A Section Premier 2016

WOW! This exchange is extraordinary and difficult to follow.

One question, how do you know "we all know" AM isn't Fraser?
Does it matter anyway?
It matters because many here know who Scribe is and he deserves better than having a deliberate fabrication spread about him.

Scribe is a brilliant writer of prose with an outstanding football brain who ,with the exception of one individual, is liked and respected by all here. Then there’s me.

A “Adding a Maxism cos it gets up you-know-whose nose” M

*Sorry for interceding Canada.

WOW! This exchange is extraordinary and difficult to follow.

One question, how do you know "we all know" AM isn't Fraser?
Does it matter anyway?

It is a little chaotic my Captain my Captain.
No it doesn't really matter, but some of us have been here a while. Some have reincarnations and other don't. Scribe was an early bird and quite an individual. Played it fair and was happy to have people know who he was. He was a pioneer of VAFA bigfooty. As was I once upon a time. And he was a great Scribe.
AM rolls on a different wave. Briza called him a blow (wave) in, but I see him as more of a Perm anent.
They aren't the same poster.

It matters because many here know who Scribe is and he deserves better than having a deliberate fabrication spread about him.

Scribe is a brilliant writer of prose with an outstanding football brain who ,with the exception of one individual, is liked and respected by all here. Then there’s me.

A “Adding a Maxism cos it gets up you-know-whose nose” M

*Sorry for interceding Canada.
The pot calling the kettle black! All you and that flog did was spread crap about me having many alias' for years. Take your (self) love for him and go and find yourself a football club.
Brian 'Only One Alias' Speaking.

No it doesn't really matter, but some of us have been here a while. Some have reincarnations and other don't. Scribe was an early bird and quite an individual. Played it fair and was happy to have people know who he was. He was a pioneer of VAFA bigfooty. As was I once upon a time. And he was a great Scribe.
AM rolls on a different wave. Briza called him a blow (wave) in, but I see him as more of a Perm anent.
The only half funny bloke to ever post here from Xavs was Menages, wouldn't be him/her/it would you? Anyhow, I've posted enough here for a few weeks, you can take back over being bagged.

The pot calling the kettle black! All you and that flog did was spread crap about me having many alias' for years. Take your (self) love for him and go and find yourself a football club.
Brian 'Only One Alias' Speaking.
A little bit like your erstwhile buddies from OMs you seem to be tres busy on the posts after a SKOBS win but go missing on the back of a loss? Will be interesting to see your activity or lack thereof next week.

It matters because it's a wilful lie.

Odd hairdressing references there. Not your best work. I see myself more in the physics wave stream anyway.:)

Back to the footy. Arguably the pick of the games this week are OMs v Trinity and SKOB v Uni Blues. Also, a chance for the Bellers to get back on track against an improving Bernies.

A little bit like your erstwhile buddies from OMs you seem to be tres busy on the posts after a SKOBS win but go missing on the back of a loss? Will be interesting to see your activity or lack thereof next week.
Yes, because I posted a whole ZERO times last week after the Collegians win. Another poster who makes things up to suit themselves.

What are you guys thoughts on Dylan Jones? I personally think with a hard pre-season and the right mentor he could really turn himself around to become a key asset for SKOB. Rumour has it though that he's heading for the EDFL with Aberfeldie to team up with best mate Damon Falzon. If i was SKOB i'd definitely be looking to turn that ship around before it sails out of port for good.

He's already a key asset. VFL hardened. But blows ins can always blow out. He's no fringe player. A permanent. Combe through the games and you will see he brushes up.

St Kevin's would be counting there blessings today after one of the worst umpiring decisions ever witnessed.

With a few minutes left on the clock and oms leading by a few points, a set shot by Strauss fell short of the line and was picked up by an Om. He was slung to the ground in a solid tackle and a ball up was called, from the ground he threw the ball skyward in obvious annoyance to the physicality of the tackle. The umpire deemed this worthy of a free kick to skobs in the goal square with only a few minutes left on the clock.
The resultant goal effectively gifted st Kevin's the 4 points.

Is this the worst call of the season??

You can view it in the 4th quarter at the 29:40 min mark.

http://www.vafa.com.au/vafa-tv/rd14-prem-st-kevins-vs-old-melburnians/

FWIW it is a free kick every day of the week, you cannot tell me a player throwing a ball at an opponents head isn't. The player should have known better. OMs should be p*ssed off, sht way to lose a game but I'd be blaming the player not the umpire.

Well that's 15 minutes of my time I'll never get back from reading all the vitriol posted over the last 3 pages.

I wouldn't be blaming Brian for all this crap either. OM's supporters brought this all up (whinging about a free kick) and of course Canada The Idiot decided to throw his two bobs worth in because it concerned SKOBs and Canada is a lonely man who went back through a years worth of posts to get at Brian.

I think a couple of posters dislike for Brian is bringing this forum down, not Brian himself this time.

And AM, we get it, you love Scribe. I'd like to see him continue to post but I'd also like to think he's man enough to make his own decisions and if he chooses not to post here then so be it. So please stop posting on and on and on about Scribe!

Well that's 15 minutes of my time I'll never get back from reading all the vitriol posted over the last 3 pages.

I wouldn't be blaming Brian for all this crap either. OM's supporters brought this all up (whinging about a free kick) and of course Canada The Idiot decided to throw his two bobs worth in because it concerned SKOBs and Canada is a lonely man who went back through a years worth of posts to get at Brian.

