A Section Premier 2016

You didn't even go to Xavier so give me a spell, you're full of shit :)

Good to see Bernies get a win, it's been a hard year for them, Collegians saluted as I predicted, and Old Trinity, when I said they were gone I didn't think they were one goal in 3 quarters and 29 minutes gone!

Bernies got out of the blocks early - they had the first 6 goals on the board before OM's got their first.

Watched Blues and Carey. Carey impressed up to half time but then the best key forward in the league took over. Geappen will be a handful for all defenders in the second half of the year.

Did anyone see DLS and Collegians?

Watched Blues and Carey. Carey impressed up to half time but then the best key forward in the league took over. Geappen will be a handful for all defenders in the second half of the year.

Agreed. He's quite a player. Ran the forward line with great vocal direction. In the goal square one minute, then between wing and half forward the next minute taking a sticky one touch grab. A real workhorse. Very lippy, which is also great as winners are grinners and there was a tool behind the goals from Carey giving it to him all day. Had to scrape the egg off his face as Geappen went from strength to strength.

Your Whitefriars education doesn't even give you the right to buy into the argument. It's quite obvious comprehension isn't a strength of yours.

Excuse me? I have every right to point out that you made a ridiculous post about school VCE results which is totally irrelevant to St Kevin's OLD BOYS FOOTBALL CLUB getting their panties pulled down by Old Xaverians yesterday.

Suck it up princess, and I'm happy to compare ATARs with you whenever you wish. I'm tipping your graduating year must have been otherwise above excellent as they obviously had to drag a mental midget through year 12 to get a result.

I was there Darwin. Considering the ground was ankle deep in mud due to a busted drainage system it was a reasonably high scoring and entertaining game. Collegians were fantastic. Season on the line stuff and they played accordingly. De La limping to the bye. Expect them to battle again next week but will be better placed after that.

If Blues can keep yesterdays line up on the park for the rest of the season they will be near impossible to beat. Have added some very good players across the last few rounds.

I was there Darwin. Considering the ground was ankle deep in mud due to a busted drainage system it was a reasonably high scoring and entertaining game. Collegians were fantastic. Season on the line stuff and they played accordingly. De La limping to the bye. Expect them to battle again next week but will be better placed after that.

If Blues can keep yesterdays line up on the park for the rest of the season they will be near impossible to beat. Have added some very good players across the last few rounds.

But they were 2 goals down to a team that is really struggling early in the third. Bit like the AFL, it seems we have an even top 4-6 where all have strengths, all have weaknesses and it might just be who has fewest injuries and hits a bit of form in September.
Latest odds at Maplebet:

Blues $3.40
Xavs $4.30
DLS $4.90
Blacks $11.00
SKOB $20.00
Collegians $35.00
OM's $45.00
Trinity $60.00
Bernies $200.00
Carey $1,000,000

A couple of late cheapies to Goss blew the margin out.

What a load of tosh.

They would be the left foot snap from a pack of ten players from 30 metres out to seal the game followed up a minute or two later with a strong contested mark 55 metres out which went through post high.

You can't even lose gracefully. I would say that 6 goals 6 behinds from Brendan Goss was a big factor in STKOB getting done. Just admit your backs had no idea what Goss was doing and got absolutely towelled up.

Maybe that may be too difficult. And as for exam results....pfft.

What a load of tosh.

They would be the left foot snap from a pack of ten players from 30 metres out to seal the game followed up a minute or two later with a strong contested mark 55 metres out which went through post high.

You can't even lose gracefully. I would say that 6 goals 6 behinds from Brendan Goss was a big factor in STKOB getting done. Just admit your backs had no idea what Goss was doing and got absolutely towelled up.

Fortunately for us all we have VAFATV, go and watch the replay then come back and comment. Goss can't kick over a jam tin, it's a 40 metre line at XC, not 50. As for losing with grace, I'm sure I said Old Xavs were too good?

Anyway, I'm sick of talking about SKOB on here, they are doing ok considering they've come up a grade.
Old Trinity are the interesting ones, I'm led to believe they are about to lose several key players to overseas trips(as most clubs do). Their form line for the last month would be the worst in the competition bar Carey.

Great to see my Collegians coach didn't let me down as he came up against the much vaunted De La messiah, a very important win for the purples.

Lastly, I heard there was an altercation between a couple of St Bernards supporters after the game and 3 from OM's. Apparently he sniped a Bernies players as the siren went, can anyone confirm?

What a load of tosh.

A selective student intake does tend to enhance results Cams.;)

Fortunately for us all we have VAFATV, go and watch the replay then come back and comment. Goss can't kick over a jam tin, it's a 40 metre line at XC, not 50. As for losing with grace, I'm sure I said Old Xavs were too good?

Anyway, I'm sick of talking about SKOB on here, they are doing ok considering they've come up a grade.
Old Trinity are the interesting ones, I'm led to believe they are about to lose several key players to overseas trips(as most clubs do). Their form line for the last month would be the worst in the competition bar Carey.

Great to see my Collegians coach didn't let me down as he came up against the much vaunted De La messiah, a very important win for the purples.

Lastly, I heard there was an altercation between a couple of St Bernards supporters after the game and 3 from OM's. Apparently he sniped a Bernies players as the siren went, can anyone confirm?

