Training Pre-season 2026

You could be in the money there.
He’s put on size, great foot skills/finisher , strong overhead.
The only query I have is endurance?
But even IF its an area he needs to work on, no better place to build on it than in the AFL system
Endurance was probably my early question too, but to hear he has been keeping up with and sometimes beating Hugo and Ross etc in running drills really fills me with confidence.

You can hear my take on here. I don’t need to appear on YouTube to feel good about myself or my opinion but keep up the good work 😀

Here’s a few ideas for you.
1. Get down to training yourself
2. Do a livestream from training
3. Interview media and journo about challenges in the future for Richmond. Not just other amateurs
4. Set up a selection night live panel chat
5. Do a live commentary of a VFL game
6. Get some diversity on your panel. Old boring white blokes ain’t that interesting

All these things I’d be interested in
And take a lot of effort and time, not everyone has it.

Take it or leave it like all social media.

The ruck rule changes will have an interesting impact. Generally you think they would favour a leaper. Nank has a distinct advantage over oppo rucks as he is left sided. He engages with his left leg raised and taps predominantly with his left hand. This hurts oppo rucks. They don't like it and have traditionally crossed the line under the old rules to engage him and nullify his jump. Our second ruck option will most likely be a leaper, so Noah would have to be a real option and Sims when he plays. The other might be Kelts.

Haere Ra
Mykelti is a really interesting one.

I remember seeing him in the VFL last year even doing some stoppage work as a midfielder, so he has some versatility in his game.

As long as we have proper coverage for Balta if he is the one to do it, I really like the idea of that too.

Some great points you make with Nank on a real technical front.

1. Would love to, but I work a full time 9-5 job, have a wife and 3 kids and live over an hour away. so unfortunately not an option.
2. see point 1
3. think you will find most actually rather the views of another regular punter and are sick of the media. Happy to try it though.
4. already happens during the season
5. legally not allowed to unless I was invited to do it officially by the VFL / Club
6. I have invited you on 3 times and you are yet to accept. Outside of you not accepting, The Monday night show is a staple and that panel has worked well for years. There is a team selection night with tigs. then there is an opposition supporter show on the thursday. 3 shows, 3 different sets of people.

Plus the countless other guests from different clubs / channels / walks of life that come on for random videos / lives and I'd say it's fairly diverse.

Not at all saying it's for everyone, if you don't like it thats fine, I'm not here to change your mind.

enough about your obsession with me though, no one really needs to read about it.

get back onto the footy topic.

Who takes the 5th spot on the bench round 1?
I’m not going to add any diversity to your panel and my opinion just gonna pee everyone off cause I call the clubs failures out for what they are

The ruck rule changes will have an interesting impact. Generally you think they would favour a leaper. Nank has a distinct advantage over oppo rucks as he is left sided. He engages with his left leg raised and taps predominantly with his left hand. This hurts oppo rucks. They don't like it and have traditionally crossed the line under the old rules to engage him and nullify his jump. Our second ruck option will most likely be a leaper, so Noah would have to be a real option and Sims when he plays. The other might be Kelts.

Haere Ra

1) No Sampson. I get it. But interesting. or just an unintended omission?

2) You reckon that clubs will be looking at having more athletic 2nd rucks? Makes sense as the new rules look like assisting a quicker less stoppage game. So having someone who can be more like a big mid is the way of the future. (Which also helps in why CDT was rated so high this year).

I like to hear your opinions mate, you have more insight than the vast majority on here.

I’m not going to add any diversity to your panel and my opinion just gonna pee everyone off cause I call the clubs failures out for what they are
Translated
"I'm not going to out my face on camera because then it will show the real me... a sad, basement dwelling neck beard, and that i'm not the rich entrepreneur I claim to be"

Nik Wallenda Hero GIF by Volcano Live! with Nik Wallenda

Could easily just cut this post down to, "I am a coward" instead the nonsense you posted.

I may be mistaken, but I'm sure Michaels would happily involve anyone in his panels, chats etc...at any time if they could add value... man, woman or beast. Hell, he'd probably have them on even if they didn't add value.

But he's not a paid content creator. He has a family. He has a job....as if he's going to go on some recruiting drive to tick the DEI box on his TigerCast channel, when probably 90% of people engaged in footy banter and viewing his content are 'old' white males.

Can I guess, you'd be the sort of person to criticise the coach and volunteers of your child's sporting team from the sidelines, despite never putting your hand up to coach or volunteer yourself. The people who never help or contribute are ALWAYS the most annoying and vocal critics.

A chat between Michaels and Alexander on the draft is 10x more enlightening and accurate than a chat on Foxtel between Shifter Sheahan, Braddy Johnson and Mick Ablett. As for 'Trade Radio', where you have to listen to 'paid presenters' who don't understand how points matching works, have no idea on each draftees actual position, and have done zero research in relation to anyone in the draft class ......

Anyway....so long as Michaels knows majority of people do greatly appreciate the content and understand it's only a passion project that should not be subject to trolls, particularly from within the Tiger army.

Training report from HKTigerB

Thanks but will wait for Michaels

Mykelti is a really interesting one.

I remember seeing him in the VFL last year even doing some stoppage work as a midfielder, so he has some versatility in his game.

As long as we have proper coverage for Balta if he is the one to do it, I really like the idea of that too.

Some great points you make with Nank on a real technical front.
Agree mate. Sacrificing a key back to second ruck is high risk in my view. Likely to be a bench option with 50-60% game time.

Picking your best 23 is not easy. I congratulate you on having a crack!

Haere Ra

Calling it now. Fawcett will play the early rounds ahead of Armstrong or Faull.
You'd imagine Armstrong.

Faull feels part of the furniture already.

If Fawcett can ruck it makes sense as Lynch, Faull & Armstrong forward line I have no idea who rucks.

Why not? You should join the panel when invited, it would be good to hear from someone who thinks the club admin is useless.

Instead of Tuesdays with Terry, we could have Wednesdays with Wings.

Might also give you a better appreciation of the content currently given.

Why not? You should join the panel when invited, it would be good to hear from someone who thinks the club admin is useless.

Instead of Tuesdays with Terry, we could have Wednesdays with Wings.

Might also give you a better appreciation of the content currently given.
I promise to come on when I’m the President

Training Pre-season 2026