwood minus Buckley, Didak and Holland at home.

Reality is I don't think your 0 - 2 has been much worse footy than our 2 - 0, given both those wins have come with performances from Kerr and Judd that even they couldn't be relied upon to produce week in / week out.

yeah, coz they ran out of cocaine yesterday and their dealer's gone to america!