Premier B - 2015

Nobody seems to have raised two things about the GF on the weekend:

1) SKOB choked BIG TIME. They were just lucky that they choked so early. It worked in their favour that they reached the point where they had nothing to lose and their talent could take over.
2) The wind turned around in the last quarter! Poor OMs kicked the first goal with the breeze to lead by 10 points, but at about the 10 minute mark the breeze gradually swung around to SKOBs end.

By the way, I have nothing against SKOB. A great season. But if you didn't notice the breeze turning around, you weren't at the game, full stop.

Thanks for the like AM!!! I enjoyed your post too. (Although for the record I'm a friend of BS. Good amateur/SKOB man) If you want an example of the SKOB hater please read any of Tank's posts or indeed the Wednesday Winner. As for the OM congrats. They were 44 points up and lost. I dont think we need to be overly enthusiastic in our praise...indeed most people would view it as a choke. The idea the T shirts come out before the end of the game defies belief and reasonable judgement. The game was in the balance until 20 seconds from the end. When did these T shirts come out??? If you going to make something up you should try to make it believable. The straight sets comment is up there with the more idiotic hypothetical scenarios. The non existent OMs/SKOB prelim would have been lost by SKOB if not for GS...OK whatever gets you to sleep at night Mr Kanis. See you all on the boards in 2016. Enjoy the summer.

The beauty is that winners are grinners and always will be. Others can sook, winge, poo poo and generally toss around anything they want.
But those winners are still grinners.
And you can't stop that.

Had a rollicking phone call from a mate from Xavs so just had to look at this thread.
Now Wednesday Winner, you have nothing against SKOB?

According to your history, you have only made 5 posts, and guess what? They are all about how SKOB are no good, haven't had to defend, should have been beaten by Hampton etc.
EVERY SINGLE POST is negative about SKOB!

The same SKOB who just went UNDEFEATED for the first time in 60 years in the VAFA and only the third time in 123 years in the VAFA!
Yes, you read that correct, only the third time since 1892 it has happened!

I've never heard of the Premiers choking on their way to winning the premiership, is that even possible? And the wind? The wind dropped off at half time, soon after Adam Caplan ruined Tom Bayfords weekend with that superb kick into the back of the ute.

And whilst I'm here, Scribe, I wasn't referring directly to you at all, I was referring to AM's man love he has for you. I find his anti SKOB rants pathetic, especially in a year when a club was Premiers and Champions. How disrespectful and jealous can one sad person get? It's even sadder that he won't tell us all whom he is involved with or who he supports. Oh, and by the way, I only sent you one text?

Looking forward to SKOB choking again next year, hopefully we choke our way to another premiership.

SFB
Are you saying that it is only the third time a team have been undefeated in the VAFA since 1892?

THE EYE
o_O

Thanks for the like AM!!! I enjoyed your post too. (Although for the record I'm a friend of BS. Good amateur/SKOB man) If you want an example of the SKOB hater please read any of Tank's posts or indeed the Wednesday Winner. As for the OM congrats. They were 44 points up and lost. I dont think we need to be overly enthusiastic in our praise...indeed most people would view it as a choke. The idea the T shirts come out before the end of the game defies belief and reasonable judgement. The game was in the balance until 20 seconds from the end. When did these T shirts come out??? If you going to make something up you should try to make it believable. The straight sets comment is up there with the more idiotic hypothetical scenarios. The non existent OMs/SKOB prelim would have been lost by SKOB if not for GS...OK whatever gets you to sleep at night Mr Kanis. See you all on the boards in 2016. Enjoy the summer.
Well! There's no accounting for peoples taste m i o.;)At least ignorance and belligerence aren't catching so we'll hopefully continue to get measured mannered posts from you.

Haven't rolled back to whoever Tank is but just re-read the last post by Wednesday Winner. To suggest it constitutes hate is stretching a point to the extreme. Certainly a very biased viewpoint. But hate? - nowhere near it in my view. Biased posts from SKOB people here isn't something we readers are unfamiliar with btw.

As for your comment about the 'Praying Mantis' I'd suggest his playing and coaching record demonstrates he is well qualified to express a view. His credentials are so far ahead of we punters here - amounts to light years ahead. And as for being out of touch as put by someone, the movers-n-shakers at HQ apparently didn't think so when they appointed him to coach the team to Ireland a short time age. His opinion on the significance of SG seems to be contested from within the SKOB, way less from outside. Think you'll find there are many St Bedes people who will tell you he was the difference in that match. There was also a poster here who suggested he was "huge" in that match which equates to influential in my book.

You should be congratulated on ending the premiership drought. Not even the great McArthur-Allen could achieve that.

Still, it's sad you can't find anything complimentary to say about OM's who deserve immense credit for their sterling finals efforts in my view. What's the saying about humble in victory and gracious in defeat.

Best wishes to you for the summer too.

Well! There's no accounting for peoples taste m i o.;)At least ignorance and belligerence aren't catching so we'll hopefully continue to get measured mannered posts from you.

