Potential training breach?

It seems weird that a random golfer sees this and immediately thinks of an AFL rule the wider public probably don’t know about. Adam Kelly skirted around who it was on 5AA this arvo, just said it definitely wasn’t from within the club.
Doesn't seem at all weird to me because you can bet they were wearing their Crows gear and anyone that's at all sports minded in SA that saw that would immediately peak their interest. Nicksy didn't seem keen to throw anyone under the bus in this interview.

It seems weird that a random golfer sees this and immediately thinks of an AFL rule the wider public probably don’t know about. Adam Kelly skirted around who it was on 5AA this arvo, just said it definitely wasn’t from within the club.
Pronably Kane hiding in the bushes.

The two person rule is widely known so for someone to notice that isn't a big deal to me, the huge issue for me is why was it sent to The Age (in particular Sam Manure).

That to me is a red flag and suggests it wasn't just from an ordinary person.

At the end of the day we did wrong and we'll have to cop it, but clearly it was sent to McClure because they knew he'd smash us over it so whoever it was knew what they were doing and exactly who to send it to.

The two person rule is widely known so for someone to notice that isn't a big deal to me, the huge issue for me is why was it sent to The Age (in particular Sam Manure).

That to me is a red flag and suggests it wasn't just from an ordinary person.

At the end of the day we did wrong and we'll have to cop it, but clearly it was sent to McClure because they knew he'd smash us over it so whoever it was knew what they were doing and exactly who to send it to.
I think JJ might be in the clear this time...;)

Weird that 16 players, an assistant coach and a dietician all misunderstood the communication in the same way.

I guess 1-2 people misunderstood, and the rest were too ignorant or spineless to say “hey I’m not sure we are supposed to do this”

Any in that group are not future leaders - one should have said “this doesn’t seem right”.

And FFS sack Hart.

https://coupler.foxsports.com.au/ap...402e4bf71921e2942a7?__twitter_impression=true
We didn’t break Covid-19 protocols, just the AFL training protocols, so no way are players getting suspended for the season as per that article suggests.

If we had broken state quarantine laws, might have been a different story.

But isn’t the competition governed by the AFL so they are the ones that set the penalty? It makes no difference we didn’t break any quarantine laws, we broke the laws of the controlling body. Now we may complain about Vic bias or whatever but at the end of the day, we kicked another own goal. We need to start having Mensa tests at West Lakes.

You can bash someone on the footy field and only get suspended, you bash someone on the street and you will get arrested. See the difference.

And FFS sack Hart.

But isn’t the competition governed by the AFL so they are the ones that set the penalty? It makes no difference we didn’t break any quarantine laws, we broke the laws of the controlling body. Now we may complain about Vic bias or whatever but at the end of the day, we kicked another own goal. We need to start having Mensa tests at West Lakes.

You can bash someone on the footy field and only get suspended, you bash someone on the street and you will get arrested. See the difference.

And FFS sack Hart.
Whilst I’ll be livid if the penalty is disproportionate, this really is the bottom line.

If you surveyed who was the most likely club to do something stupid in respect of current protocols, you know that AFC would come back in the top few.

We had a long period of being one of the most highly respected clubs in the comp in terms of how we were run off field. That’s long gone.

If you are a player, why would you want to come to a club that has gradually degenerated into an administrative laughing stock.

The review last year was very deftly redirected to just the footy department when what was needed was a top to bottom.

And FFS sack Hart.
Listening to the Nicks interview, there was a senior LG player there too .....so people not wanting to pull players up on day 1 of training

Gerard Whately saying the penalty should be 4 points ......of all the options, fines, player suspension ect ....this is the one I support, helps us in the Draft inadvertently

Whilst I’ll be livid if the penalty is disproportionate, this really is the bottom line.

If you surveyed who was the most likely club to do something stupid in respect of current protocols, you know that AFC would come back in the top few.

We had a long period of being one of the most highly respected clubs in the comp in terms of how we were run off field. That’s long gone.

If you are a player, why would you want to come to a club that has gradually degenerated into an administrative laughing stock.

