Post Your Team Here

Trengove has just been put on the long term injury list JS, so I wouldn't expect him to be of any use as a decent back-up. I also don't think Watts will be playing a whole lot this season, you could probably find someone more useful for less money.

I would comment on other peoples teams if I thought I had something useful to add, as I really have no idea, I'm posting here to get some feedback on my team so I don't finish last and lose interest. Any honest help is much appreciated.

Backs: C Newman, G Birchall, N.Malceski, H Shaw, P Ryder, C Dempsy A Raines (T Pears, J Grimes)

Centres: Bartel, Judd, J Selwood, C Morton, S Higgens, R Magin (D Rich, J Ziebell)

Rucks: S Peitre, B Ottens (J Trengrove, S Jacobs (Never heard of him, a Carlton player)

Forwards: L Franklin, , M Pavlich, J Roughead, C Mooney, S Lucas, J Watts, S Gumbleton (B Reid, S Sidebottom)

Like I said, I just want to be competitive in out Cricket Club comp, not trying to be a superstar, just not get embarassed.
Thanks in advance for the help.
Cheers

My eight cents.
Change/upgrade Birchall and Ryder, Maybe to a Goddard, Chad, Burgoyne.

Switch Higgings to the fwd line, he could prove more valuable there.

Hope it helps.

Thanks Anthemy,
Just one question, what is the advantage of having Higgens as a forward as oposed to a centre?

Is it to pick up another centre that may score more than the forward higgens replaces?

Thanks Anthemy,
Just one question, what is the advantage of having Higgens as a forward as oposed to a centre?

Is it to pick up another centre that may score more than the forward higgens replaces?
forwards are hit and miss, they may kick a bag and score well or could have a good defender on them that nullifies them, having a forward that plays in other positions eg higgins, deledio, boomer means they will score consitantly higher than a traditional forward.
btw you might want to re-asses roughy and mooney
magin is a rookie and wont get many games if any

My first team with all of Gaz, Judd, Goddard, Pav, Cox/Ottens. Less keepers and a couple more risks...yes im looking at you Fev. Thoughts? Be brutal.

B: Goddard, Newman, Gilbee, Cornes, Malceski, Raines, Hill (Rance, Suban)

M: Ablett, Judd, Pendlebury, Masten, Swallow, Rich (Beams, Swift)

R: Cox, Ottens (Currie, Sellar)

F: Pavlich, Deledio, Brown, Fevola, Houlihan, Higgins, Sidebottom (Gumby, +94k, was Walker but he got injured on the weekend from memory)

My first team with all of Gaz, Judd, Goddard, Pav, Cox/Ottens. Less keepers and a couple more risks...yes im looking at you Fev. Thoughts? Be brutal.

B: Goddard, Newman, Gilbee, Cornes, Malceski, Raines, Hill (Rance, Suban)

M: Ablett, Judd, Pendlebury, Masten, Swallow, Rich (Beams, Swift)

R: Cox, Ottens (Currie, Sellar)

F: Pavlich, Deledio, Brown, Fevola, Houlihan, Higgins, Sidebottom (Gumby, +94k, was Walker but he got injured on the weekend from memory)

Not much to be brutal about, but If I had to be picky;

# Fevola, costs 121k more then Lucas, and Lucas in the past has averaged more, Lucas, if he stays fit, would be a better fit.
# Sidebottom, coming from a pies fan, he wont play much till later in the year, so if you want him, put him as an emergency, not a starter.
# I have concerns over Gilbee at that price, think he may be tagged (like H.Shaw was last year a few times).
# Brown, guessing thats J.Brown, I'd swap him for Richo, he's on fire and 14k cheaper.

Thats being a bit critical, but overall a pretty good team.

yeah mate exactly, getting as many, mid type players into fwd and back lines is one good way to get scores in supercoach

There's a reason why Fevola costs 121k more than Lucas, even if they're both fit ;)

Yeah, you're right, Lucas came back from a serious knee injury and was tentative in the games he played and scored less than normal.
Fevola is a loose cannon, every time the ball goes into the forward line, he will either gain plenty of points or lose them. Either a mark or a free kick against most of the time.

Both players are a risk, but a different risk.

Hi all,

I'm new to Big Footy and enjoying all the great posts. I'm struggling with my team a bit. Not sure on a few things. Please help.

BACKS: Goddard, Embley, CCornes, Houli, Adcock, XEllis, Houlihan
BACK EMERG: SHill, NSuban
Not sure about my bench.

MIDS: Judd, Kerr, Cross, Cotchin, Higgins, Rich
MID EMERG: Sidebottom, Dangerfield

RUCKS: Cox, Ottens
RUCK EMERG: Currie, Sellar
No idea who are rookie rucks who are likely to play... but went with these 2

FWDS: BHarvey, Didka, AWalker, Lucas, Veszpremi, Yarran, Siebell
FWD EMERG: MBrown (WC), ??
Need another forward. Would love to include JRoughhead, but don't have enough cash!

