Practice Match

Brightspark

Nov 4, 2007
heatherton
Heatherton require a practice match for the 12th or 13th of April Reserves/Seniors please PM me if you are interested.Willing to travel or play at home.

[Brightspark] Heatherton require a practice match for the 12th or 13th of April Reserves/Seniors please PM me if you are interested.Willing to travel or play at home.

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Brightspark.
Interesting.

Why are you chasing a practice match when you knocked one back against Dingley.

[Brightspark] Heatherton require a practice match for the 12th or 13th of April Reserves/Seniors please PM me if you are interested.Willing to travel or play at home.

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Brightspark.
Interesting.

Why are you chasing a practice match when you knocked one back against Dingley.
Cancellation don't read to much into it.

I think u may find that Cerebrus and Doveton Eagles are playing their Anzac Day weekend clash before the season on this weekend so some of the Div 3 clubs will probably be down there watching the game? I suppose if a club can't find a praccy game they may be desperate to lock one in. Most other country leagues either start on the 5th of April or the 12th so the SFL is at a bit of a disadvantage on the last weekend to lock in a game.
I notice Chelsea (MPNFL) are looking for a game on that last weekend maybe u might fancy playing them Bright Spark?

I think u may find that Cerebrus and Doveton Eagles are playing their Anzac Day weekend clash before the season on this weekend so some of the Div 3 clubs will probably be down there watching the game? I suppose if a club can't find a praccy game they may be desperate to lock one in. Most other country leagues either start on the 5th of April or the 12th so the SFL is at a bit of a disadvantage on the last weekend to lock in a game.
I notice Chelsea (MPNFL) are looking for a game on that last weekend maybe u might fancy playing them Bright Spark?

I think Heatherton would be sick of 20 goal thumpings by now. And why dont you ask Brightspark at training or have you seen the talent and wish you kept on going to Edi-Asp

Lyndale has a charity match on the 12th of April against Olind/Ferny creek at Halton Rd. Maybe you guys should investigate teams from the yarra valley league for this weekend.

Cancellation don't read to much into it.

im interested to know how the heatherton list is shaping? i have heard that they lost a fe more players again last season, but have picked up a few like yourself sparkie......any other pick ups? hows it shaping there this season? any predictions?

Willo I will think u will find Heatherton have been shaping up quite well for 08 have a few new recruits on board and should push for a top 3 berth alongside Dingley and Caulfield. Still 5 weeks until the season starts and if they can lock in 1 or 2 more key recruits then should go well! Dingley are still the team to beat!

29/3/08 Wood End vs Spingvale Districts (Away)
5/4/08 Bonbeach vs Springvale Districts (Venue either Springvale or Mentone)
11/4/08 Springvale Districts vs Moorabbin Kangaroos (Home)

im interested to know how the heatherton list is shaping? i have heard that they lost a fe more players again last season, but have picked up a few like yourself sparkie......any other pick ups? hows it shaping there this season? any predictions?
Still a few sitting on the fence but,i think a touch better than last year.Have added some experience and also a few young blokes who look good on the track.Bulk of the 1's will be alot fitter than last season so that will only help.
How's England going anyway??Put on a couple??

Still a few sitting on the fence but,i think a touch better than last year.Have added some experience and also a few young blokes who look good on the track.Bulk of the 1's will be alot fitter than last season so that will only help.

Mr Cardona's knee's seemed fine at his wedding. He pulled off a sprinlker & a running man with no worries.

Back on for 2008.:D:D

good to hear that the tunners should go well.....so far,so good mate....drinking plenty of pints...which doesnt help the waistline. I will try to avoid the Heathrow injection, but got to enjoy myself at the same time. I will watch with interest over the next few months. Good luck mate. willo

doveton has a pracky match on the 20th at doveton secondary college mad man come and watch a few skye boys play.muzza and shriek :eek:

Doveton Secondary College?

Bring your own milk crates to sit on, all of their dearest and best furniture will be underneath all of your cars after they have stolen your wheels.

On second thoughts, they'll probably just steal your whole car, so make sure you book a taxi early to avoid the rush, as each doveton players missus's and their 12 kids will also be fighting for a taxi to get to the local pub.

But yeah, it sounds like a rippa day, meet you there.

Practice Match