Practice Match Results

Jedi Knight

Nov 9, 2008
Doveton
Had a quick look at the Dandy Demons v Sth Belgrave Satdurday.

No scoreboard but I estimate Dandy 10-15 goals down at 3/4 time.Very hot conditions.Number #9 for the Demons was going alright as well as a dark skin fella without a number in the fwd line.

It seemed a lot of the Demons may of had to play six plus 1/4.....

Any other results?

Had a quick look at the Dandy Demons v Sth Belgrave Satdurday.

No scoreboard but I estimate Dandy 10-15 goals down at 3/4 time.Very hot conditions.Number #9 for the Demons was going alright as well as a dark skin fella without a number in the fwd line.

It seemed a lot of the Demons may of had to play six plus 1/4.....

Any other results?
probably 10 to15 was about end result, most blokes 6 quarters where as they had fresh legs still coming on in the 3rd and last quarter!!! hotest i had played footy in a long time!!! (34 degrees)

SKYE v ELSTERNWICK Today, pretty hot, windy towards northern end. 6 quarters. Skye peppered the goals early on in tough conditions. Honours even at half time. Elsternwick kicked on in 4th qtr.Good hitout for both clubs. Skye just fell short,I think.

skye v elsternwick today, pretty hot, windy towards northern end. 6 quarters. Skye peppered the goals early on in tough conditions. Honours even at half time. Elsternwick kicked on in 4th qtr.good hitout for both clubs. Skye just fell short,i think.

skye seniors played some very good football in patches ,and were without quite a few senior players.the reseves tried hard but imo were not any where near full strength but some very good individual efforts .they played a few colts and they did what was required of them. I liked the efforts of the young colts ruckman who played in the seniors.the colts also had a practice match and played a very good brand of football at times . ( and i thought the umpireing was of a very high standard in all three games.) (rotflmao)

Springvale Districts by about 4 goals over Heatherton in very hot windy conditions. Too hot for us old blokes....I was spent by the first 1/4!
Both sides had a handful of players out and some very positive signs for each club. Springy with their host of new players- Ruckman from Bonbeach and Full Forward moved well as well as their new young kids from Noble Park. Heatherton on the otherhand toughed it out all day and I was happy with the way they moved the ball in the conditions....good signs for the year ahead. Springy just a little fitter on the day.
Thanks alot for Springy let us play on their ground.....absolutely magnificent surface for this time of the year. I hope the SFL books in the Divvy 2 finals there again this year. Great ground.

I heard that Heatherton beat Springy in th epractice game on Sat.

I think Broke Back Districts got up by a couple of goals in the last quarter. It was a pretty good game from all reports. Full Forward from Queensland kicked a couple. Districts also had 5 or 6 senior players in the reserves due to a bucks day in the afternoon. Heatherton had about 10 players not available.
Both coaches were happy with the hit out.

I think Broke Back Districts got up by a couple of goals in the last quarter. It was a pretty good game from all reports. Full Forward from Queensland kicked a couple. Districts also had 5 or 6 senior players in the reserves due to a bucks day in the afternoon. Heatherton had about 10 players not available.
Both coaches were happy with the hit out.

How would you know lotsmore, everything you have said in all you posts is neither factual nor relevant at any stage. You are a piece of $hit that has no friends nor do you know what you are talking about.

Take Dingley off your name too, we do not want to have fu*kwits like yourself parading around like you are with us.

Gday Boys , Im from Coburg Districts (Div2 WRFL) i know its late notice and we might have no hope but our practice match this Saturday has been cacelled due to the council not letting us play on the oppositions ground and ours is also out of action ....

So if any clubs want a late notice praccy match this Saturday at your ground or if anyone knows of any other teams in your league or not could you please pm me and let me know ......

Thanks Guys Good luck in 09

How would you know lotsmore, everything you have said in all you posts is neither factual nor relevant at any stage. You are a piece of $hit that has no friends nor do you know what you are talking about.

Take Dingley off your name too, we do not want to have fu*kwits like yourself parading around like you are with us.

Wippet you peanut. You must think you are from the Toorak end of Dingley. Let's just think a minute.
Dingley has two tips, an airport nearby and is 5 minutes from Keysborough, Noble Park and Springvale.
I bet you get dressed up in a suit to go to the watch the juniors on a Sunday you clown.

I know Lotsmore than what you think.:D

Wippet you peanut. You must think you are from the Toorak end of Dingley. Let's just think a minute.
Dingley has two tips, an airport nearby and is 5 minutes from Keysborough, Noble Park and Springvale.
I bet you get dressed up in a suit to go to the watch the juniors on a Sunday you clown.

I know Lotsmore than what you think.:D[/quote

Dingley is the place you past at the end of Westall Rd when your going to your holiday house at portsea or sorrento. For some reason the good folk of dingley think its a excusive place to live. It has a nice caravan park and a safeway.

I know Lotsmore than what you think.:D

You know $hit assclown. You've proven that time and again.

Any interesting praccy match results today?
Saw Doveton Eagles v Oakleigh Districts, played two 3 quarter matches, Doveton just got up in both, I believe both teams had a handful of senior players out

i also beleive i saw 3 skye reserve players at the ground two played one watched .

How did Highett V Caulfield go.. wen't down to watch a few qtr's @ 1pm & it was all over?

Heard that Sammy Parko dominated, how many goals?

I think Hammers played Bunyip also.. any news on the new recruits?

Tunners by about 3 goals over Bentleigh.We were terrible in the 1st Half,played unaccountable 3rd Div footy.The 2nd Half was great and we ran the game right out and made Bentleigh look second rate.All set for Round.1. against Highett should be a ripper.

The Vampires defeated South Morang by 15 goals. B-grade Flanigan ran riot with 4 goals. A few new recruits stood out. Their might be a bit of improvement at Hurlingham Park in 2009.

Last week Black Rock lost to Echuca United by about 5 goals.

Went down to watch this game, both sides had players out which is to be expected for a practice game good hit out for both sides.

Oakleigh will be good this year good running side that moves the ball well.

How did Highett V Caulfield go.. wen't down to watch a few qtr's @ 1pm & it was all over?

Heard that Sammy Parko dominated, how many goals?

I think Hammers played Bunyip also.. any news on the new recruits?

G'day Em,

Didn't make it as had to work but we started at 10am and played 6 quarters. Had about 25 - 30 players avail so its always hard to tell. We're playing 2 games against Mount Wav next week at Linton St Moorabbin so should know more then.:thumbsu:

Practice Match Results