Post Your Team Here

My team

Backs: Gilbbe, Embley, Bock, C Cornes, R Houlihan, A Raines, S Hill (Hurley & Suban)

Mids: Bartel, Judd, Pendlebury, Mitchell, Cousins, D Rich (Swift, Beams)

Rucks: Hille, McIntosh (White, Cordy)

Forwards: Pavlich, Buddy, Goodwin, Fevola, Higgins, Ziebell, Sidebottom (thompson, Gumbleton)

Any thoughts?
Maybe to many rookies in the forward line - guess I am hoping I can score another couple of players like Rioli last year.

Niiiice...

Consider Liam Anthony. I did.

Grimes on the bench a bit exey too. Not yet sold on Pendles - how does he go?

gibbs is prob a good get, but he does tag some weeks... Maybe Nick Stevens - going to be their quarterback.

B Harvey is exp, but I'm going with it. $ in the bank
thanks for the compliment.

have considered liam anthony, will use him if selections at round 1 switch. grimes will play, value will go up, trade later. pendlebury is just smooth, uses is pretty well. gibbs won't tag this year i don't think. different role. and harvey is harvey, hopefully he starts slow. i doubt it though, i've switched masten for travis tuck as well though

Hey everyone, bit of a rookie and need some help

Are my backs/forwards too weak?
Should I downgrade Ablett (or Hille to Ottens) and upgrade others?

Backs:
Gilbee
Cornes
Lockyer
Malceski
Houlihan
Raines
Grimes
(Hill & Rance)

Mids:
Ablett
Gibbs
Kerr
Foley
Cousins
Tuck
(Rich & Robinson)

Rucks:
Cox
Hille
(White & Currie)

Forwards:
Deledio
Richo
Roughead
Lucas
Higgins
Skipworth
Ziebell
(Gumby & Grant)

thanks for the compliment.

have considered liam anthony, will use him if selections at round 1 switch. grimes will play, value will go up, trade later. pendlebury is just smooth, uses is pretty well. gibbs won't tag this year i don't think. different role. and harvey is harvey, hopefully he starts slow. i doubt it though, i've switched masten for travis tuck as well though

I'm on the Tuck wagon too...

Hey guys I would appreciate any comments!

Backs: Goddard, Gilbee, C Cornes, Mackie, Adcock, Houlihan, S Hill (Rance, Suban)

Mids:
Corey, Selwood, Gibbs, Cousins, T Tuck, D Rich (Dangerfield, Beams)

Rucks:
Cox, Ottens (Currie, Cordy)

Forwards:
Deledio, Brown, Didak, Giansiracusa, Lucas, Higgins, Gumbleton (J Grant, Sidebottom)

Thanks in advance! :cool:

Hey guys I would appreciate any comments!

Backs: Goddard, Gilbee, C Cornes, Mackie, Adcock, Houlihan, S Hill (Rance, Suban)

Mids:
Corey, Selwood, Gibbs, Cousins, T Tuck, D Rich (Dangerfield, Beams)

Rucks:
Cox, Ottens (Currie, Cordy)

Forwards:
Deledio, Brown, Didak, Giansiracusa, Lucas, Higgins, Gumbleton (J Grant, Sidebottom)

Thanks in advance! :cool:

I heard Rusty won't play much early. Prob same as Cordy, though I am considering him over Sellar who most Crow posters seem to think is a spud. Gumby on the park is a risk given your reserves.

Not sold on Mackie, but others clearly are

jus some quick thoughts on mine, never done supercoach before

asd.jpg

shit soz

goddard, c.cornes, lockyer, raines, adcock, malceski, houlihan Emerg Hill, rance

bartel, corey , cross, swan, haselby, rock Emerg beams, swift

cox, Hille Emerg currie redden

Harvey, higgins, pav, skipworth, gia, tarran, ziebell Emerg ballantyne, gumby

OK in a bit of a dilemma here. Have 2 similar teams, just wanting an opinion on which you think would go better. Feedback please :)

