Pre xmas All new players welcome
11th December Tuesday BBQ and meet the coach
18th December Tuesday Training

Post xmas

January Tuesday 15th
January Tueday 22nd
January Tuesday 29th & Thursday 31st
Tuesday & Thursday all the way from there
why train tuesday thursday in cricket season? half your bloks won't turn up because of training on same night:confused:

At least you know which blokes are fair dinkum and which blokes aren't?
Who cares about cricket anyway?Couldn't think of anything worse on a hot summers day than playing or even watching that sport.

South Yarra pre season program til Christmas.

Meet at corner of anderson and Alexandra 6.15 sharp!

Monday 5th, 12th, 19th, 26th November 6:15pm Tan Run
Wednesday 7th, 14th, 21st, 28th November 6:15pm Tan Run
Monday 3rd December 6:15pm Tan Run
Wednesday 5th December 6:15pm Tan Run
Monday 10th December 6:15pm OFFICIAL TRAINING
Wednesday 12th December 6:15pm OFFICIAL TRAINING

South Yarra pre season program til Christmas.

Meet at corner of anderson and Alexandra 6.15 sharp!

Monday 5th, 12th, 19th, 26th November 6:15pm Tan Run
Wednesday 7th, 14th, 21st, 28th November 6:15pm Tan Run
Monday 3rd December 6:15pm Tan Run
Wednesday 5th December 6:15pm Tan Run
Monday 10th December 6:15pm OFFICIAL TRAINING
Wednesday 12th December 6:15pm OFFICIAL TRAINING

kidding urselves.... this is div 3 southern league.. there is no lower league in the land and u are training before half the afl clubs..............

Why not clown??? if people want to do it, why wouldnt you?? its not just about playing footy fool, its about keeping fit, hanging out with mates!!!!

Why do you think people go to the gym everyday??? training for the olympics or something!!!!

seriously mate, i dont understand why you would criticise people for wanting to keep fit....... its mystifying!!!

Why not clown??? if people want to do it, why wouldnt you?? its not just about playing footy fool, its about keeping fit, hanging out with mates!!!!

Why do you think people go to the gym everyday??? training for the olympics or something!!!!

seriously mate, i dont understand why you would criticise people for wanting to keep fit....... its mystifying!!!

Thanks for the heads up MadMan.
As for hows ur head, we are a close group and enjoy each others company, the Tan runs arent offical training runs they are there just to get together, we are all keen to get fit might as well put in some km's before the real stuff starts.

hey tosser they called it pre-season... now its not training just to keep fit.....before official training..... anyway yaara should worry about getting a ground suitable to play on first!!!!

Nothing better that getting fit. Have been running and kicking a footy 2/3 times a week with a few mates since start of October- been called crazy but I honestly just enjoy kicking a football and it is an easy way to maintain a base fitness level before preseason.

now boys, before you take this out of context.....just relax ok??? was just having a go for the sake of it was just wanting a reaction... which i got all is good hahahahahah
enjoy !!!!
:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

yeah tool, whats wrong with that its only 12 x 3.85 kms =46.2kms
in two months its a great idea to get a head start on others i know brady has been doing it for years thats how he has become one of the pemier midfialders in the comp:D

yeah tool, whats wrong with that its only 12 x 3.85 kms =46.2kms
in two months its a great idea to get a head start on others i know brady has been doing it for years thats how he has become one of the pemier midfialders in the comp:D

yet they still bite hahahaha
whos brady????????
if ur talking div3 there are no premier midfielders.....its div 3
hahahahhahaha
keep biting i dont mind...................................;)

hows your head if i had four hands i'd give you four thumbs down
:thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:
sth yarra want to be a CLUB that will play it the finals next year and with the commitment of the guys running this early we can only be on the up last seasons gone next season is what we are training 4.

hows your head if i had four hands i'd give you four thumbs down
:thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:
sth yarra want to be a CLUB that will play it the finals next year and with the commitment of the guys running this early we can only be on the up last seasons gone next season is what we are training 4.

ok fair enough
good luck with that....
im will say you and sky should be the big improvers next year..lets see if the early training pays off

dont know but im not playing next year.....
blac will be able to tell you...

wat u mean u not playing next year. seriosuly champ if it cause of wat happened in the grand final u gota get over it. and as for preseason mate, we should be doing waht skye and south yarra are doing and training early. Nothing wrong with it, especially if u wana keep fit and really have a crack at the flag. if training is like how it was last year and people dont give a ***, i not guna stick round.

Fitness isnt everything guys! if you dont have the skills to back it up! take a look at cerberus, would have to be the fittest blokes running around and where did they finish?? last! you need a combination of fitness footy brain and skill to win games so wouldnt say running is the answer! is part of it but not all!

Pre Season Training