Positives...

Fulham/76rsPhilsNovaDrexel/Atalanta
Ummmm.... just for something different, I'll have a go:

1. Schammer - how good was he??!!? One of the better games I've seen him play.
2. Hase - another improvement, really starting to get back into form...
3. Suban - encouraging to see one of the gunyunguns with reasonable hand and foot skills, and surprising pace too.
4. Palmer - got heaps of it, just needs to learn to kick the thing.
5. That's one less game that I'll have to listen to the genius insight that is Brian Taylor commentating ("Ohhh, I guess maybe he didn't mean to knee him in the head deliberately - but I'm not sure, we'll have to check the replay!!")

And, BEST OF ALL, no-one spat their dentures in my face this week...

Am I the only one that thought Ibbotson played the game of his career?

Suban played very well and the pain of Warnock is definitely easing..

I thought Haselby was damaging, despite still being allegic to chasing..

Schammer was good, but still has quite a mistake riddled game...That said he is improving, how old is he now?

Old enough to make his clangers without a false I.D...

Ibbo was good but the game of his career to date was against the Cats in the last Len Hall game.

Hase is the smartest footballer we have, despite being a bit physically challenged.

The smartness outways his lack of pace big time.

I am not too discourged today, We are starting to look more and more like a footy team.

No i thought he was dissapointing. He looked to me like back to the begining of last year when he got dropped.
He's learn't how to look good but not making a real impact.

It's just started on TV so i'll watch him again.

I thought your blokes had a real dig today.
Hill is a sweet mover.

Hill & Suban :thumbsu::thumbsu:

I am not as negative this week as the previous two. These 2 have made it a lot easier.

I'm with Cameron_K. Still a ways to go, but these two 18 year olds are great to watch.
Palmer (20) wins so much of the ball;
Ibbo (21) is so smooth,
Broughton (22) solid.
I am looking forward to Mayne (20) coming back in,
Clarke (19) getting his go,
Ballantyne (21) debuting,
Walters (18) getting a go,
DeBoer (19) and Pratt (19) too...
also Pearce (18), Hall (18) and Sibosado (18) could yet be anything....
Hinkley (20), Brock (20) and Drum all have potential...

I just wish we could fast track these guys... and relegate Head, Gilmore, Thornton, Browne to nothing but memories...

Suban was like a general in the back half. For an 18 year old he was directing the players and trying to get the structure sorted out.

I have never seen that quality so early in any player drafted to the club. :thumbsu:

Even though i am still concerned Hill will be exposed too early, he really took a step forward today.

I knew he had pace and skills, but i saw some stuff in him today in which i hadnt seen before in watching him for a couple of years. He really threw his body in on a couple of occassions which was really good to see.

If Harvey is going to play he has to use him smartly, and i think perhaps using him in a role similar to Krakeour from Port, as an outlet from defence and utulise his pace and skill to optimum.

Suban looks the good also.

Broughton - He atleast brings a bit of hardness as he will not give away too much easy ball.

On the other hand - Head, Gilmore, Braddles, and one of Crowley/Dodd need to go. why the hell was Duffield not playing?????

Suban was like a general in the back half. For an 18 year old he was directing the players and trying to get the structure sorted out.
I have never seen that quality so early in any player drafted to the club. :thumbsu:

Well said - all the more reason why I reckon he might be good value at taking the kickouts. For those who went to the game, did you notice if Suban talked much/geed up the other players? I think that's an area where we desperately need some more effort - on the TV it just didn't seem like our experienced players were being very vocal today - guys like Mundy, Groves, Solo-man and MJ were really quiet.

Fingers crossed he sees enough in this young generation of players that will all come through together to want to stay at Freo for his whole career...

OK, fingers, toes, eyes and a couple of other bits shall be crossed for the next two years. Painful, but will be worth it if he stays...

1. My mood!!! I haven't got the monumental sh*ts I had after the previous two games....seems we are getting it together...slowly but surely.

2. Suban - Showed a maturity above his years...can hold his head up high today
3. Hase - I love you hase...what more can i say? Smart footballer.
4. Hilly!!! Showing a bit more each time he gets out there! Is gonna be one helluva player for us
5. Broughton - Solid first game.
6. Pav - Much better this week!

Suban looks like another Hazelby. Under pressure he does the right thing...Often.
If he can get close to Hazelby at his best, as well having that extra kick he's a winner.
looks very good.

Duffield didnt play as he squibed a marking contest last week. Hopefully he toughens up as he is better than the other list fillers we have.

Duffield IMO is in the best 22 every day of the week. He has been the scapegoat for sometime now. Harveys needs to put some of the guys on notice i feel

The big positive today is understanding and being able to see why the recruiting boys took Hill at pick 3. Good job gunna be a great prospect.

A big positive for me was that I don't tihnk our skills can actually get any worse, it just isn't possible, they were taking the piss today it was like being at the ****ing circus!

For me, the first 10 - 15 mins of the final quarter.
We won the ball cleanly out of the center, and moved it quickly into the forward 50 with 3 goals and the lead.
If we can learn from that...

Did anyone else notice Suban was playing injured in the last Qtr and couldn't run?
Did they not notice,why didn't he take himself off when he couldn't run/chase properly?