Vic Pre-Mixed alcohol content

• Thread starter Thread starter HeLMie

Pre-mix used to be good for the convenience. I haven't seen 9% Bullitts for a while.

They're still around, the tax hike has put them up into the $130+ a carton range though.

If I'm mixing my own for a party I'll generally do it the bogan way;

-2 Bottles of Coke, 1 Bottle of Bourbon/Whiskey/Rum
-Tip 1/3 - 1/2 of the Coke out of the bottles, fill it back up with whatever grog you've got.
-If there's any grog left in the spirits bottle you can top it up with coke.

Works well with Bundy/Jack Daniels/Jim Beam/any other low end spirit. You can also do it with Vodka/Jagermeister and lemonade/fanta/club lemon/orange juice if you're into that sort of thing.

Goon is so awesome. Goon is awesome for Beer Bongs.

If you are using any more than a 2L bottle of Coke for a 700ml bottle of spirit then you are a ****ter, no matter what you are drinking.

I'm not a fan of the bottle idea, due to mostly tot he fact that control over how much you pour and drink is hard. If you take a 6 pack to a mates place that's all you are going to drink, with a 700ml bottle you could potentially down 20 standards even if you weren't looking at a big nite.

Now knowing this alcohol reduction i am going to stick with beer, a lot cheaper and if you stick with a brand for a couple of weeks you will actually start to really enjoy it.

They're still around, the tax hike has put them up into the $130+ a carton range though.

If I'm mixing my own for a party I'll generally do it the bogan way;

-2 Bottles of Coke, 1 Bottle of Bourbon/Whiskey/Rum
-Tip 1/3 - 1/2 of the Coke out of the bottles, fill it back up with whatever grog you've got.
-If there's any grog left in the spirits bottle you can top it up with coke.

Works well with Bundy/Jack Daniels/Jim Beam/any other low end spirit. You can also do it with Vodka/Jagermeister and lemonade/fanta/club lemon/orange juice if you're into that sort of thing.

yeh but if someone drops the bottle you've just wasted a half bottle of grog, due to the fizz factor.

i did this once with the remainder of a turkey bottle, filled it with coke, forgot that a cork can only take so much bubble power.

oh and whoever thinks vodka double blacks are gay, obviously is too insecure to drink them, theyre strong as, and go down easier than beer.

taste is refreshing too. not to mention the value they used to have pre-tax when clubbing. seems like theres lots of insecure homophobes posting on this thread.

When me and my mates were 15 we used to buy either Real Mccoy pre-mixed, 11 dollars for 7 cans, the good stuff, Or hit the cheapest carton,

Why bother mixing spirits with Coke? why dont you do it the good old fashion way, grab bottle, open gullet, tilt head back, skull. saves you like 3 dollars on a 2 litre coke

Also, ANYTHING which is "lemon" or any other fruit flavour is very gay indeed, gin and tonic possibly the only exception, but your still nuts for drinking it out of a can

I find the rule of thumb with smirnoff double blacks is that you are only allowed to either
1-Accept from a friend when he has offered
2-Night out, you put the straw in the bottle and funnel the stuff

Going out drinking Smirnoff pre-mixed is definatly gay, infact i have a homosexual friend who has called someone a **** for drinking one

yeh but if someone drops the bottle you've just wasted a half bottle of grog, due to the fizz factor.

i did this once with the remainder of a turkey bottle, filled it with coke, forgot that a cork can only take so much bubble power.

oh and whoever thinks vodka double blacks are gay, obviously is too insecure to drink them, theyre strong as, and go down easier than beer.

taste is refreshing too. not to mention the value they used to have pre-tax when clubbing. seems like theres lots of insecure homophobes posting on this thread.

Maybe we could get a semen-flavoured one for you.

When me and my mates were 15 we used to buy either Real Mccoy pre-mixed, 11 dollars for 7 cans, the good stuff, Or hit the cheapest carton,

Why bother mixing spirits with Coke? why dont you do it the good old fashion way, grab bottle, open gullet, tilt head back, skull. saves you like 3 dollars on a 2 litre coke

Also, ANYTHING which is "lemon" or any other fruit flavour is very gay indeed, gin and tonic possibly the only exception, but your still nuts for drinking it out of a can

I find the rule of thumb with smirnoff double blacks is that you are only allowed to either
1-Accept from a friend when he has offered
2-Night out, you put the straw in the bottle and funnel the stuff

Going out drinking Smirnoff pre-mixed is definatly gay, infact i have a homosexual friend who has called someone a **** for drinking one

I find that phrase highly ironic. As a cocktail bartender in a 5 star hotel in my experience Gin and Tonic is the most gay drink a man can order. It reeks of homosexuality.

