U19 Premier 2012

Ill go with om's to be bedes. heard that om's have improved since last year and really looking to push the top 4 this year.
scotch - scotch in an upset over de la
Xavs over blues. The boys from kew will be far to strong
Fitzroy to beat bernards.. inside info tells me that bernard arnt gonig to win a game.. They will be hopeless!:D

I cannot remember the last time Scotch beat De La Salle at U19 level. I don’t put too much emphasis on pre-season form but De La looked very slick on Saturday in crushing Uni Blues by over 20 goals. A few have tipped them to slide but I can assure you it won’t be this year. I'm generally pretty conservative but will be surprised if Scotch get near De La this week.

Interesting stuff Rooster24, would be interesting to know when was the last time Scotch beat De La Salle. I'm tipping De La Salle as well. The little guys will outrun Scotch.

OM's will be much better this year and may knock off Bedes which could have many 19's in the seniors this week.

Beaumaris can be hit and miss this year, the home ground helps them massively. Blacks will struggle like the Blues in the first couple of rounds.

Xavs are going to be hard to beat again, very well drilled. Quality about the same as last year.

Fitzroy did well to survive last year, I feel they will struggle this year. Bernards to get the points.

Always exciting at this time of the year. Any other results from praccy games over the weekend??

Looking at the fixture list this week and there are three games in bold which should be games. Would love to hear some predictions.....

OM's v St Bedes
Beaumaris v Uni Blacks
Old Scotch v De La Salle
Uni Blues v Old Xaverians
Fitzroy v St Bernards

OM's v St. Bedes
Beauy
v Blacks
Scotch v De La Salle
Uni Blues v Xavs
Fitzroy v Bernards

de la to flog scotchies, xavs too strong for an unformed blues outfit, blacks are hopeless regardless, bernards closely against fitzroy and bedes to kick away against om's

Ill go with om's to be bedes. heard that om's have improved since last year and really looking to push the top 4 this year.
scotch scotch in an upset over de la
Xavs over blues. The boys from kew will be far to strong
Fitzroy to beat bernards.. inside info tells me that bernard arnt gonig to win a game.. They will be hopeless!:D

Don't know who your sources are TVS but bernard's will be very competitive this year......clearly your sources didn't tell you about the good hit out with st. bedes!

DE LA over Scotch
XAVS over Blues
BERNARDS over Fitzroy
BEDES over om's

Don't know who your sources are TVS but bernard's will be very competitive this year......clearly your sources didn't tell you about the good hit out with st. bedes!

DE LA over Scotch
XAVS over Blues
BERNARDS over Fitzroy
BEDES over om's

My source could be wrong but he/she is a very strong source with in the bernards football club. If i dropped his/her name Big Andrew Merrington will smash them now we cant have that

Ill stick with my source.. bernards to go back to where tehy came from after this year

Tips for this week:

Old Melburnians vs St Bedes/Mentone Tigers - St Bedes are a top 4 side and even if the rumors of alot of their u19's playing seniors I still think they should have the class to beat OM's. St Bedes by 30

Beaumaris vs Uni Blacks - Uni sides always take about a month to gel and Beauy would have to have the best home ground advantage in the league... I can't see Beauy challenging the top 4/5 this year but they should be winning this. Beauy by 24

Old Scotch vs De La Salle - Cleary the game of the round!! Should be a cracker where either side can win! De La by less then a goal in a cracking match

Uni Blues vs Old Xaverians - Same with the Blacks game, Blues wont be 100% for a few weeks, Xavs are one of the powerhouse's of the comp and should be winning this one fairly easily! Xavs by 60

Fitzroy vs St Bernards - Should be another great close match! Good to have the boys from the snake pit back where they belong in Premier!! I think they can go top 5 this season! St Bernards by 10

Does anyone know who the scribe is this season?

OMs V SBMT. Saw OMs a few weeks back and they look ok. Will be much better than last year but St Bedes are one of the top contenders. Seniors are not as bad as every one is tipping so don’t believe all you hear about their seniors being full of U19s. I assume this is being played on the goat track opposite the Junction? St Bedes in a close one.

Beauy V Uni Blacks. Blacks tipped to improve this year but can’t see them winning at Beauy. Tough road trip for the Uni boys.

Scotch V De La Salle. A few tipping De La to slide but you can be guaranteed it will not be in 2012. Despite being a Scotch home game I reckon De La will win in a canter.

Blues V OX. Will be interested in the thoughts of RFS on Blues effort last week. Where they undermanned, still getting acquainted or did they just put in a shocker. A belting like that a week out from the season is not a good sign but reckon they will be ok this year. However Xavs are the team to beat in 2012 and will win easily.

Fitzroy V St Bernards. Fitzroy not disgraced last year and particularly hard to beat at home. But the Bernies have a long history of putting out good U19 teams and with their seniors back in the top flight they are club on the move. Bernies to win a tight contest.

