B Section Premier B - 2012

I believe so
Was a good game, we just didn't kick straight as evidenced by the scoring shots. Nothing gives us the right to go up regardless of what anyone thinks, results speak for themselves, we just aren't good enough yet, however we will be and when we are we won't be making up the numbers in premier.

Well done to Beauy, fantastic to have a district side in Premier, the competition needs it for credibility in the footy world, I hope they acquit themselves well.

DG Man, pea hearts are what your school, the once respected Xavier College, has turned out for the last ten years, a second rate Catholic school, and everyone knows it.

Does Harford get the sack? Meant to be on more money than any A Grade coach.

They could do a lot worse and get the Praying Mantis.

More money than any A Grade coach, are you kidding? Harf is a great coach, we just need to be patient, back to back and 3 out of the last 4 APS flags with an undefeated year 10A this year shows we will be strong.
Unlike a lot of clubs 99 per cent of our guys yesterday were SKC boys, we also had none of our VFL boys play in the finals, so plenty of upside.
Will be interesting to see how Beauy go, they could be the next power with their massive junior club who in the past have lost players to higher grade teams, looking forward to rocking up to a couple of games including the derby vs St Bedes/Mentone.

He was paid big coin to get them in A Grade and he has failed.

Have heard part of his pitch in getting the gig was bringing Summers over from Bawyln but that failed as he had queries over the club.

Club needs a cultural change, a lot like has occurred at the Blacks. Need someone who is savvy with ammo football.

He was paid big coin to get them in A Grade and he has failed.

Have heard part of his pitch in getting the gig was bringing Summers over from Bawyln but that failed as he had queries over the club.

Club needs a cultural change, a lot like has occurred at the Blacks. Need someone who is savvy with ammo football.
Incorrect on all accounts, we don't appoint coaches on who they can bring, stupid post all round.

They could do a lot worse and get the Praying Mantis.
Brian knows best. I'd reckon he's safe but John Kanis was quite critical of some aspects of his coaching when commenting on radio yesterday, so I'm told.

He's quite interesting to listen to on 96.5 FM.

Was paying out on SKOB yesterday and his criticism was spot on. They need someone who understands VAFA inside out and Harford doesn't have that gumption, he only got success owing to cheque book recruiting in previous coaching stints. S Powell was a rubbish appointment too, he is a 21C at best.

SKOB have more resources than University Blacks and are being left behind in their wake.

The good school VAFA clubs are able to recruit outside their network. For years, SKOB has been too cliquey and they are paying for it now.

Nick, I'm no Xav, past, present or future.
My interest in Xavier is their amazing club that throws out ripper blokes over the last couple of decades and does amazing things on the footy field. Case in point this afternoon. In the pressure cooker situation of the big stage, some schools rise to the occasion, and others pea heart and choke it up time and time again. I think we all know the opposite corners that we sit on here. Enjoy.
Why are they amazing, any club would be with that sponsorship.

He's quite interesting to listen to on 96.5 FM.

Was paying out on SKOB yesterday and his criticism was spot on. They need someone who understands VAFA inside out and Harford doesn't have that gumption, he only got success owing to cheque book recruiting in previous coaching stints. S Powell was a rubbish appointment too, he is a 21C at best.

SKOB have more resources than University Blacks and are being left behind in their wake.
Its his 1st year in this comp, give him a break ffs

Why are they amazing, any club would be with that sponsorship.

Clear as mud re sponsorship. All clubs have sponsors. Its what and how you work things. They are an incredible club. Incredible people. Incredible results. What a result for them again today. The character shown. De La had them everywhere but where it counted most. Beautiful.

I have no idea what you are talking about.
All I know is that Xavs pay their senior coach and that's it. I know current committee members, who like all clubs, tell me about the struggle to keep 5 or 6 teams in the comp. It costs more than 100k. So perhaps that money bank rolled a year. There is no white knight at Xavier, just lots of dedicated hard workers, supporters and sponsors. Even the little things like $ at half time for coffees and cakes helps the books stay in the black.
That's the recipe for success. And of course Xavier College footballers coming in by the droves every year doesn't hurt.
Don't hate. Admire, take in and learn.

I have no idea what you are talking about.
All I know is that Xavs pay their senior coach and that's it. I know current committee members, who like all clubs, tell me about the struggle to keep 5 or 6 teams in the comp. It costs more than 100k. So perhaps that money bank rolled a year. There is no white knight at Xavier, just lots of dedicated hard workers, supporters and sponsors. Even the little things like $ at half time for coffees and cakes helps the books stay in the black.
That's the recipe for success. And of course Xavier College footballers coming in by the droves every year doesn't hurt.
Don't hate. Admire, take in and learn.
DG, you are going to blow this forum up next week if OX win the flag!

7 finals in 8. 1 flag, 1 runner up to xavs, 3 prelims.

Skobs can't expect to get up without a spine. Couldn't handle the big forwards over last few weeks. Manic handball can only go so far.

Blacks to win well next week and to consolidate in premier next year.