All positive and negative feedback welcome. Please help!:confused:

Hi all,

I'm new to Big Footy and enjoying all the great posts. I'm struggling with my team a bit. Not sure on a few things. Please help.

BACKS: Goddard, Embley, CCornes, Houli, Adcock, XEllis, Houlihan
BACK EMERG: SHill, NSuban
Not sure about my bench.

MIDS: Judd, Kerr, Cross, Cotchin, Higgins, Rich
MID EMERG: Sidebottom, Dangerfield

RUCKS: Cox, Ottens
RUCK EMERG: Currie, Sellar
No idea who are rookie rucks who are likely to play... but went with these 2

FWDS: BHarvey, Didka, AWalker, Lucas, Veszpremi, Yarran, Siebell
FWD EMERG: MBrown (WC), ??
Need another forward. Would love to include JRoughhead, but don't have enough cash!

All positive and negative feedback welcome. Please help!:confused:

pretty strong defence but i would question ellis, look at other options, there are a few defenders who are cheaper who are going to have breakout years and make you some cash

cotchin, dangerfield, sidebottom are going to cost you trades within a few weeks, put higgins in your forward line rather than the middle
your forward line is extremely weak

Like i have done above, on this thread you should have to comment on someone elses team before you post your own team!!!!

Anyways here is my team, comments would be appreciated.

Here is my team at the moment.

Backs - Goddard, Gilbee, Cornes, H. Shaw, Drummond, Collier, Maguire (Hill, Suban)

Midfield - Bartel, Judd, Kerr, Griffen, Higgins, Rich (Ziebell, Swift)

Ruck's - Cox, Leuenberger (Sellar, Currie)

Forwards - Pavlich, Fevola, Deledio, Porplyzia, Alwyn Davey, Lucas, Yarran (Gumbleton, Sidebottom)

Cheers

Looks good Shane. Do you have any cash remaining? The only changes I would make would be some how getting rid of Maguire and Yarran. I would start Hill on the ground and have another Rookie on the Bench. Also Yarran is injured. So not likely to play for the first few rounds. Maybe swap Ziebell into the forward line. And have him starting on the ground in place of Yarran. Mitch Robinson could take Ziebell's spot on the bench in the midfield. This should give you some more cash, maybe upgrade Kerr. Because I reckon he will get tagged heavily all year, which could result in low score, suspension, and even injury's.

Now heres my team..... would love some feedabck.

Backs: Goddard, Scotland, Gilbee, Cornes, Malceski,Petterd, Hill
(Tyler, Okeefe)

Midfield: Judd, Selwood, Richo, T Johnstone, Swallow, Rich,
(Ziebell, Robinson)

Rucks: Cox, Kruezer, (White, Currie)

Forwards: Pavlich, Giansiracusa, Didak, S Johnson, Lucas, Houlihan, Higgins, (Grant, Gumbleton)

Thoughts/Suggestions???

OK, something a little different. Could someone please compare these two teams and tell me which is better? Individual analysis on either side is also very welcome.

Team 1:

B: Goddard, Mattner, Cornes, Adcock, Malceski, Houlihan, Grimes (Suban, Petrenko)
M: Ablett, Judd, Gibbs, Boak, Hasleby, Rich (Robinson, Dangerfield)
R: Cox, Ottens (Leuenberger, Currie)
F: Pavlich, Deledio, Porplyzia, Lucas, Skipworth, Higgins, Ziebell (Brown, Ballantyne)
18k left in the kitty.

Team 2:

B: Goddard, Mattner, Gilbee, Cornes, J Smith, Houlihan, Hill (Suban, Rance)
M: Judd, Tuck, Selwood, Gibbs, Hasleby, Rich (Robinson, Beams)
R: Cox, Clark (what are peoples thoughts on him?) (Currie, Sellar)
F: Pavlich, Deledio, Brown, Cloke, Lucas, Higgins, Ziebell (Ballantyne, M BrownWCE)
1.2k in the kitty.

Obviously the first side lacks a bit of depth, but I don't think it's that much worse than the second team, plus it has the Ablett factor.

Backs: S Fisher, L Gilbee, C Cornes, J Adcock, N Malceski, R Houlihan, S Hill
(EMG: N Suban, A Rance)

Centers: G Ablett, C Judd, S Pendlebury, R Griffen, P Hasleby, D Rich
(EMG: D Beams, M Robinson)

Rucks: J Fraser, H McIntosh
(EMG: J White, D Currie)

Forwards: M Pavlich, B Deledio, J Brown, Ja Roughead, S Lucas, S Higgins, J Ziebell
(EMG: J Grant, S Gumbleton)

This is my latest, what do you think? I'm not sure about getting Raines into the backline for Adcock or Malecski, could be of more value. Also don't know about Ja Roughead in the forward line? The reserves are just doing my head in at the moment, lol.

So any advice?

Been working on my team for nearly a week now and i am liking the looks of it at the moment.

This is the first year i am really going to go through with it the whole year.

