A Section Premier 2016

Nope. Skob side from last year would have played A finals. They are adding talent at a furious rate.
Xavs have added half a dozen guns with more to come.
Clear top 2.
Trinity have lost some talent. Average depth. Will be mid table.
Can see Snowdogs playing in a Prelim.

Love the ignore button, I would suggest you respond to most of my posts!
Please do me a favour and put me on ignore, you are the forum bully and frankly people are not interested in posters slagging each other off.

Um! After putting to you I was responding to the post by Rooster not yours and telling you not to tell me who I should and shouldn't respond to you once again do that very thing. God help us! I will respond to whomsoever I wish. It's what happens on forums. As for your claim about bullying, it is only surpassed in its hypocrisy by how risible it is.

Anyone who has been on this board for any length of time would know that over the years you are the past master on this board for bullying, intimidation and churlishness - in your many guises. No other poster has come close to the number of times you have personally attacked other posters. Including referring to them as f/wits, morons or telling them to piss off. In so doing you not only show yourself in a poor light but your school and club too. Which I know annoys some people no end.

A clear example of contrasting posting styles is that of Rooster who is moderate and measured and shows both his club and alma mater in a light both would be proud of. Another poster who you've personally attacked over the journey too btw.

So, maybe you should heed your own advice about how people here aren't keen on posters "slagging off at each other" - with which I agree - and repent. Even heed your own advice and apply the ignore function rather hand out hypocritical advice largely based on fallacy. Just sayin.....

AM you are one boring dude. I'd rather read war and peace.
Let's just talk footy theories and stats. The dozen or so posters here during off season aren't interested in non footy dribble.

Some people need their soapbox, but this guy (or girl)is a raving lunatic!

Canada, what else have you heard re the Uni teams? I know Ray Wilson has his ear to the ground and has been working the phones to try and land, as he inevitably does, some big fish.

I also believe Uni Blues are making a concerted effort to have a couple of key Blacks players make the not often treated walk over to the Blues change rooms for 2016. I imagine Ray will be all over this to prevent it happening.

Finally, I'm told by a very good source that Cox allegedly left OC as he wasn't happy with the way that the club was administered.

Some people need their soapbox, but this guy (or girl)is a raving lunatic!
Yet another puerile personal attack. No one should be surprised at you reverting to type. Sad really.

I will take your personality assessment under advisement! :rolleyes:

Meanwhile, I heard tonight that Balwyn is having a serious crack at the big Russian.

Precisely Rooster. Just another piece of arrant nonsense from the forum ranter and I'm surprised Penski - who is usually be a reasoned poster - fell-in. Always found there to be a good atmosphere at Camberwell and the supporters generally very affable.

Dare say there isn't a club that doesn't have an odd-ball or two in it.
I've had a grudge against Scotch for 20 years now. I didn't just 'fall in' behind BS. And unlike AM, I do include supporters in that. The worst supporter i have ever had the displeasure of seeing at VAFA games was a Scotch supporter. Fanfooty would know who I'm talking about. This was a guy who at one game yelled disgusting abuse at a poor kid getting taken off on a stretcher with a season ending knee injury. Havent seen him for a good 5 years now. I've had issues with their club administration as well. In fact, its only the players who i have never had an issue with!

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

i'm an unregular poster however a long time reader and i'm finding the posts at the minute a very funny read. i enjoy this and feel the banter flows from this whether down or upward i do not mind i'm happy as long are posts are being posted

i'm an OM's man i dont see how SKOBS can be spoken about in the ilk of the top of PREMIER A. yes they were a fantastic team last year however the OM's (my team) were 43 points up against them in the grand final. obviously they lost but only just. This surely means they are not the superstars people are making them out to be

Back on to my team who i know alot more about the inclusion of matt thomas who i feel will be the best player in the VAFA next year, will go along way to improving the OM's. He is a genuine gun and i have heard he will be bringing a few old richmond players down to the OM's. Everyone has a lot of off season targets and names in the hat but its very exciting times down at OM's who are looking at many years in the top level hopefully

I've had a grudge against Scotch for 20 years now. I didn't just 'fall in' behind BS. And unlike AM, I do include supporters in that. The worst supporter i have ever had the displeasure of seeing at VAFA games was a Scotch supporter. Fanfooty would know who I'm talking about. This was a guy who at one game yelled disgusting abuse at a poor kid getting taken off on a stretcher with a season ending knee injury. Havent seen him for a good 5 years now. I've had issues with their club administration as well. In fact, its only the players who i have never had an issue with!

It hasn't been my experience mate. However clubs do have behavioural issues with some people around the place. We've seen that in the D1 thread this year. There was even a thread a little while back where people vented on the matter.

