Drugs Are Bad Mackay?
- May 24, 2006
- AFL Club
- Adelaide
- Other Teams
- Redbacks, Sturt, Liverpool, Arizona
I wonder if Nicks is enjoying this coaching caper?Nicks has already taken responsibility for it.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
I wonder if Nicks is enjoying this coaching caper?Nicks has already taken responsibility for it.
And we wonder why we cant win a flag.Yep. Possible quarantine breach.
The 10 person rule only applies to SA residents. It doesn’t extend to those in quarantine- unless there is a SAPOL exemption. That’s the issue - what were the conditions?
Lets not go over the top here. Its got nothing to do with the afl. They may get a fine from the police. End of.We'll be found to have brought the game into disrepute and stripped of draft picks
IMO it’s the complete opposite. SAPOL have given permission for it to happen and I’d be surprised if the two person limit was part of it from them, it would just be the state wide ten. Don’t leave the motel area that has been agreed upon.Lets not go over the top here. Its got nothing to do with the afl. They may get a fine from the police. End of.
Correct me if I'm wrong, but I thought the Victorian clubs were going to be allowed to train together on Monday the 11th?IMO it’s the complete opposite. SAPOL have given permission for it to happen and I’d be surprised if the two person limit was part of it from them, it would just be the state wide ten. Don’t leave the motel area that has been agreed upon.
It is the Afl that is mandating the two person limit.
It is mind boggling how it could happen. Anyone even remotely involved with the AFL would have know the two person limit.We are such a dumb club.
What is the date today?Correct me if I'm wrong, but I thought the Victorian clubs were going to be allowed to train together on Monday the 11th?
OMG, youre kidding? wowOn the radio this morning premiership points, draft picks and massive fines were the only things discussed. Nothing about slaps on the wrist
OK .. so you don't know. Fair enoughWhat is the date today?
From May 11 it has been suggested the afl will allow groups of ten to train together. If the Vic government comes to the party.OK .. so you don't know. Fair enough
Who was it on here who said other clubs would be envious of us ?? That aged well.The way our club is run is truly disgraceful
Lets not go over the top here. Its got nothing to do with the afl. They may get a fine from the police. End of.
I hope they take all our points this year and fine us $2m, as long as we keep the picksOn the radio this morning premiership points, draft picks and massive fines were the only things discussed. Nothing about slaps on the wrist
Well, it would be very easy to argue that they were not breaking any state laws. You cannot make blanket rules when differe states are in different positions. WA and SA should be able to train in larger groups as it is currently safe to do so. We all know the afl rule was brought in by Maguire and co as they are petty pricks. The very person who hijacked the game for his own benefit instigating that the grand final would be played at his home ground until 2057.IMO it’s the complete opposite. SAPOL have given permission for it to happen and I’d be surprised if the two person limit was part of it from them, it would just be the state wide ten. Don’t leave the motel area that has been agreed upon.
It is the Afl that is mandating the two person limit.
Who was it on here who said other clubs would be envious of us ?? That aged well.
Very good, very good indeedAs a citizen of South Australia I can have a kick of the footy with up to 9 mates in a decent sized park/oval. As long as we are all 1.5m apart at all times. No laws broken.
My mate in Melbourne can only do.this with one other person.
Therefore the AFL, in their infinite wisdom, have decreed all clubs must follow the laws in Victoria and have put a rule in place. They have done this so all 18 clubs are on a level playing field.
In WA sporting clubs can not operate pokies. They are only permitted in the Casino.
So surely, to be consistent with the CV19 distancing policies the AFL have implanted in regards to fairness, all 18 AFL clubs should be exempt from operating poker machines?
Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
Well, it would be very easy to argue that they were not breaking any state laws. You cannot make blanket rules when differe states are in different positions. WA and SA should be able to train in larger groups as it is currently safe to do so. We all know the afl rule was brought in by Maguire and co as they are petty pricks. The very person who hijacked the game for his own benefit instigating that the grand final would be played at his home ground until 2057.
Lets not go over the top here. Its got nothing to do with the afl. They may get a fine from the police. End of.
I was asking a question ..?From May 11 it has been suggested the afl will allow groups of ten to train together. If the Vic government comes to the party.
But as of right now and when this happened the max number is two.
How hard is that to understand?
In a time when there have been zero AFL matches, we've found a way to:
We just couldn't lay low, could we?
- Have a player go drink driving in an unregistered vehicle
- Sack a well credentialed, respected line coach reducing our coaching team to basically nothing
- Have a board member threaten players
- Breach training rules when the AFL is attempting to gain enough trust to resume