Power v WCE

• Thread starter Thread starter Eago77

I reckon Port'll win easily. We have to win otherwise I won't be able to show my face at work next week! ;) Can't wait to go to the match to cheer on the boys. :)

Originally posted by port1978
I reckon Port'll win easily. We have to win otherwise I won't be able to show my face at work next week! ;) Can't wait to go to the match to cheer on the boys. :)

Hopefully a replay of the Port v Freo game earlier in the year! Did you go to that, i was lucky enough to go over, loved Perth especially Freo.

Certainly did go to the Port v Frockers match. There's no way I'm gonna miss any of the whole 2 matches I get to see in a season! ;) I've been living here in Perth for about 2 & a half years now & I love it. I also really like the Fremantle area.....just NOT the footy club! :)

Originally posted by Eago77

N Stevens - certainly.
Schofield - very doubtful.
Kingsley - no.
Hardwick - probably.
Crabb- maybe not.

Burgoyne is also under some doubts as he didn't really train today.

Nice try Macca! :D

Should be a close game but its ridiculous that someone tipped Port by 60 or 70 points? We've being beaten once at home all season and that was a 6 point thriller against Melbourne. I doubt Port will blow us away...

Port though by 10 points (you like that Macca:D)

Originally posted by jod23
I think Cornes will be your only mulitple goal scorer with 4 as our defence holds strong and Jakovich stitches up Tredrea. Joey Matera will be damaging up forward with 4 goals and Judd, Wirrpunda, Chambers, Lynch will all kick 2. Cousins will run rampant in the middle of the ground.

Game will start evenly but Port will make a charge in the second as Cornes kicks 2 of his 4. But WC come out in the second half and take charge, hit the lead half way through the third and are never challenged afterwards.

Best Players: Ben Cousins, Glen Jakovich, Phillip Matera, Adam Hunter, Daniel Kerr, Michael Gardiner.

Final Scores

WCE...2.2...5.4...11.6...14.8.92
Port....3.1...8.3...9.4.....10.7.67

Whoops :D :D :D

Well Port have won again this year at Subi, congrats on the result. Hope Port have softened the Eagles up for us in round 22 ;).

Well done to the Power last night over the Eagles. The Power were simply too good for us in the end and showed their class in the wet.

WC I know can go on from here next season. We should be looking to play finals next season and hope our younger players do take the next step up.

All the best for your club in the finals. I hope you do go on and win the premiership from here. The Power I could say are my second club, I grew up in Adelaide barracking for them as a boy till I moved here to WA in 1975. I kept a close eye on them, but followed Swan Districts (Black and white) in the WAFL due to me not able to see Port Games anymore.

When the WCE were formed, I followed them and when PAP were formed, I am not one to switch sides, but watch with interest in the PAP.

Now the WCE are out for the season, I will be supporting the Power in the finals.

Best of luck.

Goldenblue.

Originally posted by Goldenblue
Well done to the Power last night over the Eagles. The Power were simply too good for us in the end and showed their class in the wet.

WC I know can go on from here next season. We should be looking to play finals next season and hope our younger players do take the next step up.

All the best for your club in the finals. I hope you do go on and win the premiership from here. The Power I could say are my second club, I grew up in Adelaide barracking for them as a boy till I moved here to WA in 1975. I kept a close eye on them, but followed Swan Districts (Black and white) in the WAFL due to me not able to see Port Games anymore.

When the WCE were formed, I followed them and when PAP were formed, I am not one to switch sides, but watch with interest in the PAP.

Now the WCE are out for the season, I will be supporting the Power in the finals.

Best of luck.

Goldenblue.

Thanks for the kind words goldenblue, think you guys might struggle to make it to the finals this year from here, but while there is life there is hope, good luck next week v NM.

Just a note on next year, i think you will defenitely be pushing for a top 4-6 finish especially if guys like Kerr & Judd continue to improve. Those two are gonna be great players for you for the next 10+ years, they just continue to impress me. Gardiner is also a pretty handy player IMO, showed something against Primus on the weekend. What is wrong with Wirrapunda, he looked a little flat, not interested on the weekend, what's the problem?

Thanks for the kind words goldenblue, think you guys might struggle to make it to the finals this year from here, but while there is life there is hope, good luck next week v NM.

Just a note on next year, i think you will defenitely be pushing for a top 4-6 finish especially if guys like Kerr & Judd continue to improve. Those two are gonna be great players for you for the next 10+ years, they just continue to impress me. Gardiner is also a pretty handy player IMO, showed something against Primus on the weekend. What is wrong with Wirrapunda, he looked a little flat, not interested on the weekend, what's the problem?

Wirrapunda definitely looked unwell/injured on the weekend.
If Judd was playing for Saint Kilda he would win the Rising Star.
It is harder to stand out in a winning team then a losing one.
He plays like a seasoned campaigner.

Originally posted by PAfolwr

If Judd was playing for Saint Kilda he would win the Rising Star.
It is harder to stand out in a winning team then a losing one.
He plays like a seasoned campaigner.

I must say that the times i've seen Judd compared to the games i've seen Riewoldt that Judd has impressed me more. Just my opinion but Riewoldt is no doubt a gun but Judd is every bit as good.

Best of luck.

Goldenblue.

Cheers GoldenBlue, but youre not out of the race yet!!! Still a reasonable chance of sneaking into the eight. Youll get in if you beat Kangaroos and Melbourne and Geelong lose. Melbourne are playing St Kilda (who are playing quite well in recent weeks) which will be a test for Melbourne, adn Geelong play Hawthorn...ill reckon Hawthorn will win that.
I hope West Coast do make the eight...would be fantastic after most people tipped them to finish last!

Thanks guys :)

However, if we do not make the finals, which being realistic, I don't think we will, I will be watching the PAP with a lot of interest and cheering my heart out for them.

Wirra I have no idea on why he is flat. Maybe a long season or carrying an injury, but he was not to his best at all. The last few weeks have seen the younger players drop a notch and that is a worry especially at the end of the season.

Next season will be better for us as long as we recruit right and some players don't suffer from second year blues (Judd)?
We seem to possess a great midfield, but lack i9n the key position areas. If we can get the right cattle to play in those positions, I think we should be at least knocking on the top 6.

Best of luck for the season!

Thanks guys :)

However, if we do not make the finals, which being realistic, I don't think we will, I will be watching the PAP with a lot of interest and cheering my heart out for them.

Wirra I have no idea on why he is flat. Maybe a long season or carrying an injury, but he was not to his best at all. The last few weeks have seen the younger players drop a notch and that is a worry especially at the end of the season.

Next season will be better for us as long as we recruit right and some players don't suffer from second year blues (Judd)?
We seem to possess a great midfield, but lack i9n the key position areas. If we can get the right cattle to play in those positions, I think we should be at least knocking on the top 6.

Best of luck for the season!

Mate, I reckon Chris Judd is a definite Brownlow Medallist. He is so good now, I just reckon he'll be dynamite by the time he is 24.