Post your team thread V.2

Team Version 30.7

Backs: Newman, P.Burgoyne, C.Cornes, J.Drummond, Adcock, Myers, Hill (Rance and Suban).
Midfield: Ablett, Selwood, Stanton, Osborne, Higgins, Robinson (Anthony and Swift).
Ruck: Cox and Ottens (White and Trengove).
Forward: Harvey, Deledio, Richardson, Didak, Lucas, Skipworth, Ziebell (Gartlett and Walker).

Feedback welcome. :)

back- fairly solid backs except i wouldnt touch p.burgoyne personally. ive got drummond as well i think he will be a star this year. i heard myers got injured uesterday though??

mids- i think your major problem is stanton!! i woulds strongly suggest trading him maybe for wells(risky) or kade simpson maybe. and not sure about osborne? good pick up last year but i dont see much improvement from him

ruck- solid!!

forwards- i dont know about lucas. just form the look of him i wouldnt touch him but not sure who else around his price range!
pretty solid side that with a little tweaking would be very strong IMO

my team is:
Back: Hodge Drummond Adcock Malceski Houlihan Raines Grimes (A.Rance, Z.Dawson)
Mids: Judd Selwood Foley Hasleby T.Tuck Rich (Anthony, M.Robinson)
Rucks: Petrie Hille (Roughhead, Currie)
Forwards: N.Riewoldt N.Brown J.Brown Roughead Fev Higgins Skipworth (Ziebell, J.Grant)
i have 95k left over suggestion who i should upgrade and who to?
feedback appreciated!!

Nice, different team. I wont go over what you probbaly know with Hodge, Drummond, Malc etc. What i will say is that you maybe lack superstars, esp in the midfield. Your team has a lot of upside but with that said you could have a few misrable weeks. You probably lack one superstar back and mid. I'd try and put a nice balance of stars and risk/bargains, you've looked to have put a bunch of players on the brink of doing huge things this year but as history suggests they all wont do that, onl;y some.

Re: Post your team thread V.2 - if you dont comment, you dont get feedback

Looking forward to another competitive year from the runner-up in our league last year :)

I haven't finalised my team as yet.

My quick comments are as follows:

Backs: Very close to mine. Drummond, Malceski, Raines all risky but well priced.

Midfield: Pricy midfield. I had Selwood and Judd in initially but took both out for more value players. I'd try and improve Petterd, and Beams and Swift aren't my emergencies :)

Rucks: Cox is a lock. The balance looks fine and will be similar to my approach.

Forwards: Similar to my initial set up but then I got rid of Deledio and Richo. I considered Leon but feel there is better value. I also couldn't squeeze in Higgins.

Overall: Very nice balanced team and it looks like you have done your homework this year :) After premierships in the last two years I have been taking it easier this year, but will be ramping up soon :)

We're not very loyal to our teams :p
You have 1 Essendon player (Gumbleton) and I have 1 Hawthorn player (Thorp).

Quote:
Originally Posted by IsDonIsGoodes
With the start nearing, i thought this thread would be a little bit more effective than the previous. Similar to the other one except:
- You must comment on someone else's team before posting your own, if you dont comment, you dont get feedback
- When posting your team you put a line or two about your thought process and who you are thinking of excluding/including (optional)
- Ensure you include how much $$ left

If you don't like this thread or the idea behind it, post in the other one :).

Here's mine, i'll comment on whoever's next.

B: Goddard, Shaw, Drummond, Cornes, Malceski, Raines, Hill (Grimes, Petrenko)
I'm thinking like last year, backs will struggle so have decided ill take the most risks here.

M: Bartel, Judd, Selwood, Gibbs, Petterd, Rich (Beams, Swift)
Think Selwood and Gibbs will continue to improve. Had Skippy but have gone for Petterd cos i needed the funds.

R: Cox, Ottens (Currie, Sellar)
Emergencies will need to be looked at.

F: Deledio, Richardson, LDavis, Fevola, Houlihan, Higgins, Ziebell (Sidebottom, Gumbleton)
Staying away from traditional big forwards in the early part. Davis is not someone id usually look at but going in with a diff strategy this year.