Backs
Goddard, H.Shaw, Malceski, Dempsey, Raines, Croad, Geary
EMG: Petrenko, Quinn

Midfield
Richardson, K.Cornes, Gibbs, Watson, Foley, Ray
EMG: Rich, M.Robinson

Rucks
Hille, Skipper
EMG: Vickery, C.Bock

Forwards
N.Riewoldt, Franklin, Ry.O'Keefe, Deledio, Didak, Higgins, Gumbleton
EMG: Ziebell, J.Grant

Would love to here your thoughts and any advice you guys have.

Cheers,

Shano:)

Backs: Mattner Gilbee Waite C.Johnson Maxwell J.Smith Raines
EMG Rance Dawson

Centre: Pendlebury Delidio Rodan Gibbs Cousins J.McVeigh
EMG Dangerfield Muston

Ruck: Simmonds Kruezer Sellar Currie

Fowards: Richo Fev Lucas J.Reiwoldt T.Cloke Higgins Hentschel
EMG J.Grant Thorp

Any Thoughts on this side Any at all

Been working on my team for nearly a week now and i am liking the looks of it at the moment.

Backs

Midfield

Rucks
Hille, Skipper

Forwards

Cheers,

Bold Too big of a risk and need some better quality rookies

hey guys would love your opionion on my team as it stands

Backs:
Goddard, S.FIsher. Glbee, C.Cornes, Malceski, Grimes, Hill
EMG: Suban, Rance

Mids:
bartel, Judd, S.Burgoyne, hasleby, Skipworth, Rich
EMG: Dangerfield, M.Robinson

Rucks
Cox, Ottens
EMG: Currie, A.Graham

Fwds:
Pavlich, Goodwin, Deledio, Chapman, Lucas, Higgins, Ziebell
EMG: Walker, Gumbleton

any comments good or bad appreciated.
thanks

Now heres my team..... would love some feedabck.

Backs: Goddard, Scotland, Gilbee, Cornes, Malceski,Petterd, Hill
(Tyler, Okeefe)

Midfield: Judd, Selwood, Richo, T Johnstone, Swallow, Rich,
(Ziebell, Robinson)

Rucks: Cox, Kruezer, (White, Currie)

Forwards: Pavlich, Giansiracusa, Didak, S Johnson, Lucas, Houlihan, Higgins, (Grant, Gumbleton)

Thoughts/Suggestions???

Cheers cocka2. From looking at your team you can see that your forward line is your weakness. I would look at upgrading Gia and Didak, primarily due to the fact i just dont rate these players. If you could somehow find some cash (maybe put Ziebell on the park and trade Swallow for a rookie) i would look at bringing a Deledio or an equivilent.

I would also swap Scotland for a more consistent and high scoring player.

Backs

Midfield

Rucks
Hille, Skipper

Forwards

Cheers,

I'll start by saying i'm not the greatest SuperCoacher of all time so take advice with a grain of salt, but anyway.

Think this team needs some serious work. I think you've spent too much on forwards. The entire backline (except Goddard) is risky. Croad? You need to read up on injury lists/likely 22 gamers (ie ,not Geary!) Midfield looks more like a DreamTeam midfield. High posession getters, but little in the way of quality disposal which u need in SC. Rucks are simply awful! No Cox = no chance (IMO)

This is my now updated team...

Backs
Goddard, H.Shaw, Malceski, Patfull, Adcock, Dempsey, Raines

Midfield
Richardson, K.Cornes, Gibbs, Foley, D.Jackson, Swallow

Rucks
Hille, J.Griffin

Forwards
N.Riewoldt, Franklin, Ry.O'Keefe, Deledio, Porplyzia, Higgins, Gumbleton

Your thoughts now???

and I am thinking of swapping Richo for Jarred McVeigh... your thoughts on that?

This is my now updated team...

Backs
Goddard, H.Shaw, Malceski, Patfull, Adcock, Dempsey, Raines

Midfield
Richardson, K.Cornes, Gibbs, Foley, D.Jackson, Swallow

Rucks
Hille, J.Griffin

Forwards
N.Riewoldt, Franklin, Ry.O'Keefe, Deledio, Porplyzia, Higgins, Gumbleton

Your thoughts now???

and I am thinking of swapping Richo for Jarred McVeigh... your thoughts on that?

I take on the theory that you have to have at least 1 starting rookie, you dont have any. ANd the best place for this is probs the midfield. I'd suggest downgrading Swallow and/or Jackson to rookies and start Rich, then use that cash to upgrade Patfull to more of a gun. Your forward line looks impressive, but you could probably do with downgrading one of your guns and upgrading elsewhere.

hey guys would love your opionion on my team as it stands

Backs:
Goddard, S.FIsher. Glbee, C.Cornes, Malceski, Grimes, Hill
EMG: Suban, Rance

Mids:
bartel, Judd, S.Burgoyne, hasleby, Skipworth, Rich
EMG: Dangerfield, M.Robinson

Rucks
Cox, Ottens
EMG: Currie, A.Graham

Fwds:
Pavlich, Goodwin, Deledio, Chapman, Lucas, Higgins, Ziebell