Resource Potential Port Adelaide father son players

I hope someone shows Jason Horne-Francis the Crows drafting thread talking about him changing his last name.

Not a nice read but better to know what you are getting into before you potentially end up there.

He would never want to play for them again.

On SM-G975F using BigFooty.com mobile app

I hope someone shows Jason Horne-Francis the Crows drafting thread talking about him changing his last name.

Not a nice read but better to know what you are getting into before you potentially end up there.

There is definitely something wrong with alot of crows fans....it's kinda scary.

He aint going there, north arent silly enough to beat Sydney.

What big name recruit have the crows had in recent years. They are a basket case and its laughable the current state they are in. Horn looks like someone who will not leave wherever he goes.

What about if “wherever he goes” is the thing wot leaves?

When Norf get punted to Tassie all bets are off

On iPhone using recycled electrons, via BigFooty.com mobile app

That has offended them?

Makes you wonder why he announced that name change yesterday.

Someone tell him to settle down bloody hell lol
It's a real pity about that degenerative knee condition which makes him virtually undraftable. Oh well.

Needs more finger bashing birds while on PAC hiking expedition, or being king hit as a 17 year old out the front of HQ after being escorted out for said Drug possession...

SANFL will have as many as 18 players invited to test at the South Australian NAB AFL Combine on Saturday October 16.

Silky Port Adelaide father-son prospect Jase Burgoyne is among the Croweaters after playing three League games for the Magpies earlier this year.

See Jed Obst (son of Andrew) has been in West's best players a few times this season, including yesterday, and was their best player last week.

Not a F/S for us, but is he any good?
Plays on the wing.
Possible rookie pick?
Has a younger brother Michell too.

Needs more finger bashing birds while on PAC hiking expedition, or being king hit as a 17 year old out the front of HQ after being escorted out for said Drug possession...

Females came in and 'started handling us'. Lol.

Are we now the frontrunners to secure Ky Burgoyne (2024) since Silk is officially moving back to Alberton? Presumably Ky will play junior footy for WWT from 2022 onwards and will share the ground with his cousin Rome (2024).

Jase Burgoyne (WWT), Will Francou (North Adelaide) and Tex Wanganeen (Oakleigh) are of course father-son eligible for us this year but it looks like only Jase is up to the standard. Maybe we can sign Will Francou to the Maggies in the hope that he'll kick on in a year or two. Who knows what's going on with Tex in Melbourne...

Are we now the frontrunners to secure Ky Burgoyne (2024) since Silk is officially moving back to Alberton? Presumably Ky will play junior footy for WWT from 2022 onwards and will share the ground with his cousin Rome (2024).

Jase Burgoyne (WWT), Will Francou (North Adelaide) and Tex Wanganeen (Oakleigh) are of course father-son eligible for us this year but it looks like only Jase is up to the standard. Maybe we can sign Will Francou to the Maggies in the hope that he'll kick on in a year or two. Who knows what's going on with Tex in Melbourne...

Tex will be Rookied on to the bombers list. Think everyone is happy with that. Notice he was amongst the best in the final Xavier College game of the year?

Tex seems, from the outside, to lack self confidence.
Maybe needs to play a fair bit of footy to believe in himself, and know that he belongs at a higher level?

Bummers have an earlier rookie pick than us, and thus have the upper hand.
Would be happy to rookie list him for 2 years if we could, and see if he comes along at SANFL level.

If he does - great!
If not - no dramas, we can let him go to the Dons. And at least we would have given him a decent crack at it.

Tex seems, from the outside, to lack self confidence.
Maybe needs to play a fair bit of footy to believe in himself, and know that he belongs at a higher level?

Bummers have an earlier rookie pick than us, and thus have the upper hand.
Would be happy to rookie list him for 2 years if we could, and see if he comes along at SANFL level.

If he does - great!
If not - no dramas, we can let him go to the Dons. And at least we would have given him a decent crack at it.
I reckon it would be real tough being the son of a legend like Wanganeen. The expectation through school would have been enormous. I really feel for the lad. I agree that we might see him being a late bloomer. I am sure the club would have spent a lot of time on assessing him to date. I would hate to see him go to Essendon, and then after a few years of development he booms into becoming an A-grader!