B Section Premier B 2011 Part 2

Given our season you'd expect we'd be a little more humble in victory, but Mifsud can suck a fat one. That muppet is not what ammo footy is about. Makes ending his season all the more pleasing.

All of a sudden Caulfield look to have a bit of the wobbles. Old Brighton would have to be the favourites now.

Given our season you'd expect we'd be a little more humble in victory, but Mifsud can suck a fat one. That muppet is not what ammo footy is about. Makes ending his season all the more pleasing.

All of a sudden Caulfield look to have a bit of the wobbles. Old Brighton would have to be the favourites now.
who is mifsud ?(excuse my ignorance)

What is Amateur Footy about then Uncle Mick?
Cheap shots on Big Footy?
My oath. He was happy to shake Barney's hand when they gave us a flogging earlier in the year, but pisses off and leaves one of his assistants to be the better man after a loss. Weak as piss and sums up the character I'd already heard a bit about.

who is mifsud ?(excuse my ignorance)
If you haven't worked it out, he's Beauy's coach.

My oath. He was happy to shake Barney's hand when they gave us a flogging earlier in the year, but pisses off and leaves one of his assistants to be the better man after a loss. Weak as piss and sums up the character I'd already heard a bit about.

Apologies um
I just couldn't b bothered searching on a lazy sun morn

I did tip hr by the way

Hey Murphy, its clear by your history of not tipping SKOB you don't like the boys from St Kevin's so give it a rest, cant believe I am defending a catholic side!

I was at Blacks yesterday, great effort by the Oakliegh boys, UB are a rabble and snipers.

SKOBS got up despite their wayward kicking for goal after half-time (4.15). Well attended and it was good catching up with so many of the club I know from previous visits. Having a piece of Boston bun (actual boston bun not code for something else...) afterwards was different.

Think the Ivanhoe school sides won the footy and rugby games that were on the neighbouring grounds when I arrived at lunchtime.

Won't have to worry about him next year Mick.

max- how was the game yesterday? were u any chance?

Every chance.
First half the game wasup for grabs. St.k we're cleaner, but this was stymied but the strong around the ground tacking of OI.
The game was dictated by the ruck men of both sides. Lynch and Greer/Steel were at each other in the middle. There was some classic clearance work from the on ballers.
Edgar is a freak. Weatherley absolute gun.
A little unlucky, when ST.K came out after half time with a 3 goal wind but they failed to use it. The wind then died in the last.

But this would be nit picking.

St.K penalized IO in the last from some basic errors.

In summary. Evens stevens for the 1st half. 2nd half was dominated by St.K, but OI had every chance to steel a win.

Final comment. Umps were excellent

Hey Murphy, its clear by your history of not tipping SKOB you don't like the boys from St Kevin's so give it a rest, cant believe I am defending a catholic side!

I was at Blacks yesterday, great effort by the Oakliegh boys, UB are a rabble and snipers.

. Keep up the positivity

Don't thsay you weren't warned by the big dog!

Rovers now thsitting thsecond on the Guy Martyn ladder.

You're next Marcellin. It's gonna be THSICK!

Why? You always made yourself out to follow Haileybury.

Funny stuff!!!!

Good stuff, a few weeks earlier, and you might have fancied them to stay up.

In other news, its cracking up to be quite the finals campaign.
I was about to place my large bet on Caulfield, but Old Brighton are becoming favourites. Now 9 on the trot, and with hendra and bruin missing from the weekends clash. OB can only improve.

St Kevins young guns can sure kick a footy, i think its an Old Brighton v St Kevins Granny.

Good stuff, a few weeks earlier, and you might have fancied them to stay up.

In other news, its cracking up to be quite the finals campaign.
I was about to place my large bet on Caulfield, but Old Brighton are becoming favourites. Now 9 on the trot, and with hendra and bruin missing from the weekends clash. OB can only improve.

St Kevins young guns can sure kick a footy, i think its an Old Brighton v St Kevins Granny.

I wouldn't write Caulfield off yet - but I reckon Old Brighton will play off on the last week. Their reserves are flying they had a few out on Saturday, were able to top up, and still have say Reilly and some others in the reserves that would get a game at most other clubs. Much depends with who St Kevins are able to pop on the field - last weekend 7 changes and they still got up. Rather than the opponents shaking hands at the start of the game its the team-mates as they introduce themselves.

Why? You always made yourself out to follow Haileybury.

I do follow Haileybury, but my girlfreind lives at the College at Melb Uni, so the Bloods are out and she's in! So hence me watching a game at the Uni most weeks.
Greg Murphy, dont take it to heart mate, I thought it was a fair question? Why do you never pick your feloow catholic brothers?

I do follow Haileybury, but my girlfreind lives at the College at Melb Uni, so the Bloods are out and she's in! So hence me watching a game at the Uni most weeks.
Greg Murphy, dont take it to heart mate, I thought it was a fair question? Why do you never pick your feloow catholic brothers?

Girlfriend over footy? Shame on you. You really need get your priorities in order. She must be an absolute cracker to dictate which game you watch on a Saturday!