Potential training breach?

Look agree with most total beat up by Vic media .
But just wished that we had some real leadership and learnt from debacle that was and showed all that we are heading in the right direction.
Also what frustrates me is every time Ben Harts name mentioned .
What a champion he was as a player, but what a chump in every part of his life especially as a coach.
Just keep waiting to be encourage by what's going on in our club after the review .

Mate Nigal Smart was one of the few players that were studying at Uni while Playing, he Bachelor of Arts, Believe he studied Political Science before he became a board member, Then he went on to get an MBA in Business at a later date,
He one of the few ex-players who have the qualifications to do the job.

Ben Hart differant story.

He might have studied but has he actually worked in the real world not the footy bubble?

No not much experience, however, he was better qualified to go onto the Crows Board than most other ex-players at the time, And the Crows were looking for an Ex player to go on the board.
Bernie Sanders mentioned it way back.

No not much experience, however, he was better qualified to go onto the Crows Board than most other ex-players at the time, And the Crows were looking for an Ex player to go on the board.
Bernie Sanders mentioned it way back.

Why an ex-player? What is wrong with having a member on the Board? Pretty sure they are a whole lot of members who would have been better qualified and still are.

Look agree with most total beat up by Vic media .
But just wished that we had some real leadership and learnt from debacle that was and showed all that we are heading in the right direction.
Also what frustrates me is every time Ben Harts name mentioned .
What a champion he was as a player, but what a chump in every part of his life especially as a coach.
Just keep waiting to be encourage by what's going on in our club after the review .
Being a champion footballer doesn't guarantee that you will be a champion in other aspects of your life. If anything it most likely has a negative correlation. You have your freaks like Jordan who who have succeeded at both but he is a very rare example. All comes down to character and never being content by resting on your laurels. Kobe had the same attitude

Why an ex-player? What is wrong with having a member on the Board? Pretty sure they are a whole lot of members who would have been better qualified and still are.
I don't know Guess they wanted to be more in line with the rest of the AFL Clubs at the time who all had ex-players on the board to give them a players perspective.
Personally I see nothing wrong with that. And when you have a large Board one would expect you can carry a players rep.

He will never get there as he is an incompetent manager!

No idea what utopia you are living in...
Says a lot about our succession planning though.

I mean the only person we had in line to replace Chapman died. 1 guy, that's it.

Says a lot about our succession planning though.

I mean the only person we had in line to replace Chapman died. 1 guy, that's it.
If you believe Chappy.

More likely he has the case of the Putin's... just without protecting the interests of those he is serving.

Are the AFL waiting until Monday to announce anything and maybe just hide it behind the PC for announcing what’s happening with the season? There has actually been zero quotes from any AFL official since Thursday, the media have just been speculating on their mood.

L
If this happens, I will likely walk away from the VAFL as it's being run into the ground by a privileged moron.

FFS. What really shits me is that we could potentially have had an awesome footy code in this country and all it would take is the culling of a few Victorian teams, Suns, GWS, have a team in the NT and Tassie, to end up with a 12 team comp, H&A game for every team for 24 rounds, Finals grounds based on ladder positions.

I said it before, there was a part of me that wished the Coronavirus killed the AFL. Sure a lot of short term pain, in the long term it would have made for a far superior product then the Victorian biased competition we have.

Christ.... are they all trying to get fired down there? Is it like George Costanza with the Yankees?

Ri9_7-P5ejTL08fb3UKBwX6hGzEIaFshhyIKD3uQtopw785iwNxBSGFYYTZmKX9nT7RluP-HXja1gCP9yeA4rUzapbv2MkZzqSbaLOPBw3kthetQuaG7h66GZ6FZUyw2-8jDHzTEr6K_8a5GPWuR_bXVPzEhIj6DLZHVN96_lG3P5r8q

Need a photoshop of George with an AFC jumper, number 23 or 32 would do fine.

Look Mate the Police were investigating whether the Crows broke the 10 person rule and the social distancing rule. which they did not, They were not investigating if they broke quarantine rules because they had permission to train outdoors, it the biggest single reason the Crows Choose the location, and booked the crouse,

Again the Crows had permission from SAPOL to train outside. provided they do not break the 1.5 and max 10 person rule.

Again, feel free to show ANY proof other than the clubs claims that the Crows had permission because I've got a quote from the police commissioner that said they didn't.

And
Again, feel free to show ANY proof other than the clubs claims that the Crows had permission because I've got a quote from the police commissioner that said they didn't.
Mate the Police Commisior mention it, Maybe you should read the full interview from the article you are Quoting. the part about
End of the Day the Crows Approach SAPOL for permission to Train outside,

By the way, you do understand they continued to train outdoors the next day, only this time they are training singular. to avoid AFL issues. and they will continue to train outside for a designated time until their lockdown is completed.

And

Mate the Police Commisior mention it, Maybe you should read the full interview from the article you are Quoting. the part about
End of the Day the Crows Approach SAPOL for permission to Train outside,

By the way, you do understand they continued to train outdoors the next day, only this time they are training singular. to avoid AFL issues. and they will continue to train outside for a designated time until their lockdown is completed.

If he said it feel free to quote it (and provice a source link). Because it wasn't in the interview I read.

FFS. What really shits me is that we could potentially have had an awesome footy code in this country and all it would take is the culling of a few Victorian teams, Suns, GWS, have a team in the NT and Tassie, to end up with a 12 team comp, H&A game for every team for 24 rounds, Finals grounds based on ladder positions.

I said it before, there was a part of me that wished the Coronavirus killed the AFL. Sure a lot of short term pain, in the long term it would have made for a far superior product then the Victorian biased competition we have.

A large part of me wished this had killed of the VAFL

Being a champion footballer doesn't guarantee that you will be a champion in other aspects of your life. If anything it most likely has a negative correlation. You have your freaks like Jordan who who have succeeded at both but he is a very rare example. All comes down to character and never being content by resting on your laurels. Kobe had the same attitude
Plenty have...

Neil Balme, Brendan Gale, Chris Grant, Peter Bell, Steve Hocking, Simon Garlick, Keith Thomas just off the top of my head.

Potential training breach?