Team 1 -
Backs: Goddard, S.Fisher, Gilbee, Cornes, Malceski, Raines, Grimes (Hill, Suban)
Mids: Judd, Selwood, Gibbs, Kerr, Rich, Beams (Dangerfield, Robinson)
Rucks: Cox, McIntosh (White, Currie)
Forwards: Harvey, Pavlich, Deledio, B. Johnson, R.Houlihan, Higgins, Ziebell (Gumbleton, Ballantyne)

Team 2:
Backs: Goddard, S.Fisher, Gilbee, Cornes, Malceski, Raines, Hill (Rance, Suban)
Mids: Judd, Selwood, Gibbs, Kerr, Rich, Ziebell (Dangerfield, Robinson)
Rucks: Cox, Ottens (White, Currie)
Forwards: Harvey, Pavlich, Deledio, B. Johnson, Lucas, Higgins, Sidebottom (Ballantyne, Gumbleton)

So yeah, the teams are very similiar and yeah, just wondering what people think I should do. Thanks.

G'day lads, any comments on this team would be greatly appreciated

Backs: Hodge, Enright, Gilbee, Malceski, Gilbert, Raines, Pettard (Rance,Hill)

Mids: Corey, Black, S. Burgoyne, Kerr, Grigg, Ziebell (Robinson, Beams)

Rucks: Hille, Leuenberger (Bailey, Sellar)

Forwards: Pavlich, Franklin, Davis, Fevola, Lucas, Higgins, Hentschel (Gumbleton, M. Brown)

Backs: Goddard, Gilbee, Bock, Cornes, Houlihan, Raines, Grimes (Hill / Rance)

Mids: Judd (C), Pendlebury, Selwood, Gibbs, Masten, Rich (Ziebell/Beams)

Rucks: Cox, McIntosh (Graham, White)

Forwards: Franklin, Deledio, Richo, Didak, Higgins, Skipworth, Gumbleton (Mitch Brown / Grant)

Trying to get Boomer Harvey in there some how, have $34k left over atm. Mitch Brown from the Eagles, do people think he'll play the majority of games this year after coming off a knee reco?

Maybe need to spend a bit more in the midfield.

Back: Hodge Drummond Adcock Malceski Houlihan Raines Hill (A.Rance, Z.Dawson)
Mids: Judd Selwood Foley Hasleby T.Tuck Rich (Dangerfield M.Robinson)
Rucks: Petrie Hille (Cordy, Pyke)
Forwards: N.Riewoldt Pavlich J.Brown Richo Fev Higgins Ziebell (M.Brown-Cats, and ??)

ideas for bench players?
should i keep joel selwood or trade him for pendlebury?
and should i keep fev or trade for roughead?
and improvements i could make mainly to the backline?
thanks!

Back: Hodge Drummond Adcock Malceski Houlihan Raines Hill (A.Rance, Z.Dawson)
Mids: Judd Selwood Foley Hasleby T.Tuck Rich (Dangerfield M.Robinson)
Rucks: Petrie Hille (Cordy, Pyke)
Forwards: N.Riewoldt Pavlich J.Brown Richo Fev Higgins Ziebell (M.Brown-Cats, and ??)

ideas for bench players?
should i keep joel selwood or trade him for pendlebury?
and should i keep fev or trade for roughead?
and improvements i could make mainly to the backline?
thanks!

The rookies who are going to be playing round 1 are a bit of a guess at the moment, outside of maybe Ziebell, Robinson, maybe Hill... but i guess none of them are a sure thing...

I'm on Selwood, i wouldn't swap him, but it is Pendlebury so either way you are getting a great player, just depends if that extra cash you spent on Pendlebury will help you more elsewhere.

I personally think your team would benefit most from a downgrade of Fevola, and spend the money in the backline. As it stands, Adcock is your third best defender, a risk/reward type, but i think he should either be upgraded, or as your fourth. Need three guns minimum in each line i think.

I think that covers most of your queries :)

ok, this is going to be very close to my round 1 team i think, thoughts on it would be helpfull

back: Goddard, Gilbee, Cornes, Adcock, Malceski, Raines, Hill (Rance, Suban)

mid: Ablett, Judd, Selwood, P.Burgoyne, Skipworth, Rich (Swift, Beams)

ruck: Cox, Ottens (Currie, Sullivan)

fwd: Riewoldt, Deledio, Giansiracusa, Didak, Lucas, Hentschel, Gumbleton (Grant, Walker)

i have managed to spend my 10mil salary cap exactly, which im quite proud of, haha.

thoughts? positives? negatives?
cheers

I heard Rusty won't play much early. Prob same as Cordy, though I am considering him over Sellar who most Crow posters seem to think is a spud. Gumby on the park is a risk given your reserves.

