Poverty

• Thread starter Thread starter BIRDBRAIN

Time = money. I think you know about that. Now I understand this because I work on the Internet. I make a lot of money here. I have a dream. This is a private house and a big family. I want to achieve this, because family and home is the most valuable thing a person has. Do you agree with me?

How can I invest in your scheme

In order to get the best traction I recommend creating this thread on the SRP where our resident experts in economic, immigration, and social policy can answer your questions in between bitching about those centerlink robo calls

Wow I got a bit of karma yesterday. Mrs and I were on our way for a hike and I overtook an annoying car in a 100 zone that was swaying all over the road and wouldn't keep consistent speed. I got up to about 120 to overtake him and then stayed at around 110-115 for a while to get clear of him. I was also drinking a can of beer for the trip! Anyway, got done by an oncoming highway patrol car, 113 in a 100 zone $322/3 points and another $322 for consuming intoxicating liquor while driving. I was only .01 BAC. $644 later that was one expensive bush walk! Now I have the money and could easily just pay it, but has anyone had any luck convincing them that you can't afford it and get on a payment plan? I'd much rather fork out 100 a month or something than $644 all at once, it would just annoy me a lot less and I'd prefer to make them wait to get my money. This is in Victoria.
Should have given the can to your missus

Anyway, last tax year we were overpaid family tax benefit because we earned too much. Rather than pay it all back, this year we have underestimated our income so they pay us FTB again. We've got on a plan so that they take 30 bucks a fortnight from our FTB that we shouldn't be getting. :D:D

Should have given the can to your missus

Anyway, last tax year we were overpaid family tax benefit because we earned too much. Rather than pay it all back, this year we have underestimated our income so they pay us FTB again. We've got on a plan so that they take 30 bucks a fortnight from our FTB that we shouldn't be getting. :D:D

Living the dream mate living the DREAM! :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Being poor in a western country is what real is now? The only poor worthy of our respect in the western world are the disabled, the seriously ill and people who have suffered very traumatic experiences that make it impossible to work.

Everyone else has had the same opportunities in terms of accessing schooling, no families suffer poverty anymore unless they are violent or drug riddled and minimum wages ensure everyone can make a sustainable living.

Being poor in a western country is what real is now? The only poor worthy of our respect in the western world are the disabled, the seriously ill and people who have suffered very traumatic experiences that make it impossible to work.

Everyone else has had the same opportunities in terms of accessing schooling, no families suffer poverty anymore unless they are violent or drug riddled and minimum wages ensure everyone can make a sustainable living.

Get real.

Many children grow up in a family environment that is not conducive to gaining an education. Some of these children will come out of some incredibly difficult environments and find their way, but many can't.

Learning to read is much easier when you have books at home, an interested parent, and food in your stomach. Some kids have none of those things.

You really need to speak to some people who work with disadvantaged kids. Kids get sent to school in winter with dirty uniform (no jumper), no lunch, haven't had breakfast and maybe traumatised because mum's boyfriend gave her a black eye over the weekend. All the centrelink money some households receive go on drugs, booze or down the pokies.