Potential training breach?

I understand that, but the info going around was that the club supposedly sought and was granted special permission from SAPOL for players to be training in groups no bigger than 2.

The Police may end up not taking any formal action about it, but the mail going around is that we've definitely broken more than just the AFL rules with this.
Refer to my post above, the only mention of being restricted to two is by the media, SAPOL or the club would’ve said something by now if that was a problem.

But also not kinda what we have done. We have opened ourselves up for serious penalties by saying we will accept any AFL penalty.
You don't fight it because you have stuffed up.

We f’ed up in such a mild and insignificant way we can treat it as such.

They kicked a football between 8 people, that's it. That's how you deliver it.

Shit happens, it won't happen again move on.
Which you can't do under the strict guidelines. Yeah it's minor stuff up, but it's a stuff up.

So people who get arrested shouldn't bother with a defence lawyer and accept the maximum penalty?
Actually if a murderer has been caught in the act of murder he's probably better off pleading guilty

Which you can't do under the strict guidelines. Yeah it's minor stuff up, but it's a stuff up.
My point is the executioner (AFL) have a history of being brutally unfair penalty wise to use and we need to stand up to that kind of behavior. I'm scared that we may lose draft picks we cannot afford to lose.

What are the likely sanctions we will cop from the AFL for the "breach" ?
On the radio this morning premiership points, draft picks and massive fines were the only things discussed. Nothing about slaps on the wrist

So there is an investigation by police?
SAPOL admin officer checks to make sure the AFC lodged formal application to change to quarantine conditions.

Reads paperwork. All in place.

Investigation done.

Sam Mclure gets his headline.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

5AA. FWIW
Hahaha .. why does the AFL media need to dramatise everything. Talkback? Power flogs?

The NRL squads are largely based in NSW but also Qld. A team flew in from NZ and is currently based in Tamworth. And they were also the first team to start training.

The Melbourne Storm have moved to Albury and are moving between their hotel, gym and training fields. There has been some push back from the local council regarding social distancing though which meant they had to find an alternative training field.

They have 32 players and 18 staff up there together FFS. And surely NSW is in a far more precarious place in regard to Covid than any other state.

I notice that there still hasn't been anything published by the AFL on its website, bar the statements made by Fagan.

So there is an investigation by police?
Yep. Possible quarantine breach.

The 10 person rule only applies to SA residents. It doesn’t extend to those in quarantine- unless there is a SAPOL exemption. That’s the issue - what were the conditions?

Ok yes this is minor but why the fu** are we giving the AFL ammunition?

This was our quarantined players who were found to do it.

The same quarantined players we wrote to the AFL about to complain that other clubs were going to be able to train together before these guys were.

Seriously Crows can you just be a ******* competent club for 5 ******* minutes?!

Once again, its not just about the significance of the breach, its pretty minor on the face of it, its just the sheer stupidity of it and the timing.

Players must train in pairs, how hard is it for our footballers to get that through their thick skulls?

We're trying to get the season up and running which is a massive political shit fight. All the players have to do is follow some pretty simply rules.

The timing is absolutely horrendous!

As much as the rule is draconian and a bit overkill, its pretty f***ing simple and its been plastered all over the media. "Innocent mistake" just doesn't fly. They should have known.

After Stengles mishap and Jamo's verbal diarrhoea, with everything else that's going on, how are they not triple/quadruple checking what they can and cannot do?

Its a minor breach in the grand scheme, buts its just so f'ing stupid!!!

As a citizen of South Australia I can have a kick of the footy with up to 9 mates in a decent sized park/oval. As long as we are all 1.5m apart at all times. No laws broken.

My mate in Melbourne can only do.this with one other person.

Therefore the AFL, in their infinite wisdom, have decreed all clubs must follow the laws in Victoria and have put a rule in place. They have done this so all 18 clubs are on a level playing field.

In WA sporting clubs can not operate pokies. They are only permitted in the Casino.

So surely, to be consistent with the CV19 distancing policies the AFL have implanted in regards to fairness, all 18 AFL clubs shoukd be exempt from operating poker machines?

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

I'm pretty sure our club has just been campaigning to have this very rule extended because our players were caught in quarantine coming back from interstate and weren't able to engage in larger group training, but I could be mistaken.

Potential training breach?