go_nodders
Heard from a good source that Scotch have picked up Ed Barlow.....good pick up, can play.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
yes, heard the same. he and Lindsay Gilbee. Not bad Scotch, well played.Heard from a good source that Scotch have picked up Ed Barlow.....good pick up, can play.
yes, heard the same. he and Lindsay Gilbee. Not bad Scotch, well played.
Didn't OM's get pinged back in 2000 (or earlier) for payments to a player after accusing another club?I have never seen it in 25 years of the VAFA, most clubs struggle to pay for their tape, bandages and physio's, even the perceived 'rich' clubs. This is fact.
I've got a good idea, can we argue about religion or maybe something else that people are never going to agree on? It's about as exciting as the APS v ACC crap you have to wade through until you read something that actually offers something insightful on this thread.
Who is the admin for this forum? Any crap about the payment and non-payment of players is incredibly boring and should be deleted. It's painful to read. It happens every year and is pathetic.
Talk footy - even if you have to make up stories about who your club has landed. At least it's half exciting.
Rant over - blog on.
It was only funny the first 4 times Ron.I simply don't agree with your sediments!
Ron, you and Chazz are dead set flogs. How about you go start another forum titled "Clubs That We Think Might Pay Players But We Won't Name Anyone", and you and every other flog can that wants to hide behind a keyboard (one hand one the keyboard, the other is playing with yourself) without ever naming a club and or player can tell stories about how you heard of an uncles cousin who has a nephew that once new a player that got his credit card bill paid off. No one actually discusses the matter in the slightest, all you do is talk crap without ever having any substantiated evidence. You can't even name a club. Give it a rest.Don't you just love the self appointed do gooder moderator who thinks he is talking for everyone. The issue is hotly debated because that is what people want to discuss...it is called a forum..play on! Any other suggestions on what is good or bad for us Dr Phil?
I simply don't agree with your sediments!
Ron, you and Chazz are dead set flogs. How about you go start another forum titled "Clubs That We Think Might Pay Players But We Won't Name Anyone", and you and every other flog can that wants to hide behind a keyboard (one hand one the keyboard, the other is playing with yourself) without ever naming a club and or player can tell stories about how you heard of an uncles cousin who has a nephew that once new a player that got his credit card bill paid off. No one actually discusses the matter in the slightest, all you do is talk crap without ever having any substantiated evidence. You can't even name a club. Give it a rest.
I have to completely agree with you on this one, Chazz.It was only funny the first 4 times Ron.
Obviously not a good judge of quality players or a simple case of disgruntled St Bernards supporter who is pissed that he has returned to a Quality Premiership club/comp. Half the blokes in the Ammo's would not get a game in most BFL reserve teamsGood Sunbury player. Only run of the mill in A Grade Ammos.
I have to completely agree with you on this one, Chazz.
Obviously not a good judge of quality players or a simple case of disgruntled St Bernards supporter who is pissed that he has returned to a Quality Premiership club/comp. Half the blokes in the Ammo's would not get a game in most BFL reserve teams![]()
$30,000 in fees , players coming over to Ammos for million $$ careers , BUT can't afford bandages?
Quite a contradiction there Brianspeaking.
Not sure where this came from but please keep this thread out of the gutter, unlike your mind.Ron, you and Chazz are dead set flogs. How about you go start another forum titled "Clubs That We Think Might Pay Players But We Won't Name Anyone", and you and every other flog can that wants to hide behind a keyboard (one hand one the keyboard, the other is playing with yourself) without ever naming a club and or player can tell stories about how you heard of an uncles cousin who has a nephew that once new a player that got his credit card bill paid off. No one actually discusses the matter in the slightest, all you do is talk crap without ever having any substantiated evidence. You can't even name a club. Give it a rest.
sincerest apologies Chazz. Misread an earlier post. My bad.Not sure where this came from but please keep this thread out of the gutter, unlike your mind.
And I did name a club.
Don't worry about Chazz, if you look at this history I don't think he has ever contributed anything of value to this forum, not one thing!
Enough of this "tit for tat". Lets see some predictions, Who is going to finish where and why.
The teams to rise, the teams to slide. Pre season flag favorites etc....
Lets get into it.................
Premiers........OS.
Slider........Coll.
Relegat.......St B and Beauy.
There!!!! for what its worth.................
Is that SBMT or St Bernards being relagated?
Still a bit early for predictions, but for my two cents worth i think that DLS might be the side to slip out of the four.
As for relegation, you would think that Beauy and SBMT will be talked about a lot, but i think in a surprise Old Carey may be an outside chance to drop, depending on how the new coach goes.
Your son still playing there Briza?A great mate of mine, who sadly passed away Saturday arvo, told me Friday night at the local over a beer that 5 St Bedes Mentone players had left and gone to Mordialloc, where my late mate Ricky was president. If that's the case you would have to think that the exodus at The Tigers is continuing at a great pace.
I also believe that many of the school kids at St Bedes are following their sports co-ordinate Sam Radford down to Parkdale, which doesn't bode well for The Tigers long term.
As far as OS go, I'm not sure premierships are being talked about at Camberwell yet, but it would be great to see it happen.