Discussion Potential Coach Replacements

The Hun's latest article is still a one in three shot, I'll believe it when I see something official

You just never know with the Hun's shoddy standard of reporting but surely they wouldn't go ahead with this announcement if they didn't have rock solid information.

Saints, like every other club, have recruiters both part time and full time on their books over Aus.

I remembered this one from a while back:

http://www.saints.com.au/news/newsarticle/tabid/5315/newsid/111774/default.aspx

Jackson Ferguson “Danny Ryan, current St Kilda Player Development Manager at the Saints, was actually my coach at the time [in Sydney] and he was working as a scout for the Club; because I knew Danny I decided to go to the Saints.”

Yep, the most important thing that is going to come out of the appointment of the new St Kilda coach, is that we will then know that Cardio Carl has inside contacts, and is just the awesomest poster on Big Footy ever. :rolleyes:

mmm, not so much inside contacts, just some very reliable sources who keep me abreast of issues, movements etc. I don;t care about the naysayers outside the 'bubble'.

They can read my posts and be negative or say I'm guessing or just pot me. Will they say well done CC and thanks for the info (which I gleaned from a function before the GF) or they can just say thanks for the info and we will see how it pans out. My record speaks for itself.

cheers

CC

now I'll just go back and pick up those bookmarks

You just never know with the Hun's shoddy standard of reporting but surely they wouldn't go ahead with this announcement if they didn't have rock solid information.

It's an online article, very easy to alter words or take down completely at request. Now if they print it tomorrow, that's a slightly different story entirely as print is a lot harder to immediately retract.

Not saying they're wrong or anything, just that them updating their online footprint is hardly calls for "solid information" just like Twitter would hardly be the place for prized literature.

bookmarked my arse!! your taking a stab at it, the club is going through a 37 candidate process and your claiming they made their decision before speaking to anybody. **** me im jumping off if that was the case! but good luck with your prediction mate im sure whoever the PROCESS dishes out will serve us well.

nah, its not what you know its who you know Dal.

never underestimate the Cardio, F.....nah, all the best, he will be outstanding for our club. Cannot wait, he is an absolute GUN!:thumbsu::thumbsu:

nah, its not what you know its who you know Dal.

never underestimate the Cardio, F.....nah, all the best, he will be outstanding for our club. Cannot wait, he is an absolute GUN!:thumbsu::thumbsu:

good stuff mate well done! ill take it back. Now can youn find out who is getting delisted??

Like the time they announced Terry Wallace was 100% sacked and changed their mind a couple of hours later? :p

Maybe I should pick the favourite in a horse race, and bang on about how it's going to win. I can always slink into the darkness for a while if I'm wrong.

Or maybe we should sack the board for holding a sham interview process?

your showing your true colors Squizz, that's ok if your not man enough to say "well done CC", thats fine, a lot of posters looking on.

So your saying a week out of the GF when I announced it and before 40 applicants were interviewed that Watters was the favorite??.
Well then why didn;t you say that then??
nah I give it up and you just wanted to pot me, when it comes up trump you now reckon he was the favorite. MRN

your getting very old 'n' bitter

your showing your true colors Squizz, that's ok if your not man enough to say "well done CC", thats fine, a lot of posters looking on.

So your saying a week out of the GF when I announced it and before 40 applicants were interviewed that Watters was the favorite??.
Well then why didn;t you say that then??
nah I give it up and you just wanted to pot me, when it comes up trump you know reckon he was the favorite. MRN

Very old 'n' bitter

In fairness though CC you stated it would be announced the week after the GF. Good on you for getting it right but if you're going to take credit for that (go right ahead), make sure you put your hand up for getting the timeline quite off the mark.

Yes I will.

Mail was that confident that they had to wait for GF to be over.

Heat on Nettlefold meant DD had to be done and that put some egg on face, but it was always coming. His CV was outstanding and he will turn us around.

If the 'potters' like Squizzy wish to continue to have a crack, no problems.

My focus is on watching this guy deliver some swift, uncompromising decisions over the next few weeks. Alot of them will not be nice but we have to run with him.

GO SAINTS

Yes I will.

Mail was that confident that they had to wait for GF to be over.

Heat on Nettlefold meant DD had to be done and that put some egg on face, but it was always coming. His CV was outstanding and he will turn us around.

If the 'potters' like Squizzy wish to continue to have a crack, no problems.

My focus is on watching this guy deliver some swift, uncompromising decisions over the next few weeks. Alot of them will not be nice but we have to run with him.

GO SAINTS

Fair play.

I'm with you and I hope he has every success.

He certainly has some issues requiring his immediate attention.