One of the many good aspects of VAFA footy is you rarely see the sort of behavioural problems you do in other competitions. In no small part due to the game time alcohol restrictions.

I've not had an issue with the Scotch officials and supporters during the times I've been at Camberwell. I've certainly seen clubs where the supporter base is regularly worse. One was mentioned by one of our moderate and measured posters in dispatches for that very reason this year.

The particular incident you described is entirely unacceptable and I hope the instigator was expelled from that club and you have every right to feel aggrieved. I hope you reported it.

I doubt there's a club in the comp that hasn't had its issues with some who don't live up to expectations. In my experience clubs deal with them if they become trouble makers. It's in their interests to do so.

What I took exception to was the character poster saying people at the club "have no morals or ethics". That impugns a whole club. And I don't have a vested interest in that club.

Agree wholehearted with your call AuckMel. If you look at the antecedence of a lot of this stuff over time you'll see where the problem lies. That said, I shouldn't let the annoyance get under my skin.

Looking forward to a bumper season. Particularly in Premier and Premier C. Onward and upward.
i'm an unregular poster however a long time reader and i'm finding the posts at the minute a very funny read. i enjoy this and feel the banter flows from this whether down or upward i do not mind i'm happy as long are posts are being posted

i'm an OM's man i dont see how SKOBS can be spoken about in the ilk of the top of PREMIER A. yes they were a fantastic team last year however the OM's (my team) were 43 points up against them in the grand final. obviously they lost but only just. This surely means they are not the superstars people are making them out to be

Back on to my team who i know alot more about the inclusion of matt thomas who i feel will be the best player in the VAFA next year, will go along way to improving the OM's. He is a genuine gun and i have heard he will be bringing a few old richmond players down to the OM's. Everyone has a lot of off season targets and names in the hat but its very exciting times down at OM's who are looking at many years in the top level hopefully
Thought your guys were magnificent in the GF. Having seen the game at King which wasn't much more than circle work for SKOB I didn't think you had a snow flakes. Great credit to the coach, his assistants and the players to turn the teams fortunes around as they did.:thumbsu:

Become a regular poster. We need more affable people like you.:)

Fair enough and you can only call it as you see. However my experience is that they have been one of the better behaved clubs in almost all aspects for a long time. Every club has their share of idiots and abuse of players, particularly those who are injured, is simply not on. The fact you have not seen this clown for 5 years might suggest some positive intervention by the club.

At some clubs, including one particular venue in ‘A’ grade, you get that week after week, year after year. And if action has ever been taken to tone it down then it has had no influence whatsoever.

Fair enough and you can only call it as you see. However my experience is that they have been one of the better behaved clubs in almost all aspects for a long time. Every club has their share of idiots and abuse of players, particularly those who are injured, is simply not on. The fact you have not seen this clown for 5 years might suggest some positive intervention by the club.

At some clubs, including one particular venue in ‘A’ grade, you get that week after week, year after year. And if action has ever been taken to tone it down then it has had no influence whatsoever.
Snakepit ?

Geez Scribe! Just noticed the new avatar. You changed clubs again?:eek::)

Much closer to home (10-15 mins straight up Nepean Hwy) and training early works much better with family life. Finally get to coach and live bayside at the same time. Reckon ever since I was at school there's been somewhere between 30-75 minutes travel each way to play/coach footy.

Don't get me wrong, as a club and a coaching experience, Coburg was great, but driving there from Elwood to start training at 5.45pm three nights a week plus match day was a freaking pain in the proverbial. Glad I don't have to do that again!

Snakepit ?

I’m sure our experiences are different but the mob at St Bernard are a rare lot indeed. Always found the players to be ok but the supporters horrendous. The abuse towards opposition players and umpires was and still is way over the top.

The Pavvy. Again I’m sure every has a different opinion but have always found the Blacks to be a far better bunch of blokes both on and off the field.

I’m sure our experiences are different but the mob at St Bernard are a rare lot indeed. Always found the players to be ok but the supporters horrendous. The abuse towards opposition players and umpires was and still is way over the top.

The Pavvy. Again I’m sure every has a different opinion but have always found the Blacks to be a far better bunch of blokes both on and off the field.
Agree. Snakepit >>>>Camberwell.
Blacks>>>Blues

Its their arrogance that turns people off them. Finals in 2014, against Collegs, rested 10 players as they were a cert the following week to play
and thought this game to be a walk in the park. Not only did they get flogged, but played Coll again the following week in the final and got beaten again...out in straight sets. (S Taft kicked 15 goals in the 2 matches)...........They just thought it was a given, no respect for others.

Did their 2's no favors either, as they also went out.