Cash: $12,500

My team is completely different to yours..lol.. I have no Bartel or Ablett or Selwood.....trying something new this year (i dont know i have the balls to follow through...

IsDonIsGoodes - u can log into my account if you like - you might fall off your seat when you see my team....trickery

Impromptu, I'm guessing you've gone with a team full of mid price players such as Adcock, Malceski, Tuck etc. Is this right. Or is this a strategy that could boggle the mind?

Untitled.jpg

need help who should i take out, i have 141,700
cheers

Goddard, Enright, C.Cornes, Lockyer, Houlihan, Raines, Grimes (Trengove, Rance)

Ablett, J.McVeigh, Selwood, Hill, Hartlett, Rich (Ziebell, Beams)

Cox, Simmonds (Naitanui, Vickery)

B.Harvey, Pavlich, Franklin, Fevola, J.Brown, Yarran, Gumbleton (Dick, Ballantyne)

any Feedback would be awesome, cheers.

B.Harvey, Pavlich, Franklin, Fevola, J.Brown, Yarran, Gumbleton (Dick, Ballantyne)

read the OP mate...

Sarting 3 rookmies in the mids.....whooo. Glad I'm not pulling this trick.

Impromptu, I'm guessing you've gone with a team full of mid price players such as Adcock, Malceski, Tuck etc. Is this right. Or is this a strategy that could boggle the mind?
No no, this team will boggle the mind, terrify his competitors and touch the soul. This setup hasn't been discussed on here and i doubt anyone could put it into practice..except Impromptu :D

I'll give it a go
BACKS - Not to bad probably be better bringing in suban/petrenko for trengrove and personaly i dont like lockyer (but thats just me)
MIDS - Way too many rookies on the field and i think mcveigh probably had his best year last year so unsure weather he will perform again at that standard. I would have thought that ziebell would probably be better used in forward line
Rucks - Downgrade your bench to much money tied up
Forwards- Its probably not a good idea to have two starting rookies but if you have too gumbleton is not your best selection

IMO

Now my team ive changed it a lil, ive highlighted players i believe a probably goin to start for me. but comment on the whole team.
All Comments are welcome and i consider most of them.

BACKS:
B.Goddard
, J.Drummond, C.Cornes, N.Malceski, R.Houlihan, A.Raines, S.Hill
(N.Suban, A.Rance)

MIDS:
G.Ablett, J.Baretl, C.Judd, B.Gibbs, C.Masten, D.Rich
(D.Beams, M.Robinson)

RUCKS:
D.Cox, B.Ottens
(S.Jacobs, D.Currie)

FORWARDS:
M.Pavlich, L.Franklin, B.Deledio, B.Fevola, S.Higgins, H.Skipworth, J.Ziebell
(S.Gumbleton, J.Grant)

THANKS

Now my team ive changed it a lil, ive highlighted players i believe a probably goin to start for me. but comment on the whole team.

BACKS:
B.Goddard
(N.Suban, A.Rance)

MIDS:
(D.Beams, M.Robinson)

RUCKS:
D.Cox, B.Ottens
(S.Jacobs, D.Currie)

FORWARDS:
(S.Gumbleton, J.Grant)

THANKS
Pretty good team from what I can tell.

An upgrade on one of your backs might be a good idea but I'm definitely not liking Masten at his price ($306k). Upgrading Masten should be your priority IMO.

My team:
ny5xxg.jpg

I have $17,600 left over.

I've ended up with the model of 5/6 starters then one rookie/youngster in the other position and the other two as emergencies.

The two players I'm a bit unsure over are Vespremi or Skipworth.

Comments are welcome.

I'll give it a go
BACKS - Not to bad probably be better bringing in suban/petrenko for trengrove and personaly i dont like lockyer (but thats just me)
MIDS - Way too many rookies on the field and i think mcveigh probably had his best year last year so unsure weather he will perform again at that standard. I would have thought that ziebell would probably be better used in forward line
Rucks - Downgrade your bench to much money tied up
Forwards- Its probably not a good idea to have two starting rookies but if you have too gumbleton is not your best selection

IMO

BACKS:
B.Goddard
(N.Suban, A.Rance)

MIDS:
(D.Beams, M.Robinson)

RUCKS:
D.Cox, B.Ottens
(S.Jacobs, D.Currie)

FORWARDS:
(S.Gumbleton, J.Grant)

THANKS

hey mate, heres abit of feedback IMO...

