Shame on them for trying to appoint the best coach available for their club!
Looking forward to you starting the 2017 thread on Monday Brian......

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Shame on them for trying to appoint the best coach available for their club!
Keep throwing grenades Captain. By definition, amateur football is essentially "meaningless" at all levels, it is a pastime for all involved. So I guess the whole thing is just made up of levels of meaninglessness. The less charitable among us might query the motivation of someone attached to a D grade club querying the meaning of anything in the Premier A forum?Takes resources and focus to put them out each week when their results are absolutely meaningless.
Look back, its already done...Looking forward to you starting the 2017 thread on Monday Brian......
Keep throwing grenades Captain. By definition, amateur football is essentially "meaningless" at all levels, it is a pastime for all involved. So I guess the whole thing is just made up of levels of meaninglessness. The less charitable among us might query the motivation of someone attached to a D grade club querying the meaning of anything in the Premier A forum?
Back to the least meaningless game of the season, it should be a cracker.
I thought that might get a reaction ! I was guessing about victories against them you played in not watched! Were there any?The Skob guys to me seen have a complex about xavier which I have also gleaned from you.
De la , a regular in A grade finalist over the past 5/10 years , so I would suggest the flow through has helped them quite a bit .
A thirds Comp where clubs play teams from their own club is a farce . As I said , xavs used to dominate a very strong premier unders comp once upon a time .
Give clubs a choice of either an unders team or a thirds team and see what they would choose .
Ophidian Old Boys
Yes AM, it was me. Thinking about pulling on the long black pants and too-small lycra top next year. It'll be a long climb back to A Section but someone has to keep Clayton honest.
Hey pazza who do you reckon has the top gig? I see Chris Kearney is back from the VFL this year.
If CE isn't doing the ones GF again it must be for a reason other than performance. Still head and shoulders above the next best from what I've seen this year.Bit out of the loop to be honest now.
Not sure Clayton gets it this time either.
The top 6 from last week was interesting.
Michael Driver seems to be right up there, has backed up his performance last year with an outstanding one this time around.
If CE isn't doing the ones GF again it must be for a reason other than performance. Still head and shoulders above the next best from what I've seen this year.
Are you thinking of following the large bearded one in waving the calico next year?
Congratulations to Jake Williams on winning the 2016 Woodrow Medal - exceptional player and a ripping bloke. Could have easily gone to a cash club post Collingwood VFL, but chose to play with his mates back at De La
Rooster - You might need to build a trophy cabinet at Dairy Bell with the amount of Woodrow's the club has picked up over the last decade!
Keep throwing grenades Captain. By definition, amateur football is essentially "meaningless" at all levels, it is a pastime for all involved. So I guess the whole thing is just made up of levels of meaninglessness. The less charitable among us might query the motivation of someone attached to a D grade club querying the meaning of anything in the Premier A forum?
Back to the least meaningless game of the season, it should be a cracker.
FWIW I was on to this weeks ago, no chance of he/she being an OGGER.....
Still D grade currently. Next year C grade can look forward to you dropping some more lame posts about your imaginary trust fund.Try C grade champ!
The same happened in C, how the winner won is remarkable, blond hair I suppose.To be honest I doubt that they really mean all that much GY. Reckon the club would prefer silverware of a different kind and while great for the player and club, they are fairly quickly forgotten.
Young Williams is beauty. All class, brave as they come and an absolute ripper young bloke to boot. However even the most parochial De La supporter would have to concede this as a bit of a surprise. Umpires have enough on their plate and to expect them to accurately adjudicate on the best 3 players on the ground is clearly too difficult a task. Only very few players have an opportunity to win an award of this type.
A club B&F is a better indicator of a players worth across a season and while I would be happy to be proven wrong, I doubt Jake will win the De La B&F this season.
Still D grade currently. Next year C grade can look forward to you dropping some more lame posts about your imaginary trust fund.
You only need to look at who won the coaches award compared to how many votes the umps gave him.The same happened in C, how the winner won is remarkable, blond hair I suppose.
See how my current employment goes...not ruling out a return, but, not actively looking for one either at the moment.
Another that must be considered is Mr. 800 himself in Chillie. Probably due for one more.
What can I say? Idiocy is memorableGood to see you have not just been following me but you remember my posts! The fund is real!
Well the winner of the Woodrow did come 3rd in the MVP and the umps only cast 3 votes vs the 5 from the coaches. So all things considered, they weren't off the mark by any stretch.You only need to look at who won the coaches award compared to how many votes the umps gave him.
Also hearty congrats to George Woods for his umpire award, I know he is very well respected by all at SKOB, good on him.
Well the winner of the Woodrow did come 3rd in the MVP and the umps only cast 3 votes vs the 5 from the coaches. So all things considered, they weren't off the mark by any stretch.
Any chance we can bring back the fun to this board and stop with the bullying posts?
Who cares where Captain chaos is from, if he is an OGGER he would have a massive chip on his shoulder about all things A grade and APS footy.
If he has to wait till his team is in A to contribute here then he will be most probably never post.
Chaos, I hear from a good source that Burbury has told everyone he is putting your mob on his shoulders and taking them to A grade, tell him that would be no mean feat.