Mega Thread Pre-season thread - Training Reports

• Thread starter Thread starter apuchar

That's your guilty conscience speaking petal.

I said that it was revealing in regards to your world view, and I stand by it.

Now dry your eyes and move on.

No, you saw an opportunity to troll and you took it. Just like a child would. It's like high school with you.

Anyway I'm going to watch the Footy, good luck with your macho, attention seeking reply.

Happy trolling!

It's the truth mate. Why do people whinge about the truth? What do you want clubs to do? Use all their draft picks on Aboriginals? You pick the player who you think will serve your club the best, full stop. Why do you think Waylen/Zyrus Manson didn't get drafted?

Well if the aboriginals were Rioli, Michael, Hill, Goodes, Johnson, Griffin, Wanganeen, O'Loughlin, Matera, Hayden, Farmer, Cable, Martin .... Do I have to go on? ... I would have no problem at all.
You pick the player who you think will serve you best. Full stop. Why do you think those players wouldn't be aboriginal?
Manson didn't get drafted because he didn't play for the second tier competition enough to expose his real skills.

Well if the aboriginals were Rioli, Michael, Hill, Goodes, Johnson, Griffin, Wanganeen, O'Loughlin, Matera, Hayden, Farmer, Cable, Martin .... Do I have to go on? ... I would have no problem at all.
You pick the player who you think will serve you best. Full stop. Why do you think those players wouldn't be aboriginal?
Manson didn't get drafted because he didn't play for the second tier competition enough to expose his real skills.

Neither would I. You pick the best player who will serve the club best.

No, you saw an opportunity to troll and you took it. Just like a child would. It's like high school with you.

Anyway I'm going to watch the Footy, good luck with your macho, attention seeking reply.

Happy trolling!

No, you plonker. In regards to your contribution to the conversation about Simpson, the thread you started in regards to Goodes illuminated your true feelings about the issue.

If you don't want your previous threads used as a reference point, then simply don't start them.

Seriously, between you and Jedi there are enough drama queens here to start a soap opera.

No, you plonker. In regards to your contribution to the conversation about Simpson, the thread you started in regards to Goodes illuminated your true feelings about the issue.

If you don't want your previous threads used as a reference point, then simply don't start them.

Seriously, between you and Jedi there are enough drama queens here to start a soap opera.

Firstly I was defending Simpson you twat. Secondly I do believe that Goodes wasn't the best choice for Australian of the year and didn't like the way he singled out that young girl. You're within your rights to disagree but you shouldn't insinuate that I'm racist because of my view. Jerk.

And drama queens? Who's the one who PM's insults when someone has an argument with you? Pathetic.

Firstly I was defending Simpson you twat. Secondly I do believe that Goodes wasn't the best choice for Australian of the year and didn't like the way he singled out that young girl. You're within your rights to disagree but you shouldn't insinuate that I'm racist because of my view. Jerk.

And drama queens? Who's the one who PM's insults when someone has an argument with you? Pathetic.

Ok Yakka, you're crying a little too hard for your own good now.

I didn't insinuate anything of the sort, yet you continue to attempt to put words into my mouth.

I'll move along now before you do youself a mischief.

Ok Yakka, you're crying a little too hard for your own good now.

I didn't insinuate anything of the sort, yet you continue to attempt to put words into my mouth.

I'll move along now before you do youself a mischief.

I've also noticed that you always accuse others of 'crying' or 'tears' as if you are desperate to create this Internet persona of a macho bully. It's quite sad. Is that validation for yourself or others? You should probably see a professional.

Hands on hips doubled over doesn't necessarily mean disinterested to me. More like he completely exhausted himself. Cousins was famous for that. Let's just see how he goes with one more year of fitness building. For the record the people in the know said Forster was a dud from day one, guy didn't show anything at swannies or on the track. Simpson has shown incredible skill and tenacity for east and on track, did some good things in the st Kilda game to

A lot of wannabe mods on this site who wish to guide the direction of certain threads.

This isn't a public service forum, it's a discussion forum and discussions will take place in threads from time to time, but it will eventually get back to the topic in the OP.

Again, if people feel that their next "unread post" should be specifically about training reports, and aren't interested in an expanded discussion in direct relation to the threads topic, then I would suggest that they open the clubs website.

Mate are you trying to be provocative?

Threads have titles for a reason, so that people can discuss the topic at hand.

This thread is called "training reports", we have another thread for things that are off topic.

Not that hard to comprehend.

Are you satisfied yet that you've convinced the board that you really don't like me much at all?

Or do you feel the need to have another crack?

It really is quite amusing to see the toys fly out of the cot like this.

Mate, not everyone's on here to impress others. It's not a popularity contest. Sheesh.

If you don't like the heat stay out of the kitchen. Better yet stop trolling and you won't constantly derail threads.

Mate are you trying to be provocative?

Threads have titles for a reason, so that people can discuss the topic at hand.

This thread is called "training reports", we have another thread for things that are off topic.

Not that hard to comprehend.

Simpsons performance at training and consequently in the praccy was the topic at hand. The discussion evolved somewhat from there into a more general format.

I suggest you get over it, or petition the mods to lock the thread and for it only to be opened for actual training reports and for discussion about it to take place in a seperate thread.

I think Fred was asking about whether Morabito would play in the preseason. Not in round 1 obviously.
AFL site should have mentioned A. Pearce as a debutant.

Ok, with the page being consumed with talk about JS I assumed that's who he was talking about.

No worries. Simpson is a huge talent. I hope he gets a chance to impress on Tuesday. Will need to kick 5 goals and have 50 possessions to impress some of the people on here though.

What does /r/ mean?

Hands on hips doubled over doesn't necessarily mean disinterested to me. More like he completely exhausted himself. Cousins was famous for that. Let's just see how he goes with one more year of fitness building. For the record the people in the know said Forster was a dud from day one, guy didn't show anything at swannies or on the track. Simpson has shown incredible skill and tenacity for east and on track, did some good things in the st Kilda game to
I remember being sceptical about that at the time. i couldn't believe the club got it that wrong and I thought Forster's draft highlight reel was pretty impressive. Shows how much I know, he (Forster) was shipped off pretty quick smart.
The thing about Simpson is he can obviously play. I agree he did some lovely things in the Saint Kilda game but nothing is going to change the fact that he was terribly disappointing in the practice game. Our first draft pick from a couple of years ago just looked nothing like it. Maybe it was just nerves or a bad day. It certainly didn't help matters that the poor skills he executed were right in front of the main bulk of observers as well as when he got easily outworked by Duffield one on one. It looked bad. But hopefully he just needs a few things to go right and his confidence will come back.

I had the binox on The Flash a few times during the intra-club and while I would have preferred that he kick 10,outwit the cameraman,crash-tackle Sandi and everyone else who moved,walk Paterson's perimeter on his hands while signing autographs;he didn't.
At first I thought he was injured 'cos his knee was taped,but the tape came off so it wasn't major.
I just concluded that he had an off day whilst being thrown mostly defensive challenges by RBT.To my eye he looks like one helluvan athlete once he gets the k's under his belt.