Potential training breach?

What is the proof the AFL and SAPOL authorized it?

Given they're both investigating the Crows I think this is a clear sign there was no such authorization.
Because they wouldn't have been allowed to go there in the first place ??

Jesus mate, you're in struggle street.

Sure, that's why the cops are investigating them. Because it'd all been cleared with them.
If someone makes a complaint, it has to be investigated. Just because they are investigating means nothing

If I complain that my neighbor is secretly Tupac the police don't investigate, they tell me to go away.

They only devote the resources to an investigation when they believe it is worth it to do so because a law may have been broken.

We've seen throughout the lockdown that footballers are stupid. Ours were stupid enough to be caught.
Freo players were caught too... but AFL didn't bat an eyelid...

Fagan on 5AA admits we clearly broke AFL protocols, despite the group having clear guidelines.
We should offer Hart's sacking & recall Mattner.

The best solution would be a hub in SA or WA. Players are so entitled that they can't possibly not sleep in their own bed for 5 or 6 weeks. Give me a break. The pandemic has made me see the players and league in an honest light. Well, i already knew the vfl was corrupt tbh and already knew the players were entitled whingers but this only further reinforced it. Just scrap the season. Let the players realise the game doesn't revolve around them after their pay is cut 70%.
I've just read this. How can the season go forward unless its played outside Victoria..

Victorian Premier Daniel Andrews confirmed there were ongoing discussions with the AFL about the 2020 season but he was not in a position to reveal if and when footy would be back.
"I won't preempt the announcements that will be made at the appropriate time. But the first thing is obviously training, and then once you've got a framework for that, that allows you to make further decisions," Mr Andrews said.
"They're not announcements for me to make, they're announcements for the AFL to make. But I will say to you there is complete cooperation and a really
strong partnership between AFL, the Chief Health Officer and the Public Health Team and the Victorian Government, and the same for rugby league."
He added: "We want to see these sports back, because they mean so much"
"We want footy back, but it's gotta be safe," Mr Andrews said. "And I'm confident that it can be. But those announcements are not for me to make."

Whilst it may be the best solution (and I agree, it is the safest option for the players), the state governments in SA and WA have both said no to having hubs
Any state govt that knocks back a decent financial injection as long as it's managed safely during a time when thousands are being laid off should give it better consideration.

Things are looking good, the talk about punishment is all about losing premiership points, massive fines and draft sanctions. Seems proportional
Bigger penalties than Essendon received for systematic doping of their squad...

Any state govt that knocks back a decent financial injection as long as it's managed safely during a time when thousands are being laid off should give it better consideration.

... what financial injection?

there's no fans. club officials and players would be required to quarantine.

there'd be very little economic incentive compared to the significant damage that could be done.

I've just read this. How can the season go forward unless its played outside Victoria..

Victorian Premier Daniel Andrews confirmed there were ongoing discussions with the AFL about the 2020 season but he was not in a position to reveal if and when footy would be back.
"I won't preempt the announcements that will be made at the appropriate time. But the first thing is obviously training, and then once you've got a framework for that, that allows you to make further decisions," Mr Andrews said.
"They're not announcements for me to make, they're announcements for the AFL to make. But I will say to you there is complete cooperation and a really
strong partnership between AFL, the Chief Health Officer and the Public Health Team and the Victorian Government, and the same for rugby league."
He added: "We want to see these sports back, because they mean so much"
"We want footy back, but it's gotta be safe," Mr Andrews said. "And I'm confident that it can be. But those announcements are not for me to make."
He really loves to say something without saying anything of substance. It does sound like we will get an announcement from the AFL shortly though about when everything will recommence.

... what financial injection?

there's no fans. club officials and players would be required to quarantine.

there'd be very little economic incentive compared to the significant damage that could be done.
The injection would be more so to the overall football industry which employs many.

He really loves to say something without saying anything of substance. It does sound like we will get an announcement from the AFL shortly though about when everything will recommence.
Of all the premiers, he has come out looking like the biggest flog.

He makes Morrison look like a demi-god

Because they wouldn't have been allowed to go there in the first place ??

Jesus mate, you're in struggle street.
I'm not sure why you bother with Vhaalus. He's shown he can only ever imagine negatives. He's physically unable to understand a scenario that isn't negative.

Of all the premiers, he has come out looking like the biggest flog.

He makes Morrison look like a demi-god

When you compare ScoMo to anything the opposition can currently put forward he is a Demi God.

And yes I've always thought how the hell is Andrews a Premier.

I don't think anything could sum up my disenchantment with the AFL and the crows at the moment more than this event.
Yep I agree. It's pure inertia that keeps me posting here. I couldn't give a stuff about the AFL these days and my interest in the Crows is mostly out of morbid curiosity.

So we're now heading into a season where we will not be allowed to play any further games at Adelaide Oval, but we've thrown the integrity of the competition into question with 8 players doing some circle work for half an hour. Jeeeezus.

I find it interesting that the AFL has placed restrictions on training because the VFL sides cant do the same.

So in a normal season are there any restrictions on how many training sessions you can have?? are there any restrictions as to how long you can train for??

If a non vict team decided they wanted 5 training sessions a week but all the Vic teams only hold 2 will the AFL tell them to fall in line with the Vic teams training regime??

I could give a fuq they cant train because of Covid

When you compare ScoMo to anything the opposition can currently put forward he is a Demi God.

And yes I've always thought how the hell is Andrews a Premier.

Strange comment given Daniel Andrews has been quite popular in Victoria throughout his two terms, at least in contrast to ScoMo's national popularity

Potential training breach?