Premier A - 2013

Xavier Clarke and possibly Raph a chance to land down at the Aquarium. Would have helped if Jason Blake finished up at saints, but wasnt to be. Next year. Cameron Bruce to play when not coaching ala Adam Yze this year. Rumour at this stage.

need to earn a living,so yes work at Carey,good job,great people,need to get the tackers through school.Love footy,have mates who play ,mainly b grade.
You dont want to answer any of the hard questions do you?

bigman31 Senior List

brisbane
Other teams:
Mate ,

i play at Scotch and love the club,banners is a great bloke and is a good coach.

And mate the players really like him.Like all coaches you cant please everyone.

And if any one begs to differ come to training one night and everyone will see that.

I am just over fools like mal from MAL FROM Malvern bagging our club and banners WHEN HE HAS NO IDEA.

Also we dont pay cash and perhaps we should be congratulated for Nayna leaving as money was his desired outcome.

Xavier Clarke and possibly Raph a chance to land down at the Aquarium. Would have helped if Jason Blake finished up at saints, but wasnt to be. Next year. Cameron Bruce to play when not coaching ala Adam Yze this year. Rumour at this stage.
Beaumaris will need all these and more. They are a good young side reminiscent of Caulfield but maybe with more grunt. They need some significant recruiting to stay up.

Did I hear correctly on SEN this morning that Trent Croad has signed with De La? I knew they were close a couple of years ago but Hawthorn didn't allow it. Rooster?
Also, where is the Aquarium?

Did I hear correctly on SEN this morning that Trent Croad has signed with De La? I knew they were close a couple of years ago but Hawthorn didn't allow it. Rooster?
Also, where is the Aquarium?

Was it a caller to SEN or one of the broadcasters? Have heard the rumours but a bit out of the loop at the moment so can't really confirm. Was set to play in 2010 but some contractual issues with the Hawks prevented that happening.

While a few ex AFL players find their way to VAFA there would not be to many with his credentials and profile if it did happen. Would be huge for De La to get someone of his size and experience into such a young team. A nightmare match up for any opposition.

Was it a caller to SEN or one of the broadcasters? Have heard the rumours but a bit out of the loop at the moment so can't really confirm. Was set to play in 2010 but some contractual issues with the Hawks prevented that happening.

While a few ex AFL players find their way to VAFA there would not be to many with his credentials and profile if it did happen. Would be huge for De La to get someone of his size and experience into such a young team. A nightmare match up for any opposition.

I think it was him.....
Caught the end of the segment, with one of the guys saying "thanks and good luck with having a run in the ammo's with De La" and then finished off with "Trent Croad everybody"....or something along those lines.

I think it was him.....
Caught the end of the segment, with one of the guys saying "thanks and good luck with having a run in the ammo's with De La" and then finished off with "Trent Croad everybody"....or something along those lines.

Well I guess you can’t get better confirmation then straight from the horses’ mouth! A long way to go until the season starts but this would be fantastic for us. Some great young talent at De La but a bit short on experience and have lacked some bigger bodies. Obviously he is a few years out of the top level but you would hate to play on him. A beast of a man and would still be handful you would reckon.

The interview was with Croad himself. Looking forward to getting back and playing with the school guys. Its taken him 4 years to be able to run again, which he is only beginning to do now. He couldnt walk for 12 months after the injury. Would be great to see him up and about. Sounds like alot of water to go under the bridge between now and then.

I note that Scott Lucas has been appointed as the Director of junior coaching down at St Bernards. Some good names now on the coaching side of things, but if they don't get the cattle it won't mean a thing.

The interview was with Croad himself. Looking forward to getting back and playing with the school guys. Its taken him 4 years to be able to run again, which he is only beginning to do now. He couldnt walk for 12 months after the injury. Would be great to see him up and about. Sounds like alot of water to go under the bridge between now and then.

DLS have just put the story up on their website confirming.

I see the VAFA site has put up a sneak peek at the 2013 fixture to be released next week.

http://www.vafa.com.au/index.php?id...s]=960&cHash=4b3588e43c79b9ff9210b5447f8006e0

Only a draft, but for the opening round: -

• Collegians open their Premiership defence with a tough trip to Old Carey,
  • Beaumaris make their debut in Premier at home to St Bedes / Mentone Tigers,
  • De La Salle get a chance to redeem their preliminary final loss to Old Xaverians but will have to do so at Toorak Park,
  • University Blacks return to Premier with an away trip to St Bernard's; and
  • University Blues commence their season at home with a visit from Old Scotch

How did the blues get him over the line? he shopped himself around at his junior club, an efl club, a gvfl club & one in the edfl. must be getting well looked after to ignor offers from 3 very big spending clubs

Obviously a life after footy decision. They are very well connected down at the Blues. While there are plenty of disadvantages to playing at the uni they can open doors that other clubs can’t.

Promises are one thing......delivering on those promises is another.Only time will tell.

How did the blues get him over the line? he shopped himself around at his junior club, an efl club, a gvfl club & one in the edfl. must be getting well looked after to ignor offers from 3 very big spending clubs

Definately an after football decision. Could obviously promise good things for a new career. Good on them for winning the race. Won his services over 3 other A Grade clubs vying for his kicking skills. Interesting that one of the other three sides decided a psyc test him as part of the interview process to play amateur football. Maybe a sign that they over think things at their club.

seriously no one down at uni blues would be that silly to give him a job, he is as thick as a brick

No one is disputing the fact that he can play at UB, the real question is WHY????

As to his IQ?......... I cant comment, although he did play for Footscray.

He will play at blues. It was his team of choice. A combination of mates there along with career opportunities. Its the old addage, you can lead a horse to water. As to whether it works out or not remains to be seen.

Further to that, he needs to get on the park. A bit like Cam Bruce and Trent Croad, it sounds like there is a lot of water to go under the bridge before they are fit enough to play any form of football.

He will play at blues. It was his team of choice. A combination of mates there along with career opportunities. Its the old addage, you can lead a horse to water. As to whether it works out or not remains to be seen.

Further to that, he needs to get on the park. A bit like Cam Bruce and Trent Croad, it sounds like there is a lot of water to go under the bridge before they are fit enough to play any form of football.

Can’t speak for Cam Bruce but Trent Croad has not missed a session. We cancelled training last Thursday due to the heat and he still rolled up and did a session on his own. A few of our young blokes could learn a lot from him about commitment and preparation. Amazed by the passion of the man after 200 plus games and an AFL premiership. And he is doing it all for zack – no job, no business contacts, no promises, no inducements. No nothing. He has done well out of footy and just wants to have a kick with blokes from his old school. Really hope his foot holds up as his attitude and enthusiasm alone will be an enormous asset to the club. A ripping bloke to.

Now heres another one. Chance Bateman to Carey. Bigman 31 - I'm still not sure if your are a Scotch or Carey man but based on your previous posts I assume you are in the know. True or False ?

Premier A - 2013