Autopsy Post Hawks vent thread

• Thread starter Thread starter swannies

like ur team but beggers belief how u can play so poorly at the g against the hawks but play like millionaires against us at adelaide. how many times have u shafted our season (06, 13, 14, 16)
I was thinking this exact same thing during the game. We go to Adelaide and go to play. What the hell is the difference at the G? You guys manage to put sides away wherever (most of the time) so it's not a ground thing.

Can we all agree Simpson has no plan 'b'?

I am convinced he is an average coach

Wake up mate. Did you not watch the game today?

We tried McGovern forward and in the ruck. That's not plan A.

We only played one ruck and an extra mid in Sheed. Not plan A.

We swung Yeo on the ball and forward, not plan A.

Simo is trying different positional moves but the team defensive game plan isn't changing and it needs to. We don't apply enough pressure without the ball. Hawks showed us how to do that today.

The game plan is too unaccountable for my liking. Too soft and only works against teams lower than top 6/7. We need to change and that means personnel changes as well, tough ones.

Hire me, swannies. I'm a pleasure to be around and I'll never give up.

PM me if interested. x
Did I say something about needing a certain skillset? ;) Being a pain in the arse to me and making me do my job properly, not pretend as I can sometimes do, is one of those. :)

Or find a ground in WA that is exactly the same size and dimensions as the MCG, get the team to train there relentlessly prior to any G game, get them used to the same type ground. Might be worth a shot, nothing too lose eh.
Our new training facility will have two grounds.. one the same size as the G. I don't think it's the shape. I just think it's mental which in itself is kinda mental lol.

Can only laugh about it now really and cop the shit that performance deserves.

He got in position to cherry pick those goals by running his ass off. The problem today was our midfield, as it has been for the past 5 years. Forwards can't be expected to kick a score with that garbage ball coming in, and defenders can't be expected to limit the opposition score with the clean ball coming in.
The forward line is also an issue, when the ball hits the deck we're screwed. (Cripps aside) Too easy to rebound.
I still see Darling as the odd piece out....Lets just say if we got the offered a good small forward in a direct trade, I wouldn't hesitate for one second.

Sorry but Hurn smashed Buddy last week and tried to smash Cyril this week as well. I wouldn't say he's a gentleman, he does it fairly but he will try and have a physical impact. I think Shuey's grunt work is more likely to get players fired up though.

I think you need to come to terms with that Nic doesn't change anything, he has played in and been just as soft and pathetic as the rest of the group in big games.
I've some shit in my time.

But to call NN soft is ridiculous.

Pull your head in.

The sad thing is how predictable and expected this was. If only i didnt have the balls of a west coast eagles player i woulda dropped 5k on a $3.10 certainty.

We are just going to get the same old tripe message. Public condemnation from coaches is required and an enough is enough final straw message.

Fool me once shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me. Fool me five times well ur just a ****en mongo for putting up with it and you are being made to look like a peanut.

The forward line is also an issue, when the ball hits the deck we're screwed. (Cripps aside) Too easy to rebound.
I still see Darling as the odd piece out....Lets just say if we got the offered a good small forward in a direct trade, I wouldn't hesitate for one second.
That's where Rioli comes and and I see him replacing LeCras more so than Darling.

All bullshit . Since the drug crap went down , we wanted to reinvent our club as the "nice , family friendly club" what crap! Don't mind losing , but, play hard as **** , no prisoners . We are so soft it makes me sick!

Dont worry brah, we are winning the community service premiership.

Gold coast smashing hawthorn the other week, shows what a team can jump and do, maybe hawthorn jumped up today, and we were unlucky to be playing them at this time. Hawthorn weren't going to play crap every week this year.

Lets just beat the purple.....please.

This was the most predictable ambush of all time. Are we so polite that we just let the opposition ****en run around and do what they want all day?? We are one of, if not THE softest side in the whole comp. thought darling ran hard and tried. Gov tried as did shuey and gaff. Everyone else back to east Perth

Question , who in our side stands up and hurts someone with no remorse ? Nelson tackled someone , don't know who it was , then shit his pants and asked if his hair was still in place . Saying that, he was one of our best . That says a bit on its own .

Missed the entire game
(I also missed most of the Richmond game )
Recorded it but I won't be watching

Its a mental issue that's got out of control. I don't know how you fix it to be honest.

When JK misses his first shot and later sprays one from 30 out directly in front you know its not a talent thing. When Darling works well to get four goals but stuffs up his only set shot from 15 you know its not a talent thing.

Is it Simmo's who is picking the 22 each week? I reckon the whole MC is responsible to be honest. But you're right, unless the approach to our 22 doesnt change there wont be any changes.

I used to play suburban footy. Every Thursday the MC would get together to select the side. They'd be locked in this tiny room for 1-2hrs while the players drank p*ss and ate some canteen quality dinner.

Every week the same players would be picked in the seniors and everyone else would be named in the ressies in order of seniority followed up by whoever turned up to both training sessions.

I feel this is what happens at the eagles MC.

I used to play suburban footy. Every Thursday the MC would get together to select the side. They'd be locked in this tiny room for 1-2hrs while the players drank p*ss and ate some canteen quality dinner.

Every week the same players would be picked in the seniors and everyone else would be named in the ressies in order of seniority followed up by whoever turned up to both training sessions.

I feel this is what happens at the eagles MC.
I fear you're right, and this shouldn't be happening at a professional football club.

Gold coast smashing hawthorn the other week, shows what a team can jump and do, maybe hawthorn jumped up today, and we were unlucky to be playing them at this time. Hawthorn weren't going to play crap every week this year.

Lets just beat the purple.....please.
We will win next week no dramas. Brand new roll of wallpaper will come out.

The players have an issue with depth perception and the big bad 'g, they cant hit up those 45 kicks. Even shuey turned one over. One problem is we stuff up a couple and then go into our shells and dont want to take those kicks again when we absolutley have to to play well and score. There is no kicking to advantage of our forwards it always gets sat on players heads. We always turn it over from 40-60 metres out and hawks have the numbers and run it away.

There are just so many issues its not an easy fix. Luckiliy we dont play there again until a semi final loss to the bullies