And the Catholics to make up the top 4 this year. In no particular order - De La, Xavs, SBMT, St Bernies

OMs V SBMT. Saw OMs a few weeks back and they look ok. Will be much better than last year but St Bedes are one of the top contenders. Seniors are not as bad as every one is tipping so don’t believe all you hear about their seniors being full of U19s. I assume this is being played on the goat track opposite the Junction? St Bedes in a close one.

Beauy V Uni Blacks. Blacks tipped to improve this year but can’t see them winning at Beauy. Tough road trip for the Uni boys.

Scotch V De La Salle. A few tipping De La to slide but you can be guaranteed it will not be in 2012. Despite being a Scotch home game I reckon De La will win in a canter.

Blues V OX. Will be interested in the thoughts of RFS on Blues effort last week. Where they undermanned, still getting acquainted or did they just put in a shocker. A belting like that a week out from the season is not a good sign but reckon they will be ok this year. However Xavs are the team to beat in 2012 and will win easily.

Fitzroy V St Bernards. Fitzroy not disgraced last year and particularly hard to beat at home. But the Bernies have a long history of putting out good U19 teams and with their seniors back in the top flight they are club on the move. Bernies to win a tight contest.

And the Catholics to make up the top 4 this year. In no particular order - De La, Xavs, SBMT, St Bernies

Those who think De La will slide are clearly crazy! It's a massive football factory and will always be in the top 3 for a long time to come!

Would have to agree on those 4 come September! Blues and Scotch the best of the rest

Thoughts from the weekends games? Are De La very good or are Scotch poor? Rooster? Looks like Bernard's will push for the 4? Blues jumped Xavs early but Xavs showed their class, are Blacks the number 1 Uni side this year after what looks like giving Beauy a shake!

Bit early to tell after just one game MUF. De La had a good team in on Saturday and played ok. Jake Williams played a blinder in the seniors so don’t think we will see much of him the 19s this year. This week (Beauy) and Round 3 (St Bedes) will give a better indication of how we are travelling.

RFS – are you on a self-imposed exile from BF at the moment? Miss your honest and insightful comments. Although it was only practise game when you played De La I would be interested on your thoughts on both the DLS and Xavs seeing as you have played them in consecutive weeks. You also played St Bernies in a practice game and it looks like they could be in the mix also.

My source could be wrong but he/she is a very strong source with in the bernards football club. If i dropped his/her name Big Andrew Merrington will smash them now we cant have that

Ill stick with my source.. bernards to go back to where tehy came from after this year

how'd bernards go on the weekend tvs?

Rooster, muff and others it's been a tough couple of weeks.

Firstly de la were super impressive in the practice match. The midfield of de la were able to get first use and went forward well. My boys matched them for periods of the games but need to sustain it for longer periods.

The game against Xavs was similar as we jumped out of the blocks but Xavs ramped up after quarter time and played some excellent footy to their credit. Woodley was exceptional and clearly bog.

From my perspective we still had so good periods but need to maintain the intensity for longer. We had 22 shots on goal but need to sure up the defensive end. This will come as the boys get used to the structures and the standard of footy.

Bernard's will be a good team this year and will be difficult to beat at the pit.

I am confident of having a much better performance against SBMT.Each session we are improving and I am hopeful results will start to change in our favour sooner rather than later.

Keep up the good work boys !

how'd bernards go on the weekend tvs?

yeah righto barney ya purple dinosaur.
My source may be wrong but like ive been saying a notable figure from the bernards camp said that the 19s are not going to be good enough in premier div.
I may be wrong but im gonna back him for another couple of weeks and then reassess.
Surely this year's premiership is a two horse race between DLS and OX.

DLS seem to have sustained some good players going by their best from the weekend so they'd have to be faves and i'd say they would be hungry as well.
In saying that, you dont know what you're gonna get from the Xavs come September. All OX sides seem to send shivers doing opposition fans and coaching staff.

Im off to franga sth to get myself a nice retro tele.

Adios!:rolleyes:

round 3 the varsity derby takes place, we will know then who the better of the two are, given that blues have a tough first 2 weeks (OX, St Bedes away) still too early to tell as blacks had beauy and this week scotch.
interesting to see

Tips for round 2:

St Bedes/Mentone vs Uni Blues - St Bedes are always hard to beat down there, and with Blues coming off a thumping last week i expect another loss, won't be by as much as I see them improving with every training session. Bedes by 50

Uni Blacks vs Old Scotch - Should be a close game, Blacks pushed Beauy last week and coming to their home ground should help them get across the line! Blacks by 6

St Bernards vs Old Melburnians - They're back and are destined to stay here for a while!! Good win away last week and back to the snake pit! where they should be winning every game there this season! The boys from the pit by 90

Old Xaverians vs Fitzroy - as with Bernards Xavs should be winning every game at Strady this season! The premiers showed they will yet again be a force to reckon with again in 2012! Xavs by plenty!!!

De La Salle vs Beaumaris - Another side that should go undefeated at home this season.. strong win away at Scotch last week and they should be teaching Beauy a football lesson or two!! the boys from dairy bell by 60

Thoughts???