Backs: Very solid - good mix of guns, mids and rookies. Maybe Gilbee for Drummond?

Mids: obviously very stong! only thing that ive been thinking about is having ur 4 guns playing for two teams... if the blues and geelong (somehow manage to lose!) in the same week, then your 4 guns mite not score that well? not sure wat you think about that but just something stopping me from picking literally the same players. Having said that, dont really know who else to get in their place... Kerr? Would free up abit of money too

Rucks: Once again, i like! was also thinking about Ottens, but managed to free up some money for Hille.

Forwards: Real good... got guaranteed performers and the great cash cows too. Fev will kick a ton this year with the killer supply, so good call. Wish i could afford him too...

How much $$$ you got left?

OVERALL: I reckon you have a great team, i wouldnt change it much to be honest. You can tell you know wat ur doing... Hope i helped :thumbsu:

Heres my team:

Backs: Goddard - Gilbee - Cornes - Malceski - Houlihan - Raines - Hill (Petrenko - Suban)

Midfield: Judd - Black - Cross - Selwood - Masten - Rich (Anthony - Beams)

Rucks: Cox - Hille (White - Currie)

Forwards: Pavlich - Deledio - Chapman - Roughead - Higgins - Skipworth - Ziebell (Sidebottom - Gumbleton)

$19,300 left in the bank

Any comments/suggestions would be great thanks!

Heres my team:

Backs: Goddard - Gilbee - Cornes - Malceski - Houlihan - Raines - Hill (Petrenko - Suban)

Forwards: Pavlich - Deledio - Chapman - Roughead - Higgins - Skipworth - Ziebell (Sidebottom - Gumbleton)

$19,300 left in the bank

Backs : strong backline except that im not so sure about malceski everyone seems to be jumping on him but hes injury prone and even when he was playing he wasnt scoring that highly other than that chad cornes is a bit of a risk and i personally dont think hell score that highly this year maybe look to swap him for p.burgoyne whos usually a pretty consistent scorer

Midfield : i like the backline wouldnt go changing it...

Rucks : Again very strong and should score consistently and like the rookies in white and currie who sould get a fair bit of game time

Forwards :

not so sure about skipworth hell probably play round 1 but im not so sure hell stay in the starting 22 id rather take a punt on jay neagle he looks to be the good and will probably be essendons next big forward after lucas and lloyd retire other than that chapmans a bit of a risk with his hamstrings and i think fev with have a stellar year and his consistency will improve so id swap chapman for him but its up to you

good luck :thumbsu:

hey mate, heres abit of feedback IMO...

Backs: Very solid - good mix of guns, mids and rookies. Maybe Gilbee for Drummond?

Mids: obviously very stong! only thing that ive been thinking about is having ur 4 guns playing for two teams... if the blues and geelong (somehow manage to lose!) in the same week, then your 4 guns mite not score that well? not sure wat you think about that but just something stopping me from picking literally the same players. Having said that, dont really know who else to get in their place... Kerr? Would free up abit of money too

Rucks: Once again, i like! was also thinking about Ottens, but managed to free up some money for Hille.

Forwards: Real good... got guaranteed performers and the great cash cows too. Fev will kick a ton this year with the killer supply, so good call. Wish i could afford him too...

How much $$$ you got left?

OVERALL: I reckon you have a great team, i wouldnt change it much to be honest. You can tell you know wat ur doing... Hope i helped :thumbsu:

Heres my team:

$19,300 left in the bank

$5,700 (so not much). I hear wat ur sayin bout the mids but if i was to change anyone it probably be bartel --> J.Selwood LOL so i guess im stuffed. I just hope that these guys will perform even when they lose. Would prefer fisher or gilbee but just cant see where im gonna get the cash.

Now ur team
Backs - Pretty much the same as mine. im still changing between Rance/Suban/petrenko.
Mids - Solid just unsure bout blacks pre-season cross is very consistent
Rucks - The sydney bench seems to be a winner pretty much solid shouldnt need to be touched at all
Forwards - Great! Chapman seems to be set for a good year and i think sidebottom looks the goods as a cash cow, only downside is i dont like havin too much cash on bench so if u think u could find another rookie at 94K and u could use the 30K to good use i would do that.

