Potential training breach?

You're allowed in the grounds of your property, you don't have to stay inside.
Really? I thought isolation was just that and hence the reason people can’t really travel on the road, because they’d have to see other people?

If you’re isolating at your own house, or in this case a hotel that no one else is at, then you can go outside. You can’t go outside at hotels with a lot of other strangers also quarantining in.

You are isolated on your property. For instance mates of mine came back from Tassie just after the borders shut, they could go out into their front and backyards but couldn't have anyone over.

I'm assuming we got permission to go on the resort grounds, but a few idiots went in a group rather than a pair

They were in groups of two and there was no training. They were rotating drills. The ball was just kicked to the next group of 2 so they could do kick to kick. There was only one ball.
How hard is it to make up some BS story?
The club only has one ball available due to budget cuts... just for a bit more mayo 😉

Omg. Going from my essential service was hideous this arvo.
Last ten days or so seems normal out on the roads. Bout 5 six weeks ago I was going Mt Barker to North in like 50 minutes

They were in groups of two and there was no training. They were rotating drills. The ball was just kicked to the next group of 2 so they could do kick to kick. There was only one ball.
How hard is it to make up some BS story?
Because they saw 16 people.
It’s just an innovative training drill blown out to infecting the world.

Martin Prince as Rob Chapman

6ip1.gif

4F4N.gif

Rob Chapman after he agrees to a 5 year Sanction from the AFL and agrees to hand over his lunch money
1588849765999.png

You are isolated on your property. For instance mates of mine came back from Tassie just after the borders shut, they could go out into their front and backyards but couldn't have anyone over.

I'm assuming we got permission to go on the resort grounds, but a few idiots went in a group rather than a pair
I think the whole idea of sending a group of 16 away to a resort, knowing the 2 person rule, was pretty dumb.

I do sometimes despair at our clubs incompetence. We set ourselves up as a bit of a laughing stock, continually giving ammunition.

I think the whole idea of sending a group of 16 away to a resort, knowing the 2 person rule, was pretty dumb.

I do sometimes despair at our clubs incompetence. We set ourselves up as a bit of a laughing stock, continually giving ammunition.
They were expecting restrictions in Victoria to ease by next Monday, at which point all clubs can train in groups of 10.

Stop making excuses for no decent defense. It happened.
The innovative training drill will be made legal or illegal on further investigation 😄

That’s Monday.

Sending a group of 16 footballers to a resort sets up the potential for something like this to happen.

Surely it would be better if the AFC had players in groups of two rotating through Tom Jonas’s shack?

The “even playing field” from the AFL/VFL is total bullshit. The fact that the Victorian teams have a lower number of interstate players than the non-Victorian teams means that they already have an advantage. Less players to bring “home” and face a 14 day isolation period. If the AFL were so keen on an even playing field they would maintain the 2 player “rule” until every player in every team has finished their 14 days.

The usual suspects take the opportunity to pour shit on the Crows. IMHO it was a good idea for the 18 players to be isolated in a locked down facility. As far as SA‘s Covid 19 situation, people returning to SA from Vic/NSW/Qld are more likely to have the virus than anyone in SA. From a footy point of view a mini-camp would be more conducive for our players to prepare for round two than handballing with a mate in the backyard

My only complaint is that we were tying the naked players to trees, although it was in groups of two.

Potential training breach?