The review last year was very deftly redirected to just the footy department when what was needed was a top to bottom.
Think you're being unfair on the club ....this falls back onto Ben Hart .....and he must pay the price unfortunately, he knew the boundaries, and obviously thought the club was out of sight .....or he wasn't prepared to make the tough calls

I think we go with the Melbourne and Dean Bailey solution. Find the coach guilty rather than the club.

Suspend Hart for 1 2 or 10 years as the scapegoat, fines to the players and move on.

Any response from that overrated weasel hack?
"This is a totally different situation, it is a gross risk to public health"

To which I said, 1 is a blatant disregard for salary cap rules, 1 is a group of guys complying with state regulations on a closed property that did not endanger any of the public.

No response.

But he is a 300+ game player!

Sack him and sack him NOW!

Remember how he wasn’t happy when he was given his matching orders at the end of his playing career. It is time to do it again.

"This is a totally different situation, it is a gross risk to public health"

To which I said, 1 is a blatant disregard for salary cap rules, 1 is a group of guys complying with state regulations on a closed property that did not endanger any of the public.

No response.

We did not comply with state regulations.

We breached the quarantine conditions given to us by state police.

The police decided not to fine players and to 'educate' them because of the optics of the solution.

STOP.
LYING.

Remember how he wasn’t happy when he was given his matching orders at the end of his playing career.

Could say the same about a number of players though.

But yes in this case he is responsible for what the players have done..... he must be removed. I reckon he will be at years end.

We did not comply with state regulations.

We breached the quarantine conditions given to us by state police.

The police decided not to fine players and to 'educate' them because of the optics of the solution.

STOP.
LYING.
Groups of 10....... 10 is more than 8.

C'mon, try harder.

Remember how he wasn’t happy when he was given his matching orders at the end of his playing career.

Agreed ....Crows need to send a strong message internally to the staff

People say ..."oh but it's tough times, and plenty of staff have been sacked" ....nah, the actuality ius in tough times, when morale is low, people want tough & direct leadership ....it provides security

Groups of 10....... 10 is more than 8.

C'mon, try harder.

FROM THE STATEMENT MADE BY SA POLICE: (BOLDED SECTIONS ADDED TO HELP YOU OUT)

SA’s Police Commissioner Grant Stevens says under state laws, the players and Hart should have remained isolated inside their rooms and not ventured outside.

But commissioner Stevens expects the Crows to be warned, rather than fined.

‘‘My understanding is it is what you might describe as an honest mistake,’’ Stevens told reporters.

‘‘It is being dealt with as providing advice and education, and this is no different to what we have done to so many other people who have not necessarily complied with their obligations for quarantining.

‘‘At this point, my advice is they are being dealt with in an educative way rather than a punitive way.’’

Quarantine is not groups of 10.
Quarantine is you stay in your room and you do not leave for 14 days.
Not in groups of 10
Not in groups of 8
Not in groups of 1.

YOU STAY IN YOUR ROOM.

FROM THE STATEMENT MADE BY SA POLICE: (BOLDED SECTIONS ADDED TO HELP YOU OUT)

Quarantine is not groups of 10. Quarantine is you stay in your room and you do not leave for 14 days. Not in groups of 10, not in groups of 4, not in groups of 1. YOU STAY IN YOUR ROOM/HOUSE.
We were allowed to train on the grounds which last time I checked, is outside of your room. A SAPOL commissioner gave them exemption to do so. Now SAPOL have moved the posts to make it look like they've made a statement. It was a bad look for them, not for us.

Once again, try harder or make a new alias to prove your point better.

We were allowed to train on the grounds which last time I checked, is outside of your room. A SAPOL commissioner gave them exemption to do so. Now SAPOL have moved the posts to make it look like they've made a statement. It was a bad look for them, not for us.

Once again, try harder or make a new alias to prove your point better.

No we weren't, that's what the police are saying.

You find me anywhere the SA police have said we were allowed to train on the grounds at that time.

No we weren't, that's what the police are saying.

You find me anywhere the SA police have said we were allowed to train on the grounds at that time.
Ahh dear, you're a bit of a lost cause.

Provide a quote or stop talking out your ass.

You're NOT providing proof because you don't have any proof because you are LYING

There you go.

Potential training breach?