OVERALL - i can see why u like my team, same sought of team and mix of players with variations. I think both our teams have reasonable bases i think its those variations which will make or break us

Pretty good team from what I can tell.

An upgrade on one of your backs might be a good idea but I'm definitely not liking Masten at his price ($306k). Upgrading Masten should be your priority IMO.

My team:
ny5xxg.jpg

I have $17,600 left over.

I've ended up with the model of 5/6 starters then one rookie/youngster in the other position and the other two as emergencies.

The two players I'm a bit unsure over are Vespremi or Skipworth.

Comments are welcome.

What I would do if I was controlling your team, and take this advice with a grain of salt, but I would remove Veszpremi and replace him with Higgins in the forward line. Downgrade Dangerfield to someone like Beams or Anthony from NM and use the cash to put someone like Masten in the midfield and if you're not comfortable with Ziebell like I'm not than replace him with a 94k forward and use the money to either slightly upgrade Masten or upgrade a defender or forward.

But that's just my 2 cents. And here is my team. Messed around with this one a lot.

Defenders:

Goddard, Waite, P. Burgoyne, C. Cornes, Drummond, Houlihan, Grimes (Suban, Petrenko).

Midfield:

Judd, Ball, Gibbs, Wells, Foley, Otten (Anthony, Beams)

Rucks:
Cox, Tippett (Graham, Currie)

Forwards:

Deledio, Chapman, Richardson, Fevola, Higgins, Krakouer, Walker (Brown, Thompson)

I feel it is a fairly balanced team without too many expensive superstars, but I feel as though I have 15 players who can score 100 almost every week.

Thanks for your input.

No worries anytime, there will be more comments like that from me if people keep posting up shit teams like that on here.

henderson wouldnt even get a run for turvey park reserve grade who havent won a game in 3yrs!!

just trying to help out as much as can.

Please give thoughts on my team guys keeping in mind that I'm using my forward line to make me some cash as these players have massive upsides... Still playing around with the team but here we go...

BACKS;
Goddard, Fisher, Drummond, C.Cornes, Malceski, Raines, Grimes
(Hill, Suban)

MIDS;
Bartel, Judd, Corey, Foley, Hasleby, Rich
(Beams, Robinson)

RUCKS;
Cox, Hille
(J White, J Spencer)

FORWARDS;
Pavlich, Chapman, Houlihan, Veszpremi, Skipworth, Krakouer, Higgins
(Ziebell, Mitchell Brown)

Thoughts on this team?

Backs
: Goddard, Fisher, Gilbee, Drummond, Cornes, Hill, Grimes (Petrenko Suban)

Mids: Ablett, Judd, Selwood, Kornes, Hasleby, Rich (Beams and Robinson)

Rucks: Cox, Mcintosh (White and Spencer)

Forwards: O'Keefe, Deledio, Pavlich, Higgins, Skipworth, Hentchsel, Ziebell (M.Brown, Walker)

What I would do if I was controlling your team, and take this advice with a grain of salt, but I would remove Veszpremi and replace him with Higgins in the forward line. Downgrade Dangerfield to someone like Beams or Anthony from NM and use the cash to put someone like Masten in the midfield and if you're not comfortable with Ziebell like I'm not than replace him with a 94k forward and use the money to either slightly upgrade Masten or upgrade a defender or forward.

But that's just my 2 cents.

Thanks a heap mate, made a few changes which should benefit me.

I removed Veszpremi, replaced him with Higgins. In Higgins spot put Skipworth, with Hentschel filling the vacant forward spot. I then downgraded Dangerfield to Beams, upgrading Bock to Macdonald and Walker to Didak.

Looking at it, Higgins and Skipworth didn't really need to move!

I have posted this before but Spencer is a rookie so unless another Melb ruckman gets a long term injury( tempting fate arent I..lol) he may not play for a while , meesen is a better option if you are looking for cheap ruckman

Thats not what I heard. Have heard the opposite really. ;)