Bentleigh

10k Posts
Richard Tambling
  • Nathen Brown is one of the leagues top 10 or so players. As the say the cream rises to the top: 9 inside 50's, 22 kicks, 12 handballs, 13 marks, 1 tackle, 2 goals
  • Richo had a blinder: 9 marks, 6 goals
  • Cogs is back. Gave Cooney a bath last week, today was Haselbys turn: 9 contested possesion, 5 tackles
  • Deledio is class
  • Bowden has found his spot on the hbf
  • Chaffey had his best game as a tagger
  • Knobel and Simmonds played the best ive eve seen them
  • Newman is a gun. 9 contested possesions.
  • Hyde gave another top performanc: 24 touches, 7 marks
  • Ditto Tuck: 10 contested posseions
  • Pettifer was solid, again.
  • Hall was decent on Pav
  • Defence looks solid in Newman, Kellaway Gas: still missing Harts& Schultz
  • Raines showed abit.
  • Johnson, Tambling, Schultz, Hartigan to come back into the side.

- Hydey played another good game, 20+ disposals
- Deledio getting better, lots of good overhead marks
- Gaspar and Kellaway regaining form
- Richo now the leading goal kicker of the AFL
- Richo and Browny kicking 27 goals between them in 4 rounds.
- Rainsey getting some game time
- Coughlan in the thick of it
- Back line holding it down
- Tivendale actually doing something beneficial.

• Richo on fire - leading goalkicker
  • Hyde very good again
  • Krakouer and Newman very solid
  • Browny BOG
  • Gas, AK and Graham terrific down back
  • Hall beat Pavlich easily
  • Long kicks to deep inside forward 50
  • Terry's Triangle :D
  • Coughlan is back and taged Hasleby out the game
  • Tivendale was very good

RICCCHHHHOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!

Disposals: 17 (6 contesed)
Marks: 9 (3 contested)
Inside 50: 4
Goals: 6

:cool:

From an opposition supporter point of view, was an enjoyable game to watch. I thought Couglan, Newman and Tuck were relentless all day. Tivendale provided plenty of run off half back and, at times, gave some forward drive.

Nathan Brown was superb with 34 possessions - 29 of them effective. Also had 9 effective long kicks.

So many players played well - Gaspar in defence with 14 touches and 6 marks; Knobel in the ruck with 14 touches, 7 marks and 9 effective hit outs.

The team performance overall has to be a positive. Led in contested possessions 104-89, long kicks (76-66), clearances (26-20), inside 50s (65-46) and handball receives (129-108). Well you led in about every stat; those were just the crucial ones. Played long, direct and tough footy (in contrast to last season).

Anyways well done Richmond. Geez Fremantle were shocking today! No forward structure at all!

Had the turnover count not been 42-38 in Richmond's favour and had you of kicked straighter in the final term (not 1.7) - could of been a 12 to 15+ goal thumping!

Infamy said:
Bentleigh - Posted at 5pm? What's your excuse for not going to the game this week?

Positives - There weren't any negatives

Pub, again.

Only negatives where Some poor handball options at times, poor last qtr shoulda blown them away.

I reckon Hartigan/Tambling will havta work rearly hard to get back into the side. Jackson,Raines,Hall are the only ones id be happy at with being replaced by johnson, schultz and tambling or hartigan, Tiv and chaffey had decent games today, well done to them

Infamy said:
Pathetic
Whats the problem, got no mates to go to the game with?

Your a judgementle little one arn't you?

My mate was down from ACT, we went to the pub with some of the boys.

God bless.

Infamy said:
Pathetic
Whats the problem, got no mates to go to the game with?
You guys are a weird bunch. You pounce on every opportunity to have a dig at a fellow supporter once you've won.

I'd hate to see how you guys acted in the latter stages of last season.

;)