I think a couple of posters dislike for Brian is bringing this forum down, not Brian himself this time.

And AM, we get it, you love Scribe. I'd like to see him continue to post but I'd also like to think he's man enough to make his own decisions and if he chooses not to post here then so be it. So please stop posting on and on and on about Scribe!

Briza was the one having a dig at Tom Paule. It then took me a minute to find an earlier post as I possess not only a brilliant memory but also the ability to search using a key word. Things can happen faster than you may be aware of Chazz.
Other than that, a belter of a post by you, criticising the tone of the forum in your constant surly and critical tone. It may be just me but I think you may need to hang out a little more with the black kettle.

Fair points Chazz.

Let's move back to the final 4 rounds, as shaping up to be a great finish to the finals race, and possibly even relegation battle. 4th spot is going to be tight.

Relegation: Still think it's Bernards to drop as they play De La, Trinity, Blacks, SKOB in that order. They need to win 3 you would think, as Collegians play Carey and surely they will do enough to get them to 7 wins. Fair old fall from grace that hasn't been spoken about much, premiers to relegation. Not since OH in 06 I'm guessing? Will be $1.01 in B section next year as they have been competitive.

Finals:
SKOB - if they make it it's a huge effort from here, as they need to topple Blues & Trinity to get there, along with De La at Dairy Bell. Very tough.

OM's - Reckon they are cooked and will only win 1 more for the year in round 18, as also have Blues/Trinity/De La, then Collegians.

De La - A dream run home, if they deserve to be there then every chance they will hit the finals on the back of 4 straight wins. If they get the team from earlier in the year on the park then could cause real damage in Sept. That said, SKOB/OM's no pushovers.

Blacks - Could be decided in round 18 against Blues for them if De La go undefeated from here, as next 3 are Carey/Collegians/Bernards. Would be a monster game if that transpired. Have a nice % buffer and may need it.

Xavs - Finish the season against Blues & Trinity. Those games will provide more clarity on what to expect in September. 2 easy games prior to that.

Trinity - If they win what they should, will finish on at least 12 wins. Big round 18 then against Xavs.

Blues - Win the next 2 which they are favourite to do so and top 2 is locked. That said, SKOB & OM's playing for their finals life so no walkover.

My tips:
Flag - absolute raffle right now, taking a punt and saying Xavs to beat Trinity in GF.

Woodrow - Sam Cust (Carey) to pip Bede Mahon (Blacks)

Rising star - Jack Holden (SKOB - biased call)

If Carey only win 1, surely Cust will not score enough votes. I know he's been good, but their % suggests margins where votes will go to the winning team.
I'm with Bede.

I have a lot of time for you Chazz. However, if you knew the circumstances of Scribe's departure I'm sure you'd been as outraged as I am. It was a disgraceful act. He was given little choice.

I also don't think we should allow porkies to go unchallenged.

Now back to the footy.

Fair points Chazz.

Let's move back to the final 4 rounds, as shaping up to be a great finish to the finals race, and possibly even relegation battle. 4th spot is going to be tight.

Relegation: Still think it's Bernards to drop as they play De La, Trinity, Blacks, SKOB in that order. They need to win 3 you would think, as Collegians play Carey and surely they will do enough to get them to 7 wins. Fair old fall from grace that hasn't been spoken about much, premiers to relegation. Not since OH in 06 I'm guessing? Will be $1.01 in B section next year as they have been competitive.

Finals:
SKOB - if they make it it's a huge effort from here, as they need to topple Blues & Trinity to get there, along with De La at Dairy Bell. Very tough.

OM's - Reckon they are cooked and will only win 1 more for the year in round 18, as also have Blues/Trinity/De La, then Collegians.

De La - A dream run home, if they deserve to be there then every chance they will hit the finals on the back of 4 straight wins. If they get the team from earlier in the year on the park then could cause real damage in Sept. That said, SKOB/OM's no pushovers.

Blacks - Could be decided in round 18 against Blues for them if De La go undefeated from here, as next 3 are Carey/Collegians/Bernards. Would be a monster game if that transpired. Have a nice % buffer and may need it.

Xavs - Finish the season against Blues & Trinity. Those games will provide more clarity on what to expect in September. 2 easy games prior to that.

Trinity - If they win what they should, will finish on at least 12 wins. Big round 18 then against Xavs.

Blues - Win the next 2 which they are favourite to do so and top 2 is locked. That said, SKOB & OM's playing for their finals life so no walkover.

My tips:
Flag - absolute raffle right now, taking a punt and saying Xavs to beat Trinity in GF.

Woodrow - Sam Cust (Carey) to pip Bede Mahon (Blacks)

Rising star - Jack Holden (SKOB - biased call)
Top post Flanker28. Keep posting.:thumbsu:

Not sure what’s happened to the Bellers. They have the cattle and the coach but they are off the boil at present. Saw them against Xavs and they were comprehensively outplayed. Outrun too which is unusual in a Xavs encounter. Chance to revive their season against Bernies who don’t travel well.

I have a lot of time for you Chazz. However, if you knew the circumstances of Scribe's departure I'm sure you'd been as outraged as I am. It was a disgraceful act. He was given little choice.

I also don't think we should allow porkies to go unchallenged.

Now back to the footy.

What were the circumstances? How do you know them?

He is already one of the best young ruckmen in the comp. Not a St Kevins old boy so I suppose a move is not out of the question. Believe he is from the west and think he was was a Willy CYMS junior? Bet they would love him running around for them. Would be a real handful in C grade.