Preview Prematch discussion/changes vs Adelaide

Well done list management! Brave and smart!

Seems as though change is afoot! Right decisions.

I can't believe the overrating of Adelaide by this board. Yes, they're playing good footy but where has the test been? GWS in Rd 1? Anything happens in Rd 1 and also the Showdown. North are well in this, especially in the wet.
I want to see Adelaide beat a good side in Melbourne on a cold winters day/night before I start locking them in for a GF.
They are no champion team. Get real BF board
Really mate you're taking the piss right hahahaha very funny . Is Carey making a comeback to I suppose .

Excellent changes again. Scott is coaching and selecting very well this year. I really like where the club is heading. I've got that tinge in my stomach of excitement again.
These past 2 weeks maybe, but the year?

I expect the media to have goldfish memories but not our own hardcore fans. Before W8e got his injury issues last year he wasn't just the number 1 forward in the comp, he was the rated the number 1 player in the whole afl! Makes us a much more dangerous scoring threat, puts on great pressure and gets up the ground and provides the midfield link when needed. Everything else in his game other than goalkicking was on song in round 1 with 8 shots at goal. Hopefully he's spent some time fixing that up during his time out injured. If he creates that many chances this week we are some chance

Until he gets fitter or we lose goldy, preuss is damn hard to fit into the team, and needs to go up against similar ruckmen because other athletic rucks will get loose and be unmarked.

But he should of played against freo, i'll give him that, but similarly he shouldn't of played against against the dogs, that was foolish.

What did Corey have to say about Drew and Dal last year, for example? They were played every week they were available, but played like shit. Or is his issue just now that the Logan's Run four have gone?

Has he, like a few of us (myself included for a short while) mistaken Brayshaw comments regarding an 'aggressive reset' as reflecting football department philosophy? Brad has always spoken about 'sustained success'.

Let me remind Corey, and everyone else that shares his view, once more, about our winning percentages...

...with Waite, and
here-to-here.gif

...without Waite.

Ok with Clarke but v concerned about w8, love him as a player but i don't recall him playing a good game straight after returning from injury, i reckon he should have been through a couple in the 2's first, I would h8 for him to be limping off in the 1st quarter, he better be cherry ripe Brad......
I know what you mean. However, at least, this time around it is a shoulder issue - so, you'd hope there's a lesser chance of him limping off. If it had been his old hip problem, I'd be more worried. Maybe, the extra 6 weeks off helped his hip somewhat, since he would have been able to run the whole time. I'll hang my hat on that and cross my fingers...

I expect the media to have goldfish memories but not our own hardcore fans. Before W8e got his injury issues last year he wasn't just the number 1 forward in the comp, he was the rated the number 1 player in the whole afl! Makes us a much more dangerous scoring threat, puts on great pressure and gets up the ground and provides the midfield link when needed. Everything else in his game other than goalkicking was on song in round 1 with 8 shots at goal. Hopefully he's spent some time fixing that up during his time out injured. If he creates that many chances this week we are some chance
Hear, hear!

What did Corey have to say about Drew and Dal last year, for example? They were played every week they were available, but played like shit. Or is his issue just now that the Logan's Run four have gone?

Has he, like a few of us (myself included for a short while) mistaken Brayshaw comments regarding an 'aggressive reset' as reflecting football department philosophy? Brad has always spoken about 'sustained success'.

Let me remind Corey, and everyone else that shares his view, once more, about our winning percentages...

...with Waite, and
here-to-here.gif

...without Waite.
The irony. If there's one player Waite reminds me of it's Corey. Back in the day, we would all have been happy to see Corey in the team.

If we over posses, we are toast. Yet Brad has played a team that likes to run and gun.
If the forwards don't clink their marks, we are toast. Benny, Jarrard, Mason and Taylor had all better load up on the rosin.
If we have a shankathon kicking for goal, we are toast. Hello Jarrard.

If we over posses, we are toast. Yet Brad has played a team that likes to run and gun.
If the forwards don't clink their marks, we are toast. Benny, Jarrard, Mason and Taylor had all better load up on the rosin.
Yeah Adelaide have really hurt teams on the Turnover. :stern look

What's our score/possession efficiency? It's generally been pretty good over the journey.

Namaste.

We need our forwards to tackle the **** out of Laird, Smith and co when they're coming out of our forward line. Their ball movement has been so quick and clean this season, providing great opportunities in space for their outrageous forward line.

The only way we've even got a small chance is if we bring the pressure, and bring lots of it. We can't allow their mids and half backs to give their forward line time and space otherwise they'll comfortably score 130+.

What's our score/possession efficiency? It's generally been pretty good over the journey.

Namaste.

North use 4.24 possessions per point.

Adelaide use 3.07 possessions per point.

Adelaide are ~28% more efficient.

We need our forwards to tackle the **** out of Laird, Smith and co when they're coming out of our forward line.

They won't have to worry if we hit our targets and hold our marks.

Why play two players to beat one ruckman?

At the moment Goldy is struggling to beat anyone...

I just want a hard, physical game from the boys and at the moment the biggest bloke in the team cant bring it. Goldy's drop off has been spectacular imo

Waite is for the tip. Disappointed he has come straight in.

I'd like to have given Preuss another shot and gone with 2 ruckman.

Good to see Clarke back, well deserved.

At the moment Goldy is struggling to beat anyone...

I just want a hard, physical game from the boys and at the moment the biggest bloke in the team cant bring it. Goldy's drop off has been spectacular imo

Mate, if we need two ruckman just to beat one ruckman then we may as well stay home and forfeit the match. No waaaaaay could we cover the crows starting from -1.

I wouldn't be surprised if Preuss plays and Waite misses.