U19 Premier 2012

Sorry RFS but i was joking when i tipped bernards as grand finalists. Who cares about 5 years ago, there gonna be like Brighton last year except you have to travel further which is going to be even more annoying!

On a more serious note talking about possible contenders, whats news on st. bedes? i here they have got a few good young blokes coming through? any truth?

im a bit bored, might go and steal another tv, after all, my name is tv stealer

uni blues to face bernards in 2 weeks. good chance to see the level which bernards will be at this year

TVS

I just reckon that the comp will be a lot more even than 2011. In regards to Bedes I believe they are playing Beauy in a praccy in a few weeks. That could be a good one to have a look at I reckon. Its about time this forum fired up !

Out of those top 3 sides from last year (xavs dela beauy) do we know of any players that have stayed in the 19 comp? Maybe Rooster could share some light on dela? anyone want to go on about xavs beauy? MUF?

Just doing the rounds through the Toorak area picking up a few nice Plasma LCD's. Few good pads around this neck of the woods. Got them all around my bedroom. Might start sellin' some soon.. any buyers?

Out of those top 3 sides from last year (xavs dela beauy) do we know of any players that have stayed in the 19 comp? Maybe Rooster could share some light on dela? anyone want to go on about xavs beauy? MUF?

Just doing the rounds through the Toorak area picking up a few nice Plasma LCD's. Few good pads around this neck of the woods. Got them all around my bedroom. Might start sellin' some soon.. any buyers?

Bloke who won the comp B & F (Nicholson) is still eligible. Expect he will play seniors all year. I think even Tom Humphrey who played every game in the seniors in 2011 and is an absolute star is eligible for 19s but surely won’t play any games. Sam Brooks another who played some good senior footy last year is eligible again. Quite a few others who were prominent in 2011 can go around again - Barda, Haley, Hamilton and some other handy types. De La not afraid to push them up into the ones and keep them there. St Bedes another club who played heaps of 19s in the seniors last year. On the other hand Xavs rarely do. Goss the only one in recent times that springs to mind. To be fair they have so many teams and senior players available that they don’t really need to.

Way to early to make call on this season but expect De La to be thereabouts again. Xavs, St Bedes, De La and Bernies making up the 4 (sorry RFS).

Rooster24 ... Its good to see some stick their hand up and say who will make up the top 4.

I reckon I will have a crack as well.

DLS, OX, SBMT and Uni Blues.

As stated in another post don't sell St.Bernards short. They will be a very good team ! Any club with two teams usually has good depth at the high end !

Not hearing much from the Muf lately :(

They have a praccy match against the Blacks in a couple of weeks. So that might be an indication where they are at.

Uni Blacks had a well known ex AFL coach take them for training last night.

It looks everyone is raising the bar this year which is great !

Rooster24 ... Its good to see some stick their hand up and say who will make up the top 4.

As stated in another post don't sell St.Bernards short. They will be a very good team ! Any club with two teams usually has good depth at the high end !

They have a praccy match against the Blacks in a couple of weeks. So that might be an indication where they are at.

No talk of Beauy making top 4, after last year? have they lost players? anyone know?

The MUF has been busy watching cricket(starting to get sick of it) and i must say that Beauy Cricket club is just as bad as the footy club!!

Im thinking the top 5 will be OX DLS SBMT St Bernards and Uni Blues... but I'm tipping 3-7th will only be separated by a couple of games!

Looking forward to the praccy matches kicking off after the long weekend!

Now to get back to the form for tomorrow!!

Ho will SBMT go this year? with a high number of players leaving the club will their best 19's be forced to play seniors this year? thoughts?

i think the blacks need a bit more than a well known afl coach to help them this year just quietly

got an inkling de la may slip a little, but still competitive.

xavs, st bedes to be up the top with uni blues, de la, beauy and bernards around that competitive mark also

i think the blacks need a bit more than a well known afl coach to help them this year just quietly

got an inkling de la may slip a little, but still competitive.

xavs, st bedes to be up the top with uni blues, de la, beauy and bernards around that competitive mark also

On what grounds do you base that comment on shaggy about dala slightly dropping off the pace?

i heard they still have some pretty good cattle. barda and hayley to name just a couple to go around again.. nicholson eligible...

where has uni blues come from?

your making yourself out to be quite the moron unless you'd like to elaborate

On what grounds do you base that comment on shaggy about dala slightly dropping off the pace?

i heard they still have some pretty good cattle. barda and hayley to name just a couple to go around again.. nicholson eligible...

where has uni blues come from?

your making yourself out to be quite the moron unless you'd like to elaborate

Just a gut feeling as st bedes and xavs are going to be the pick this year, not saying de la cant win the premiership, they are still a powerhouse of under 19s footy with the names you just mentioned,

and the comment about uni blues I feel they won't have two shit years in a row and will nip around 4th/5th my above statement about those teams was not in any particular order either just to clarify

Hi all,

Just want to say I am happy to be apart of this u/19 forum this year.

shaggy92, that's a bit crazy of you when you start speculating on how teams will go this year. We haven't even had the praccy games yet.

Speaking of which, just wanting to wish all the teams the very best this weekend.

if you look at my choice of word "inkling" i didnt base it on any research of the like, throwing it around for a bit discussion, hence what the forum is all about.

also looking forward to seeing what the weekend brings about with a few premier teams going head to head

if you look at my choice of word "inkling" i didnt base it on any research of the like, throwing it around for a bit discussion, hence what the forum is all about.

also looking forward to seeing what the weekend brings about with a few premier teams going head to head

snowdogs smashing uni blues this morning.

hopefully uni blues had a few players out...or else they look to be in trouble

Does tend to take them a while to gel. Only natural really as most never played together or even knew each before starting at Uni. We (De La) have them in the last practice game on the 14th of April and reckon they will be a bit better by then. Looks like as predicted Bernies will be right up there this year. RFS - comments from your perspective?

Interesting call ... Considering the Blues won comfortably over the five quarters they played ! It was 16 goals to 7 goals !

It was 4 goals to 1 st.bernards way in the final two quarters. The bernards premier team played in these quarters !All this came after the blues squad had played three quarters already.

snow dogs do look to have a bit of form early on however blues did not have their best 22 playing word has it, any other results from today???

Interesting call ... Considering the Blues won comfortably over the five quarters they played ! It was 16 goals to 7 goals !

It was 4 goals to 1 st.bernards way in the final two quarters. The bernards premier team played in these quarters !All this came after the blues squad had played three quarters already.

Thanks RFS. This puts an entirely different slant on things.

See your boys tomorrow at moorabbin rooster ! It will be interesting to see how caulfield fares against de la.

Just 1 squad tomorrow – a mixture of our Premier and South div teams. Probably similar to what St B’s did today. We will have quite a few U19s playing seniors or ressies.

i don't know the exact figures if the game but bernards did win comfortably and the season ahead will show that

Ive got a connection to someone down at bernards and he said they're are going to be absolute rubbish!

true story. not naming names for obvious reasons.

clearly your sources are wrong mate because i am from st bernards, and i can personally tell you that st bernards will be very competitive in under 19 premier this year.......so look out!

Ive got a connection to someone down at bernards and he said they're are going to be absolute rubbish!

true story. not naming names for obvious reasons.

the only true story is that you and your so called 'connections' have absolute no clue. a terrible call

get back to stealing tv's