Potential training breach?

Stating the bleeding obvious, but I'm just pissed off at them from a community responsibility point of view. Knowing most of these guys have come back from Victoria where there's still significant prevalence of the virus, any form of flouting agreed quarantine measures is an issue and woefully irresponsible. I don't even care about the footy / AFL side of things.

Lets not go over the top here. Its got nothing to do with the afl. They may get a fine from the police. End of.
IMO it’s the complete opposite. SAPOL have given permission for it to happen and I’d be surprised if the two person limit was part of it from them, it would just be the state wide ten. Don’t leave the motel area that has been agreed upon.
It is the Afl that is mandating the two person limit.

IMO it’s the complete opposite. SAPOL have given permission for it to happen and I’d be surprised if the two person limit was part of it from them, it would just be the state wide ten. Don’t leave the motel area that has been agreed upon.
Correct me if I'm wrong, but I thought the Victorian clubs were going to be allowed to train together on Monday the 11th?

Frustrating times to be a crows fan. The past 2 and a half years since 2pm on the 30/9/17 have been hell!
They bring all of this on themselves and they make it tough for us fans.. we are also in the firing we line, we cop it from morons out there that stir us up and laugh at us etc.
I cant believe an error like this could be made when clearly the AFL said teams cant train in groups of more than 2! its just dumb.

You watch the AFL whack us with a 50K fine and banned from the 2020 draft.. lol

We are such a dumb club.
It is mind boggling how it could happen. Anyone even remotely involved with the AFL would have know the two person limit.
Sure had it been just the players left to their own it is just players being stupid but for a coach to be involved and allow it to happen as well is plain stupidity.

Lets not go over the top here. Its got nothing to do with the afl. They may get a fine from the police. End of.

It has everything to do with the AFL. It is an AFL directive not to train in groups they have breached.

The same directive that we pressured the AFL to make Victorian clubs to adhere to because of these EXACT players being in quarantine.

So we've gone to the AFL and said 'we don't want Victorian clubs training together until our players are out of quarantine', the AFL has agreed and then we get caught with those players training in groups.

This is such a stupid **** up and completely ruins any shred of integrity we might have had left in the eyes of the AFL.

On the radio this morning premiership points, draft picks and massive fines were the only things discussed. Nothing about slaps on the wrist
I hope they take all our points this year and fine us $2m, as long as we keep the picks :)

Then we can just put our hand out for an AFL handout for which they will demand to have a say in how the club is run :)) ) and we get to keep pick 1!

Well, it would be very easy to argue that they were not breaking any state laws. You cannot make blanket rules when differe states are in different positions. WA and SA should be able to train in larger groups as it is currently safe to do so. We all know the afl rule was brought in by Maguire and co as they are petty pricks. The very person who hijacked the game for his own benefit instigating that the grand final would be played at his home ground until 2057.

As a citizen of South Australia I can have a kick of the footy with up to 9 mates in a decent sized park/oval. As long as we are all 1.5m apart at all times. No laws broken.

My mate in Melbourne can only do.this with one other person.

Therefore the AFL, in their infinite wisdom, have decreed all clubs must follow the laws in Victoria and have put a rule in place. They have done this so all 18 clubs are on a level playing field.

In WA sporting clubs can not operate pokies. They are only permitted in the Casino.

So surely, to be consistent with the CV19 distancing policies the AFL have implanted in regards to fairness, all 18 AFL clubs should be exempt from operating poker machines?

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
Very good, very good indeed

Well, it would be very easy to argue that they were not breaking any state laws. You cannot make blanket rules when differe states are in different positions. WA and SA should be able to train in larger groups as it is currently safe to do so. We all know the afl rule was brought in by Maguire and co as they are petty pricks. The very person who hijacked the game for his own benefit instigating that the grand final would be played at his home ground until 2057.

WE WERE THE ONES WHO ASKED THE AFL TO DELAY CLUBS TRAINING TOGETHER UNTIL OUR PLAYERS WERE OUT OF QUARANTINE

In a time when there have been zero AFL matches, we've found a way to:
  1. Have a player go drink driving in an unregistered vehicle
  2. Sack a well credentialed, respected line coach reducing our coaching team to basically nothing
  3. Have a board member threaten players
  4. Breach training rules when the AFL is attempting to gain enough trust to resume
We just couldn't lay low, could we?

From May 11 it has been suggested the afl will allow groups of ten to train together. If the Vic government comes to the party.
But as of right now and when this happened the max number is two.
How hard is that to understand?
I was asking a question ..?

So we possibly jumped the gun for by a few days. Whilst it is was extremely dumb, I'm not convinced its the big deal some people are making it out to be.

And how about dialing back the high and mighty attitude

In a time when there have been zero AFL matches, we've found a way to:
  1. Have a player go drink driving in an unregistered vehicle
  2. Sack a well credentialed, respected line coach reducing our coaching team to basically nothing
  3. Have a board member threaten players
  4. Breach training rules when the AFL is attempting to gain enough trust to resume
We just couldn't lay low, could we?

Yet we still have a heap of apologists going 'nothing to see here, pride of South Australia, envy of the league!'

Potential training breach?