Back to my comment last week. Coll coach is "outstanding". To kick 8 goals to 1 in the last half with the ground in that condition against a top team is nothing short of remarkable......They will only get better..

FWIW how many times did Johnston #34 need to touch it before someone sat on him? Looked like a few guys in cream slacks and black & red jackets enjoyed their lunch on Saturday.

FWIW silver service from the Blues mids always helps. Zero pressure on them in the last qtr.

Back to my comment last week. Coll coach is "outstanding". To kick 8 goals to 1 in the last half with the ground in that condition against a top team is nothing short of remarkable......They will only get better..

Would agree FF. Collegians very impressive Saturday but most of the credit should go to the players. Stakes were high and they played accordingly. Looking at some of names they have on their list I’m not sure why there were questions marks against them anyway. De La outplayed for all but 10 minutes but still only a goal in it deep in the last. Despite the result I would still fancy the bellers on a neutral venue with a reasonable deck.

Speaking of the deck - WTF is the go with Harry Trott at the moment? Rivals the Uni main circa 2012. Obviously the Lions have adapted very well but it must be taxing training and playing on that.

Good to see ya back Murph.

Briz, ordinary attempt at a tackle by your player at the 14.50 minute mark of Q3.
Seen that a couple of times this year.

3 to 5 weeks. Forceful front on contact. Depends on the grading of the VAFA. They can upgrade the report if they think that the umpire hasn't been hard enough.

Max Leader

Seen that a couple of times this year.

3 to 5 weeks. Forceful front on contact. Depends on the grading of the VAFA. They can upgrade the report if they think that the umpire hasn't been hard enough.

Max Leader

The little blonde bogan deserves 4-5 for that. So weak doing that when the ball player has his head over the ball.
Didn't see the incident but heard that Strauss hit Goss....from behind.
Would have been more impressive if the SKOB boys had just played the pill a little harder.
Disappointing.

The little blonde bogan deserves 4-5 for that. So weak doing that when the ball player has his head over the ball.
Would have been more impressive if the SKOB boys had just played the pill a little harder.
Disappointing.

Just watched the video. Very ordinary effort there, from a club veteran no less.

Just a nasty hit on someone trying to make the play. Add that to the captain's performance a few weeks back and it's looking like SKOB don't handle getting rolled by opposition clubs/players very well.
:thumbsdown:

Hope the Xavs player is OK. :(

Disappointing.
Of course you heard that, but again, go and watch the tape. Gossy picked the wrong target when he thought he could walk at Strauss and give him a hip and shoulder front on for no reason. All Strauss did was throw him to the ground then walk off. If you watched the miscalculation by our player who made contact with Johnsons shoulder, you surely would have seen Goss attack Strauss. The Xavier blokes should know better than to start fights that they can't finish.
The OX runner was an absolute flog, lucky he didn't lose his front teeth.
If you hadn't left at half time you would have seen it all unfold.

Just watched the video. Very ordinary effort there, from a club veteran no less.

Just a nasty hit on someone trying to make the play. Add that to the captain's performance a few weeks back and it's looking like SKOB don't handle getting rolled by opposition clubs/players very well.
:thumbsdown:

Hope the Xavs player is OK. :(
We were in front you moron, just like we were when the skipper tackled the other bloke.
Why don't you piss off back to where you belong, near the bottom of the D grade forum.

We were in front you moron, just like we were when the skipper tackled the other bloke.
Why don't you piss off back to where you belong, near the bottom of the D grade forum.
Brian, it's time for you to take a break. By their (most likely involuntary) association with you, you are making SKOBS blokes look like flogs. Invariably, they are nice fellows. Your idiocy taints them with a brush they don't deserve.

Quoting success in B Grade is like bragging about an Honours degree in anything from Monash. Sounds kind of good, but we all know it was achieved in the company of the second stringers.
Really, you are going to make any comment after writing crap like this? Give me a break.
I'm quite within my rights to defend someone after some upstart accuses someone in a public forum of assaulting another player from behind, when it is absolute crap. It's a pity you don't tell your Xavier mate Canada to pull his head in.

If you watched the miscalculation by our player who made contact with Johnsons shoulder

The Xavier blokes should know better than to start fights that they can't finish.

"Miscalculation" Brian? You talk as if the SKOB player made a calculated decision, and got it wrong. It was nothing but the type of gutless attack on a bloke playing the ball which deserves 4-6 weeks.

Then you want to talk about starting fights! Spare us all please.

I have no idea what your connection with SKOB is/was but I'm guessing you barely played the game yourself and probably stand in the side lines with your gut handing over your tight faded school boys tracksuit pants yelling abuse at opposition players and supporters whilst the tomato sauce from your third pie slowly trickles down the front of your Year 12 graduation T shirt.

Lucky you!

Am I wrong?

Really, you are going to make any comment after writing crap like this? Give me a break.
I'm quite within my rights to defend someone after some upstart accuses someone in a public forum of assaulting another player from behind, when it is absolute crap. It's a pity you don't tell your Xavier mate Canada to pull his head in.
You actually looked up my comments history?!? Just sad. It was my SKOBS mates who complained about you.

Disappointing.
You obviously missed Old Xav's no 12's left right combination punches to the midriff of SKOB's no 46.