Not sold on Mackie, but others clearly are

This may be a stupid question but who is Rusty? Lol. Thanks mate.

Hmm surely one of Ziebell, Grant or Gumbelton will get a game round 1? I guess we will have to wait and see.

Gday All,

Just wanted some help with my first ever SuperCoach team, so far i think it is a pretty good mix

Backs: L. Hodge, B Goddard, M Clarke, M Firrito, M Scarlett, J Grimes, S Hill.

Mids: B Harvey. S Mitchell. J Selwood. R Palmer. C Young. T Tuck.

Rucks: C Cox. S Taylor

Forwards: D Bradshaw. S Johnson. J Roughhead. B Fevola. C Rioli. S Higgins. J Smith.

Reserves are: A Rance. N Suban. D Rich. J Strauss. J Tippett. J Spencer. J Ziebell. S Gumbleton.

I am not sure about J Smith in my forward line from North, I have no idea how he got in there or if he is any good?

Any way, what are your thoughts/suggestions/criticisms please?

Thanks in advance.

Gday All,

Just wanted some help with my first ever SuperCoach team, so far i think it is a pretty good mix

Backs: L. Hodge, B Goddard, M Clarke, M Firrito, M Scarlett, J Grimes, S Hill.

Mids: B Harvey. S Mitchell. J Selwood. R Palmer. C Young. T Tuck.

Rucks: C Cox. S Taylor

Forwards: D Bradshaw. S Johnson. J Roughhead. B Fevola. C Rioli. S Higgins. J Smith.

Reserves are: A Rance. N Suban. D Rich. J Strauss. J Tippett. J Spencer. J Ziebell. S Gumbleton.

I am not sure about J Smith in my forward line from North, I have no idea how he got in there or if he is any good?

Any way, what are your thoughts/suggestions/criticisms please?

Thanks in advance.

Just my thoughts, but i reckon not fev and roughie in the same side. Both had great years last year but scored modestly. get some more mids in your fwds.

Palmer gets heaps of it, doesn't use it as well as many. This is SC, not DT.

Firrito? Haven't looked too hard, but wouldn't consider him really - punch and punt he is.

If it fires then great but on paper I think this team might struggle to make finals. Just my thoughts though, and no PhD in SC here

OK here is version 2.1 :) Let me know what you think

Defence - B Goddard, B Lake, C Cornes, J Adcock, N Malceski, D Pfeiffer, A Raines (J Grimes, N Suban)

Mid - G Ablett, C Judd, N Van Berlo, D Kerr, P Hasleby, D Rich (B Muston, S Blease)

Ruck - D Cox, D Hille (J Meesen, J Tippett)

Forward - B Harvey, M Pavlich, B Deledio, S Higgins, T Hentschel, J Ziebell, W Thompson (H Ballantyne, S Gumbleton)

I think my forward line proabbly needs one more power forard I could probably get one by dropping a big names Defender or Ablett (who i want to keep desperatly).

Let me know what you think i have $53k left in the kitty

OK here is version 2.1 :) Let me know what you think

Defence - B Goddard, B Lake, C Cornes, J Adcock, N Malceski, D Pfeiffer, A Raines (J Grimes, N Suban)

Mid - G Ablett, C Judd, N Van Berlo, D Kerr, P Hasleby, D Rich (B Muston, S Blease)

Ruck - D Cox, D Hille (J Meesen, J Tippett)

Forward - B Harvey, M Pavlich, B Deledio, S Higgins, T Hentschel, J Ziebell, W Thompson (H Ballantyne, S Gumbleton)

I think my forward line proabbly needs one more power forard I could probably get one by dropping a big names Defender or Ablett (who i want to keep desperatly).

Let me know what you think i have $53k left in the kitty

Very exposed to injury-prone players I reckon.

Consider dropping one of adcock and malceski. Grimes on the park would allow you to take another biggie