As for fruit in drinks being gay, youve never had a decent cocktail Im guessing.

i have no doubt that if i wanted one, you'd be the guy to get it.

Mate, I'm not the one drinking Smirnoff double ball-sack.

Lot of un-Australianess on this thread. I fear for the future of this great land. No wonder the cricket team is on the downturn. David Boon drank a carton of stubbies before he got out of bed in the morning.

Mate, I'm not the one drinking Smirnoff double ball-sack.

is that all you could think of?

did vodka do you some damage?

vodka is a bloody top drop, anyone that can't handle it, is too afraid, or weak, to admit theres something out there that can knock your conscious mind off this planet more than a boring cat piss beer.

and btw, i bet ive got more of a beer gut than you do princess.

taste is refreshing too. .

i don't drink it because i love the taste, i drink it because it gets you smashed if you drink 6 in an hour.

Way to backpedal. :thumbsu:

is that all you could think of?

did vodka do you some damage?

vodka is a bloody top drop, anyone that can't handle it, is too afraid, or weak, to admit theres something out there that can knock your conscious mind off this planet more than a boring cat piss beer.

Vodka hasn't done anything to me, I don't just don't think it's a drink a guy should have. It's ****ing embarassing going out and seeing blokes with a ****in cruiser, a UDL or this Smirnoff double black shit.

Harden the **** up.

vealesy said:
and btw, i bet ive got more of a beer gut than you do princess.

So you're proud of being fat now are you? Good for you, maybe you should cut down on the Smirnoff and head to the sugar free Cruisers and reduce that big beer gut of yours. :thumbsu:

Way to backpedal. :thumbsu:

Vodka hasn't done anything to me, I don't just don't think it's a drink a guy should have. It's ****ing embarassing going out and seeing blokes with a ****in cruiser, a UDL or this Smirnoff double black shit.

Harden the **** up.

So you're proud of being fat now are you? Good for you, maybe you should cut down on the Smirnoff and head to the sugar free Cruisers and reduce that big beer gut of yours. :thumbsu:

thats a better response.

btw refreshing doesnt mean i like the taste, water is also refreshing, doesnt mean it has taste. i say refreshing, as i love a strong hit of vodka, and since they wont serve it straight, its the strongest option there is.

and i don't see how cruisers and udls are the same as double blacks.

thats like comparing jim beam and ginger ale to Bullet (rocket) cans.

you seem to have a lot of insecurites over what a man should be doing and what he shouldnt. are you trying to reassure yourself of something?

a real man makes his own choices and sticks by them, he doesn't watch everyone else and act in fear of others opinions.

its funny tho, the few times ive had the double blacks, nobodys dared to come up and call me a ******.

they must be the weirdos standin in the corner with their pint of beer lookin like the want to go home and surf the net as their too chicken shit to get drunk as ****?

What has the alcohol percentage got to do with anything? :confused:

It's not a girls drink because it's weak, it's not. It's a girls drink because it's devoid of most flavour and is essentially Vodka mixed with a sugary soft drink. It's the drink for those that can't handle an alcoholic taste.

Now you may be different since you like shots, but that doesn't change one bit how you'll appear in a club/pub....like a tool.

Blokes drinking chick drinks is what is the issue here. You're not really male if you drink that shit.

Jim Beam and Jack Daniel's are fine.

What if....... you've woken up on a Saturday morning at 11.30am feeling so shit from a heavy night on your beers or self mixed spirits, and you're supposed to back it up with another effort at a party starting at midday....is it ok to throw down a couple of lolly water drinks like breezers then, just to get your mojo back? :D

What has the alcohol percentage got to do with anything? :confused:

It's not a girls drink because it's weak, it's not. It's a girls drink because it's devoid of most flavour and is essentially Vodka mixed with a sugary soft drink. It's the drink for those that can't handle an alcoholic taste.

Now you may be different since you like shots, but that doesn't change one bit how you'll appear in a club/pub....like a tool.

like i said before, i couldnt give a shit how i 'appear', what people think is their own problem. my problem is i like strong alcoholic beverages, whether you can 'taste' it or not.

i certainly don't stand around in clubs and judge people, especially on what theyre drinking.

im just there to have a good time and get pissed, but i need 4x as much beer than the blacks to get me in the mood, which turns out a 4x more expensive nite out.

its not like i sit around drinkin them in a pub, only on the nites when im out clubbing, and usually on other mind altering substances too.

but to think someone has a limp wrist because they like strong alcohol content, is bloody immature, and shows more insecurity than u can poke a stick at.

and for the record, i dont drink any other vodka mixes, just the double blacks, ive tried UDLs and breezers b4, but usually when theyre free, or the only option thats left in the fridge after a big night.