U19 Premier 2012

Forward scouts in U19 football, now that's being really well organised.
How many clubs would employ forward scouts?

In the past when there is early games (9:20 or 11:40 starts) you will see some of the other coaches at these games on route to their own games.

In the past I have sent injured players to games to take notes on certain teams as a way forward to assist with planning. I believe other sides may do the same.

Don't lose track of the fact that almost all of the 19's Premier Section Coaches have been either senior coaches or senior assistants previously.

I hope that helps No 31 :)

In the past when there is early games (9:20 or 11:40 starts) you will see some of the other coaches at these games on route to their own games.

In the past I have sent injured players to games to take notes on certain teams as a way forward to assist with planning. I believe other sides may do the same.

Don't lose track of the fact that almost all of the 19's Premier Section Coaches have been either senior coaches or senior assistants previously.

I hope that helps No 31 :)

almost... last seasons u19 coach of the year came through the under 19 2s....

Just heard from a reliable source the draw is three weeks away. Also the Blacks will be in Premier again in 2012. Does anyone know who decided against competing in the section this year ?

Maybe OMs? Would not surprise if they asked to go down. Think they finished just above Blacks but were probably a weaker side, certainly in the second half of the year. They dropped right away and copped some beltings late in the season. With the seniors also getting relegated perhaps the entire club is ‘re-building’

How are your mob looking this year RFS? St Bedes entering a second team again which suggests their depth must be ok. Early days but Xavs likely to be the team to beat again I reckon.

Maybe OMs? Would not surprise if they asked to go down. Think they finished just above Blacks but were probably a weaker side, certainly in the second half of the year. They dropped right away and copped some beltings late in the season. With the seniors also getting relegated perhaps the entire club is ‘re-building’

How are your mob looking this year RFS? St Bedes entering a second team again which suggests their depth must be ok. Early days but Xavs likely to be the team to beat again I reckon.

I reckon you could be right Rooster. OM's senior boys going down to B it would make sense for them to take a youth approach to get back to the top flight.

My boys are coming together nicely ... I reckon you're on the money with Xavs and Bedes. Bedes had a very young side on 2011 and will be pushing up towards the upper levels of the ladder I think.

As a sidenote it is very quiet for this time of year for this section.

I reckon you could be right Rooster. OM's senior boys going down to B it would make sense for them to take a youth approach to get back to the top flight.

My boys are coming together nicely ... I reckon you're on the money with Xavs and Bedes. Bedes had a very young side on 2011 and will be pushing up towards the upper levels of the ladder I think.

As a sidenote it is very quiet for this time of year for this section.

the season does start later this season :p

ill be back to my normal self soon enough!!!

the two promoted teams, werribee and st bernards are set to surprise a few of the bigger teams of recent teams i reckon. should be a strong, even year

There will be no surprise here Barney. St Bernards were a regular fixture in the top grade of U19s for years and it was more of a surprise that they ever found themselves in the North division. A strong club, a good junior program and a school known for producing good footballers. Likewise we have been hearing all about how strong Werribee are for some time now and expect both of these clubs to be right in the mix to play finals.

saves us all the travel...

Interesting as the senior team seems to be loosing players all over the place maybe thinking of drawing on the 19's quality and therefore leaving them a biot thin for Prem?

Well at thest that will keep the bye that will be OM's!

What does everyone think of the draw? the VAFA hoping both last years grand finalists are 8-0 going into round 9??

The draw is fair Muf. All good from my end.

Who is playing who in the practice matches ?

My boys have De La Salle and St.Bernards which should hold us in good stead come Round one.

The draw is fair Muf. All good from my end.

Who is playing who in the practice matches ?

My boys have De La Salle and St.Bernards which should hold us in good stead come Round one.

Hey Sloth, we (Edi Asp) have a game booked with Beauy for March 17th, Seniors, Reserves and our U18/Colts squad. I'm not sure if The Sharks intend playing an U19 squad or what. Anyone from Banksia have any more info?

What does everyone think of the draw? the VAFA hoping both last years grand finalists are 8-0 going into round 9??

How are we all? Ive been off nickin' some tele's over the off season. The last one i got was from Julia's house whilst she was in canberra beating my old mate ruddy a few days back.
it came as easy as that flag did last year eheheh.

My tip for this year is bernards to win the flag. Falling from the clowds.
Go bernards!!

How are we all? Ive been off nickin' some tele's over the off season. The last one i got was from Julia's house whilst she was in canberra beating my old mate ruddy a few days back.

Go bernards!!

The Father is also back after a few good months prowling the Hawthorn area for new victims!

if we are going off tips! The Bogans from Beauy are mine! with the Heartless Scotchies to be relegated!

Go bernards!!

bernards have picked up some good pups to go with the impressive grand final side but might be too much to say grand finalists, although they are capable.

uni blacks and scotch to struggle

From memory I believe Bernard's were quite a good side going back 5 years ago. Rooster maybe able to shed some more light on this one. The strength of the comp is the depth of talent. So hopefully all clubs step up and ensure the standard of the comp does drop off ! I am tipping the gap between top and bottom won't be as significant as previous years !

5 years ago bernards xavier and de la had some great battles between themselves

Correct RFS. St Bernards virtually a permanent fixture in the top grades of the 19s for many years. Made the GF in 07 (Lost to De La) but relegated in 08 when they were really only a couple of games outside the 4. A strong club and a school known for producing good footballers. The U19s fortunes mirrored that of the seniors. With both now back in the top grade I expect they will be right in the mix this year.

Sorry RFS but i was joking when i tipped bernards as grand finalists. Who cares about 5 years ago, there gonna be like Brighton last year except you have to travel further which is going to be even more annoying!

On a more serious note talking about possible contenders, whats news on st. bedes? i here they have got a few good young blokes coming through? any truth?

im a bit bored, might go and steal another tv, after all, my name is tv stealer

TVS

I just reckon that the comp will be a lot more even than 2011. In regards to Bedes I believe they are playing Beauy in a praccy in a few weeks. That could be a good one to have a look at I reckon. Its about time this forum fired up !