Mark my words, uni blacks are the worst side in the comp and will struggle to win a game of footy this season. I've been told they are the worst premier team seen in the last 3 years aside from Brighton.

On another note, why is that midget Hugh Nicholson playing u19s again. I know A grade is a high standard but cant get a game?

Mark my words, uni blacks are the worst side in the comp and will struggle to win a game of footy this season. I've been told they are the worst premier team seen in the last 3 years aside from Brighton.

On another note, why is that midget Hugh Nicholson playing u19s again. I know A grade is a high standard but cant get a game?

Probably because he is under 19..….

BTW Hugh has played in a 19 Premier Div flag, won a comp B & F and played A grade seniors as an 18 year old. Not bad for a midget. Now tell us about your recent achievements.

is it his third or fourth season in the 19's rooster? if so it does prove my point from seasons past about you guys using school boys ;)

yeah… i know the 19 year old midget is a gun. He was clearly one of the best players in the comp last year, not my point!!! Why isn't he playing seniors if as you and I both pointed out he is such a good player? Has he refused?

hmmm recent achievements? I won the U19s 2011 flag :)

yeah… i know the 19 year old midget is a gun. He was clearly one of the best players in the comp last year, not my point!!! Why isn't he playing seniors if as you and I both pointed out he is such a good player? Has he refused?

hmmm recent achievements? I won the U19s 2011 flag :)

Well done on your flag. Although you probably mean your team won it not you ;). Any comp B & Fs or at least Premier ‘A’ seniors games?

Why would he possibly refuse to play? Only so many spots available in a team for someone of his stature. Some good mids and small forwards in the seniors at the moment but he will play seniors at some stage this year, might even be this week. He will also have a big impact for many years at the top level. A kid his size deserves the greatest respect for what he has achieved as a footballer.

Well done on your flag. Although you probably mean your team won it not you ;). Any comp B & Fs or at least Premier ‘A’ seniors games?

Why would he possibly refuse to play? Only so many spots available in a team for someone of his stature. Some good mids and small forwards in the seniors at the moment but he will play seniors at some stage this year, might even be this week. He will also have a big impact for many years at the top level. A kid his size deserves the greatest respect for what he has achieved as a footballer.

Rooster - you don’t get extra credit for being vertically challenged !!

Boy oh boy what has the world come too !!

Small mans syndrome is one of the great stains on society - grow up ( pardon the pun:):thumbsu::D )

:confused::confused::eek:

this isnt the nicholson forum, its for the u/19 premier competition. no offence to the good player he is.

tips this week in bold

St.Bedes v Uni Blues (history to repeat with a draw)
Blacks v Scotch
St.Bernards
v OM's
Xavs v Fitzroy
Dela v Beaumaris

Tipping

OM's v St Bedes - OM's still struggling (IMO) St Bedes by plenty
Beaumaris v Uni Blacks - Beauy playing Uni side at home
Old Scotch v De La Salle - Will be a cracker, Scotch looked to have improved again in the preseason? but De La still too good
Uni Blues v Old Xaverians - Xav will smash Uni, always takes a couple of weeks for the Uni sides to get going
Fitzroy v St Bernards - Not sure, St Bernard on the back of ok pre-season form, although Fitzroy looked ok late last year?

Round 2

St.Bedes v Uni Blues - Bedes by plenty still 2 weeks left before the uni sides do anything
Blacks v Scotch - See above, plus Blacks are the worst side in Prem 19's
St.Bernards
v OM's - OM's have not improved St.B look like they will be ok
Xavs v Fitzroy - Xavs by plenty
Dela v Beaumaris - This could be a cricket score win for Dela based on last weeks results

Rooster - you don’t get extra credit for being vertically challenged !!

Boy oh boy what has the world come too !!

Small mans syndrome is one of the great stains on society - grow up ( pardon the pun:):thumbsu::D )

:confused::confused::eek:

Who do you think you are OnceAgain? Put a sock in it!

Bernards to get flogged! hearing whispers out of the OM camp that Ed Fanning is just starting to his straps after a while out of the game. Watch out Bernards:eek:

Also, Last year Under 19 premiership captain Matt Douglas is still having problems with weight fluctuations in the 2's. If he gets this right he will be kicking down the 1's door at the Old Xavs.. only whispers though:D

Who do you think you are OnceAgain? Put a sock in it!

Bernards to get flogged! hearing whispers out of the OM camp that Ed Fanning is just starting to his straps after a while out of the game. Watch out Bernards:eek:

Also, Last year Under 19 premiership captain Matt Douglas is still having problems with weight fluctuations in the 2's. If he gets this right he will be kicking down the 1's door at the Old Xavs.. only whispers though:D

Did someone say something ???

How about you pull your head in u second class citizen and stop dealing in whispers!!

Have the courage of your convictions and actaully have an opinion, that much garbage coming from your mouth.

You could get a full time gig on the rumor file !!