B Section Premier B - 2012

Back to the football, great to see a couple of Blacks players named in the U 23 squad, I personally would have thought that we should had up to half a dozen but that's typical of people not rating our club. Just wondering how 3 players from a Premier C club get in before better players from Premier B or A clubs? Is there someone from that club on the selection panel? Seems very odd, nepotism?

Not afraid to go anywhere to play Werribee, we will play them at the shit farm if need be, which after looking at the location of this weeks game may as well be there! Their form has been pretty 'smelly' the last few weeks!

Winners this week:
Blacks by 75 going away...
Beauy by 40,
OB by plenty, I mean twenty.
OM's by 10 pts
Oakleigh to upset the chokers by 7 points.

What has happened to Cardio, has he been given the lemon and sarse?

Hi Everyone,

I just want to clarify that the person posting on here as Black Bear is not the same Black Bear that wrote the match reports on the Uni Blacks website for the last few years. I know that because that man was me. I also know that because whoever this is, he is not as funny as me.

So apologies for any vitriol that has been flying around from this person, I would just like to distance myself and the Uni Blacks from it. Unfortunately I can't stop him from using my old monicker, but I'm sure anyone who knows me would confirm that I certainly wouldn't be posting anything with such questionable manners or grammar.

I hope this clears this up, and will mean I stop getting text messages asking me why I keep writing on Big Footy.

Cheers,
Evo

Ajax
Werribee
SKOB
OB
Beaumaris

Not sure who the new BB was either, but it looks like OTP has a pretty good idea!

A couple of tricky games this week to keep us on our toes ............

Beaumaris vs Old Haileybury
Old Brighton vs Old Ivanhoe
AJAX vs Old Melburnians
Werribee vs University Blacks
Oakleigh vs St Kevins

Nice to fahnally get to Frahday naaght and see some talk about the weekend's games. Gets a little tedious sitting through a week of "he said she said" about a little poke in the eye someone got 5 weeks for. Can't we find something better to talk about than going over and over and over old ground. Its the reason I get on this forum in the first place - to escape - if I want someone to make a point repeatedly I'll leave the study and go back to having the wahf talk at me about the state of the weeds in the croquet lawn.

So....

I guess by the definition provided a week or two back then the Sandbelt Cup is being played for again this week? The Sharks played well to overcome the Dark Blue last week, and I feel they will show no mercy to dark blue-collar this week. Beaumaris vs Old Haileybury (despite OH naming Jonathon Coleman – wow, who next, Simon Townsend?).

Match of the Round? The Albert Park Cup? AJAX had a magnificent win last week at Treatment Farm Park. This week its Old Melburnians turn to take a little stroll from the Junction to the Smorgon Oval. Many of the lads are looking forward to catching up with their tailors, but won’t take their eye off the prize. OM’s.

The car park at University Oval will not have seen so many tradies utes since the last time the pavvie was renovated. Blacks in a canter for me.

They’re back at home but that won’t be enough for the Oaks. St Kevins have the flag in the bag apparently. The way they’re travelling they may only lose TWO GAMES FOR THE YEAR. One of them won’t be this week. SKOB (Could you really play A Grade footy on TH King?)

Stone motherless. Its a sorry state of affairs at Brahton. (I am told that is not the first time affairs and Brahton have been used in the same sentence). Ivan was very proud of the lads last week but he fears that this week they will come up just a little bit short (just like the skirts on some of those Firbank girls!). The Hoes will also be completely out of favour in this neck of the woods, with Chocolate Brown knits not in fashion in Church Street at all this winter. Old Brighton to break the duck.

Can't bring myself to watch the football tonaght.
Collingwood!! The AFL’s answer to Old Xavs (only without the religion).

So I'll just sit here and work out who I might like to impersonate - apparently identity theft is all the rage.

One post in three days? Seems like this board is full of Beaumaris posters, not good for BF when they lose.

People have not rated us at all, but Brede Seccull continues to be a beast and Jacko Coleman was great on the weekend.

I wonder how the St Bede's faithful feel about Meehan kicking a bag, they could use him right now!

Blacks definetly gave us a touch up on the weekend. Too big and strong all over the ground. Showed us what it is going to take to be competitive in B grade.

We wil learn from it, like we have a few times before going up the grades.

I don't like to whinge about umpiring (especially after a loss and which wouldn't have any bearing on the result as Blacks were too good) but one of the umpires was not only deplorable but unprofessional and put one of our players at risk.

I refer not only to numerous decisions throughout the day but the one just before the 3qtr time siren which left everyone including the opposition :confused: :eek:.

One of our players had been tackled (forcing a ball up) and landed heavily knocking his head. The player was not able to get up at the time. The umpire in question, grabbed the ball and balled it up basically on top of the player that was down :eek: All players (including Uni Blacks) stopped playing even though the umpire was yelling "Play on! Play on!" :eek:

Absolutley disgraceful from the umpire in question. Should not be umpiring at this level after that "performance". It's little wonder he did not come into the rooms afterwards for a beer. :thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

Blacks definetly gave us a touch up on the weekend. Too big and strong all over the ground. Showed us what it is going to take to be competitive in B grade.

We wil learn from it, like we have a few times before going up the grades.

I don't like to whinge about umpiring (especially after a loss and which wouldn't have any bearing on the result as Blacks were too good) but one of the umpires was not only deplorable but unprofessional and put one of our players at risk.

I refer not only to numerous decisions throughout the day but the one just before the 3qtr time siren which left everyone including the opposition :confused: :eek:.

One of our players had been tackled (forcing a ball up) and landed heavily knocking his head. The player was not able to get up at the time. The umpire in question, grabbed the ball and balled it up basically on top of the player that was down :eek: All players (including Uni Blacks) stopped playing even though the umpire was yelling "Play on! Play on!" :eek:

Absolutley disgraceful from the umpire in question. Should not be umpiring at this level after that "performance". It's little wonder he did not come into the rooms afterwards for a beer. :thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

No doubt Benny would have had a phone call from someone to discuss the umpires on the day. Good on the players from both sides though for showing some duty of care for an injured player.

Old Melbourne - Old Haileybury - Uni Blacks - St Kevins - Oakleigh

Game Most Likely a Melee: Uni Blacks v Old Brighton (only a minor though).