Post No. 1.

• Thread starter Thread starter Drakey

Yeah they did, but it disappeared the year Telstra took over all websites. I remember there was someone called Jenny who slated everything the club did. Can't have been jenny61_99 I guess.
I'm not sure if it's exactly the same as the forum but there used to be like a weekly topic thing for fans to post on and the only name/thing I can remember from it was Jenny because she always had a lot to say.

Used to have more user interaction back then, from time to time supporters were asked to post questions to certain players (I guess they still do now but it's twitter based). McLeod answered my question which I thought was pretty amazing at the time (still do :D), was perfect for the project I was doing on him at the time (would have been in like grade 3).

And ASL ..... Even darker times

*shakes head*

Still remember being a young whipper snapper heading into chatrooms for the first time and someone instant messaging me A/S/L? - Had no idea what it meant initially....

I can actually remember a time before polemic online trolls, ( or I didn't notice them ) and the closest thing was if you pretended you were actually a smoking hot 17/f/ny instead of some dorky 15/m/australia and got heaps of people trying to ask for your photo... which ofcourse you had to have scanned :D

Do you remember your ICQ number still?

60102321 :oops: ... do not know how I remember it still

Still remember being a young whipper snapper heading into chatrooms for the first time and someone instant messaging me A/S/L? - Had no idea what it meant initially....

I can actually remember a time before polemic online trolls, ( or I didn't notice them ) and the closest thing was if you pretended you were actually a smoking hot 17/f/ny instead of some dorky 15/m/australia and got heaps of people trying to ask for your photo... which ofcourse you had to have scanned :D

60102321 :oops: ... do not know how I remember it still
I forgot mine about 4 years back :(

Gif loading in the 90s...

-----------
wait 2 minutes...

======

There's a jenny that regularly posts anti-afc comments on adelaidenow blogs. Apparently, she is a crows supporter. I wonder if its the Sa lady.

She's a power troll. Probably Rucci as I reckon he has several aliases on the AdNow blogs. His favourite alter ego seems to be 'Kym'. I've had a few jousts with both 'Kym' and 'Jenny'. Jen appears regularly on JJ's blog in season and asks the dumbest and most provocative questions imaginable.

From my experience ICQ was the closest thing to being the Tinder of the 1990s

start.com.au chatrooms went pretty well, long before internet hook-ups and dating were "socially acceptable".

There was also another site which linked to the start chatrooms which I won't and shouldn't mention, but there was a magazine of the same name aimed at young females.

Indeed those were the days, "ASL?" is still a long running joke between my friends and I who used to frequent these sites every time we may see an attractive female when out and about.

Is lol really that old?

I worked in Telstra call centre in Pirie Street, must have been ... wow a long time ago ... at least 13 years. I remember one of the girls working there would often wear a black tshirt that simply said "LOL" on the front on casual Fridays.

I liked the tshirt so much, I leant my head downwards at a 90 degree angle and smiled at her .... : )

Is lol really that old?

I remember teaching a mate all the online acronyms when we were in high school so he would be able to fit into to the Total Annihilation chat room. Ahh, the mid 90s :)

I also remember being devastated because I lost my ICQ number and moved out from the ten thousands to the ten millions, hahaha.