Haven't rolled back to whoever Tank is but just re-read the last post by Wednesday Winner. To suggest it constitutes hate is stretching a point to the extreme. Certainly a very biased viewpoint. But hate? - nowhere near it in my view. Biased posts from SKOB people here isn't something we readers are unfamiliar with btw.

As for your comment about the 'Praying Mantis' I'd suggest his playing and coaching record demonstrates he is well qualified to express a view. His credentials are so far ahead of we punters here - amounts to light years ahead. And as for being out of touch as put by someone, the movers-n-shakers at HQ apparently didn't think so when they appointed him to coach the team to Ireland a short time age. His opinion on the significance of SG seems to be contested from within the SKOB, way less from outside. Think you'll find there are many St Bedes people who will tell you he was the difference in that match. There was also a poster here who suggested he was "huge" in that match which equates to influential in my book.

You should be congratulated on ending the premiership drought. Not even the great McArthur-Allen could achieve that.

Still, it's sad you can't find anything complimentary to say about OM's who deserve immense credit for their sterling finals efforts in my view. What's the saying about humble in victory and gracious in defeat.

Best wishes to you for the summer too.

You must have missed the 'OM's were super' in my comment. Jones' impact for St Bernards as an 'import' in the Premier GF no less than Gilham's yet Kanis made little if any mention in his commentary. 'Out of touch' probably a bit harsh as he has a good coaching record but his commentary & opinions lacked balance.

The t- shirts came out as the players were walking through the gate back to the rooms after the presentation ceremony, that's why you won't see one photo at the presentation ceremony of a SKOB player or supporter with the shirts on. But hey, let's not let the truth get in the way of a good story.......20 NIL.

You must have missed the 'OM's were super' in my comment. Jones' impact for St Bernards as an 'import' in the Premier GF no less than Gilham's yet Kanis made little if any mention in his commentary. 'Out of touch' probably a bit harsh as he has a good coaching record but his commentary & opinions lacked balance.

We'll agree to disagree on a few matters. Enjoy reading your posts. Trust you appear more frequently in 2016.

Hope you've enjoyed the last few days. Oh! And you found a T-shirt that fits.:)

BS and MIO I think you are getting a little bit precious! To suggest that I am a SKOB hater because I have posted about them 5 times is a little extreme. They were quite clearly the best team an it and therefore the two games I saw them nearly lose I felt like analysing. If you read my posts without your blinkers on you would have noticed this.

And yes I stand by my comments 100%. 1. Ofcourse they choked. Do you think they would have been down by 44 points in a home and away game? No. The occasion clearly got to them. BUT, hats off to them for recovering and showing the fight to come back.

2. The wind clearly didn't stop at half time. Firstly, all of those kicks dropped 10m short of the car except for the one that went in! Next, SKOB kicked 5.7 to 1.1 in the 3rd q.

BS, you were clearly streaming this one from the comfort of your lounge.

I'm hoping like hell we choke again next year if that's the case. BTW, all 6 of your posts are now SKOB related, is it possible you can post about your team?
In regards to the second half, 21 scoring shots to 4 says it all. For the game, we went at about 33% accuracy shooting for goal, and the OM's at around 70% and we still got the win.
As far as giving OM's credit, as long as Tom Paule is at that club I will give them nothing.

I'm hoping like hell we choke again next year if that's the case. BTW, all 6 of your posts are now SKOB related, is it possible you can post about your team?
In regards to the second half, 21 scoring shots to 4 says it all. For the game, we went at about 33% accuracy shooting for goal, and the OM's at around 70% and we still got the win.
As far as giving OM's credit, as long as Tom Paule is at that club I will give them nothing.
Can we have a reason for this hatred to tom Paule. Is one of the better blokes when it comes to VAFA football and well respected by everyone Om's deserve a lot of credit and this is one of the stupidest comments on here. St Kevins obviously a better team that got their in the end.

What do you guys on BigFooty reckon was the best game of the h&a season in 2015?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
SKOB defeating OM's by 91 points at the Junction in the rain whilst fielding half of our ressies side, and yes, Freezer played that day.

Pity that ground is now gone, but great they don't have a base, bloody politicians!

Can we have a reason for this hatred to tom Paule. Is one of the better blokes when it comes to VAFA football and well respected by everyone Om's deserve a lot of credit and this is one of the stupidest comments on here. St Kevins obviously a better team that got their in the end.
Hmm, 2 posts? Ask me when you have 200. FWIW, I'd still dislike that muppet if he was playing at SKOB, which will never happen.

My nomination for best game of the season would be the Round 10 game, Fitzroy v St Kevins, where the Lions pushed St Kevins all day and at one point looked to be the first team in 2015 to beat the eventual premiers, but SKOBs came through in the final quarter and won 14.15 (99) to Fitzroy 11.8 (74).

Did you go to the game ?

From what I've heard he's quite fond of calling up HQ on Monday mornings

The EYE
:cool:

Whoops wrong account..

Premier B - 2015