A Section Premier 2016

It'd be directed at everyone, the mods are pretty even handed. (from someone who's been in my share of shitfights)
pretty simple really - don't snipe and generally everyone will be happy.

Ok.. That's good to hear. I must say that I feel all I have done is point out facts ie the fact scribe has never won a final but anyway I will be careful moving forward

It'd be directed at everyone, the mods are pretty even handed. (from someone who's been in my share of shitfights)
pretty simple really - don't snipe and generally everyone will be happy.

Sent from my SM-N915G using Tapatalk
Perhaps you should have paid a little more attention to the mea culpa BJ. It contained yet another cheap shot.

Frankly, I don't think it refers to the vast majority of posters here who are footy focused. Sadly, some of them post little now due to the handful of net flamers with quite a long history of flaming here.

OMs at the Bell Saturday.

Speaking of a footy focused poster who has eased back, Rooster 24 did you go to the Bell today? If so, what was your take?

Saw the first half v OMs and think those who have predicted their early demise might have gone early. OMs were up about 5 goals at that stage. Although the scoring shots were about par thought the grammars ball movement, organisation and pressure were superior in the first half.

Perhaps you should have paid a little more attention to the mea culpa BJ. It contained yet another cheap shot.

Frankly, I don't think it refers to the vast majority of posters here who are footy focused. Sadly, some of them post little now due to the handful of net flamers with quite a long history of flaming here.

Speaking of a footy focused poster who has eased back, Rooster 24 did you go to the Bell today? If so, what was your take?

Saw the first half v OMs and think those who have predicted their early demise might have gone early. OMs were up about 5 goals at that stage. Although the scoring shots were about par thought the grammars ball movement, organisation and pressure were superior in the first half.

De la had plenty out

10 goals to 0 in the second half saw a comfortable win to De La. OMs very good early but very poor conversation from De La did not help matters - think the first 10 or 11 scores were behinds. Game changed when they found their range and pretty much did as they liked in the second half.

Not sure who OMs had out but despite what Harrow said De La had a good side in today and to me it looked like they did not have many (of those who are available) missing.

10 goals to 0 in the second half saw a comfortable win to De La. OMs very good early but very poor conversation from De La did not help matters - think the first 10 or 11 scores were behinds. Game changed when they found their range and pretty much did as they liked in the second half.

Not sure who OMs had out but despite what Harrow said De La had a good side in today and to me it looked like they did not have many (of those who are available) missing.
Thanks Rooster.:thumbsu: The game really changed after the big break then.

You're still fairly small, would you say?

You've snagged a very good coach.

Went to this game also and what a tale of two halves. You are absolutely right AM, OMs in the first half looked a very well drilled side with great ball movement and skills. De La's skills in the first half were C Grade standard.
But, it all changed in the 2nd half. De La got going and started to hit those skills when enabled them to break the game open and OMs didn't have an answer.
No. 2 for De La was outstanding.
Speaking to a few De La people and they seemed to think that this was a close to full strength as they get.
OMs really served it up to them in the first half but looking at the difference in body shapes it's no surprise that they got run over.
Geez, no. 15 for OMs has some class about him.
Lastly, I thought De La had some size about them - clearly bigger than I'm used to seeing them.

Went to this game also and what a tale of two halves. You are absolutely right AM, OMs in the first half looked a very well drilled side with great ball movement and skills. De La's skills in the first half were C Grade standard.
But, it all changed in the 2nd half. De La got going and started to hit those skills when enabled them to break the game open and OMs didn't have an answer.
No. 2 for De La was outstanding.
Speaking to a few De La people and they seemed to think that this was a close to full strength as they get.
OMs really served it up to them in the first half but looking at the difference in body shapes it's no surprise that they got run over.
Geez, no. 15 for OMs has some class about him.
Lastly, I thought De La had some size about them - clearly bigger than I'm used to seeing them.

No doubt De La will be able to build on their strong second half of 2015.
You can wax lyrical about high profile recruits all you want but I reckon the return of someone like
Jake Williams off two strong VFL seasons will add more to that club than many others. Simply because he will fit back in like a glove and drive his team mates on with their preparation and professionalism.

If they don't push for top two this season I'd be astounded.

No doubt De La will be able to build on their strong second half of 2015.
You can wax lyrical about high profile recruits all you want but I reckon the return of someone like
Jake Williams off two strong VFL seasons will add more to that club than many others. Simply because he will fit back in like a glove and drive his team mates on with their preparation and professionalism.

If they don't push for top two this season I'd be astounded.

DLS shortening at Maplebet.
OM's now jump above Carey to second worst team.
Carey was beaten by Brighton today with a pretty good team in from what i hear. Not many missing.

DLS shortening at Maplebet.
OM's now jump above Carey to second worst team.
Carey was beaten by Brighton today with a pretty good team in from what i hear. Not many missing.

Hold your horses their Canada (and Scribe). Well behind at half time against a team touted to be a relegation certainty. Blew them away in the second half but still looking for the consistency across 4 quarters to match the top teams. For mine they are a 4 – 7 side that will be hopeful of pushing for spot in finals.

Hold your horses their Canada (and Scribe). Well behind at half time against a team touted to be a relegation certainty. Blew them away in the second half but still looking for the consistency across 4 quarters to match the top teams. For mine they we are a 4 – 7 side that will be hopeful of pushing for spot in finals.
Think Scribe has had a red or three Rooster 24.;)

I've made a slight edit to your post for accuracy. Hope that's okay.:)

OMs had a few out with last years top two best and fairest injured and a former best and fairest away for the weekend.

Maplebet odds (with correct SKOB price. $1.03 was a little silly)

SKOB $2.50
Xavs $3.60
Blues $5.20
DLS $7.00
Bernies $10.00
Trinity $10.00
Blacks $80.00
Collegians $120.00
Melbourne $250.00
Carey $350.00

OMs had a few out with last years top two best and fairest injured and a former best and fairest away for the weekend.

Hi Blaster,
Good to see we have a 'Gaz'man here from OM's to contribute this year.
Did Paule play? Who's this number 15? New recruit?
Cheers Canada.

Hi Blaster,
Good to see we have a 'Gaz'man here from OM's to contribute this year.
Did Paule play? Who's this number 15? New recruit?
Cheers Canada.

Paule did play, did some really good things in tight....but has he always been that solid?
I have since been told No. 15 was Armstrong. OMs looked like kicking a goal each time he went near it.
Thomas was sub par at best. Threw his weight around but turned the ball over every time he touched it.

Paule did play, did some really good things in tight....but has he always been that solid?
I have since been told No. 15 was Armstrong. OMs looked like kicking a goal each time he went near it.
Thomas was sub par at best. Threw his weight around but turned the ball over every time he touched it.

I have always considered Paule pretty fit looking. Perhaps he has had a little bit of the Yarrans in the off season?
I'm sure he will get himself right.
IMO has been one of the top 5 on ballers over last decade in the VAFA.
If OM's were missing 3 b&f winners and close ups, I'm considering rolling them in to 200's.
Carey seem to be trouble. My spies tell me they have gained nobody and lost at least 6 of their best. Zero height. Will be young, fast but that's about it.
Think only a miracle will see them survive.
I really think the bottom 4 are a lock. But of course the VAFA always throws up suprises.

I couldn't get down to Mt Martha, but have heard that Xavs comfortably accounted for SKOB. Have no idea what calibre of sides were trotted out. Were there any acts of contrition? Any miraculous medal prayers? GF preview IMO.

OX by approx 3 goals in the main game & approx a goal in the early kickoff. Your source probably watched the 19's game on the other groung. Hardly comfortable but who cares, the fun starts next week.

Fair enough. I was told 28 points. Which seemed comfortable enough.
But as I didn't watch, either side may have been below strength or mixed players through teams due to the number of games played on the day.
As I said...GF preview IMO.

A bit OT, but had the pleasure of meeting up with Scribe last night at Highgate when the Cannons played the Dragons. Was very impressed with Sandringham even though Calder got close late and got to see first hand the workings of a TAC Cup bench. Pretty full on stuff. Hope the trip back home was an enjoyable one mate. :thumbsu:

U Blues suffered 5 injuries last sat against Coll. 3 went hospital (cant confirm severity) Flannagan did his hammy. Not happy campers....

The have had a shocking run with injuries. The gods must be punishing the Q-ball due to him having such a smoking wife.
She's clearly the highlight of any Uni blues fixture. Our God works in mysterious ways. Amen.

Going by what the TAB Sportsbet market has framed for the VAFA Premier flag this season, the contenders for the title is Old Xavs, Old Trinity, SKOB and St Bernards, with Old Carey and Old Melburnians going down to Premier B in 2017.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Don't know about OT - Ajax toweled them up on the weekend and OT fielded a close to full strength team